$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Kent Hotel Istanbul

4 stars
Ordu Cad. No:2/4 Beyazit, Istanbul, Istanbul, 34490
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
3 reviews
3 night break

This is the 3rd time i visited Istanbul & the 2nd stay at the Kent , to me all round the hotel... See full review

  • super wheels
  • Mar 9, 2014
Very Clean, Very Comfortable,Very Convenient

The location of the Kent Hotel is ideal for any first time visitor to Istanbul. It sits right on a... See full review

  • woolgatherer
  • Aug 15, 2011
The Kent Hotel walking distance to Grand Bazaar,15 minutes to Sultanahmet area&Old city center.On the Main road in Beyazit area,tram/Bus station is front of The Hotel.The best possible service and both tradition and innovation together for a comfortable and relaxing stay. This is a large modern hotel, beautifully decorated and furnished in traditional style with contemporary fittings and equipment. The hotel is within walking distance of most of the city's famous sights and commercial centres.1). Ataturk Airport transfer fee is 25 euro (per way).2). Sabiha Gokcen Airport transfer fee is 50 euro(per way).

Hotel Map

41.0095 28.9602
Area served
Istanbul.
Nearby airports
Ataturk Airport.
Area description
Kent Hotel Istanbul is located near to Beyazit Area, walking distance to Grand Bazaar, 15 Minutes by walk to Sultanahmet area and 20 minutes walking distance to Egyptian Bazaar, 10 km from Otogar, 20 minutes far from Taksim and half anhour from Ataturk Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kent Hotel Istanbul also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Kent Hotel Istanbul Rooms

Single Room
Single Room offers one single bed with heating, Internet access,mini bar, non-smoking rooms,radio,room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom, telephone at cost, valet service,dbl glasses no noisy..
Double/twin room
Double/twin room offers one king size double bed or two twin beds with heating, Internet access,mini bar, non-smoking rooms,radio,room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom, telephone at cost, valet service,dbl glasses no noisy..
Triple Room
Triple Room offers one king size bed and one single bed or three single beds with heating, Internet access,mini bar, non-smoking rooms,radio,room service, safe in room, shaver in bathroom, telephone at cost, valet service,dbl glasses no noisy..

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Istanbul University: 0 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 0.4 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Bazaar: 0.5 mi
  • Miniaturk: 0.7 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.8 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.8 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Tünel: 0.9 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.9 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 1 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 1 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 1 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 0.4 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Bazaar: 0.5 mi
  • Miniaturk: 0.7 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.8 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.8 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.9 mi
  • Tünel: 0.9 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.9 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 1 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 1 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 1 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 1.1 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 1.1 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 1.2 mi
  • Galata Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Golden Horn: 1.4 mi
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 1.7 mi
  • Istanbul Modern: 1.8 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 1.9 mi
  • Beyoglu: 2.2 mi
  • Maiden`s Tower: 2.2 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 2.6 mi
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 2.9 mi
  • Spice Market: 3 mi
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 3.2 mi
  • Yildiz Park: 4 mi
  • Ortakoy: 4.3 mi
  • Kadikoy: 4.4 mi
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 5.3 mi
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 7.1 mi
  • Rumeli Fortress: 7.5 mi
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Emirgan Park: 8.4 mi
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 8.9 mi
  • The Princes' Islands: 12.1 mi

Dining

Calcedoine Restaurant
You will enjoy the exotic taste of turkish as well as international cuisine in the "Calcedoine Restaurant" accompanied by Kent Hotel's high level service for breakfast, lunch and dinner and 120 people capacity.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Kent Hotel Istanbul

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Kent Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woolgatherer
Seattle
Aug 15, 2011

Very Clean, Very Comfortable,Very Convenient

The location of the Kent Hotel is ideal for any first time visitor to Istanbul. It sits right on a main tram line in Sultanahmet, the neighborhood that features the Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and the main ferry terminal. It's also very convenient to get to from the airport, thus saving a few Turkish liras for anyone not afraid to take public transportation. As for the hotel, the rooms are extremely clean , new looking and fresh smelling. The beds were comfortable and large. We had a queen size and twin size bed in our room, so we pushed them together to make a super king size bed. There were also plenty of functional pillows for those who like pillows. There were also slippers available! How cool is that? I liked shuffling around in them so much, I brought the unused pair home just so that I could shuffle around at home. The bathroom has a nice sized standing shower with a hand-held shower head AND a ceiling shower head, which I loved. The water pressure was great and there was plenty of cold and hot water. My only negative comment about the room would be that smoke from a neighbor's room leaked into our room when some neighbor smoked. There's a shared ventilation/air conditioner system i think, and at times, I could pick up the scent of smoke in the bathroom. The hotel also offers a complimentary breakfast that is served until 10am that has a very nice selection of eggs, sausage, breads, pastries, fruit, yogurt, spreads, teas, and coffee. The coffee was dispensed from a Nesltle machine, but it was strong and had options for lattes, cappuccinos, and hot chocolate. That may not mean much to some people, but I really enjoyed making my coffee to order. The staff was nice enough. Had I used their services more, like asking for recommendations and whatever else, I am sure they would have obliged. Actually, the bell-hop, a 15 year old was quite nice and friendly. On our last day there, he wheeled our suitcases to the tram stop for us. Lastly, there is complimentary wireless internet available for anyone with a laptop. Just be sure to ask for the password at check in or call the reception for it because there's no information about the internet in the room. Just a quick mention about the cost of things in Istanbul. The euro is about 2.50 Turkish lira at the time I went, while the dollar was about 1.75 Turkish lira. Cost of the tram, bus, local ferry trip is 1.75 lira per trip. A kebab is about 3.50 to 4 lira, a little bottle of water is .50 lira, Turkish tea is .75 lira, one-way ticket for the ferry cruise all the way up the Bosphorus is 15. Just a sample of prices to give you an idea of how far your dollar or euro can carry you in Istanbul. I hope your trip will be as fun and memorable as mine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Kent Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super wheels
london
Mar 9, 2014

3 night break

This is the 3rd time i visited Istanbul & the 2nd stay at the Kent , to me all round the hotel offers what i want/need Hotel very clean , looks new, very professional in there manner, staff who cant do enough to help , restaurant the food was so good after the 1st night dinning went never went else where & very good value ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

before you leave check online the local tram/metro it will save you loads

Review of Kent Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aamd
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 16, 2012

Overpriced, uncomfortable rooms, do not recommend.

I booked this hotel after seeing many good reviews, but it was a disappointing experience. I think some reviews at least are probably paid for. Hotel is located on a main street called Ordu street, so it is very noisy both from outside street and inside adjacent rooms, seems the walls are very thin, you can hear everything in next room. Constant hustle and bustle all day, difficult to get rest. Rooms are tiny, hardly enough space to move, I could barely accommodate my bag on the stand. Small uncomfortable beds & cheap pillows. The bathroom is also very tiny, slippery floor, fell couple times, fortunately no injuries, but there is definitely high risk of slipping and falling. They have reasonable breakfast service and staff looks professional but that's about it .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Kent Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woolgatherer
Seattle
Aug 15, 2011

Very Clean, Very Comfortable,Very Convenient

The location of the Kent Hotel is ideal for any first time visitor to Istanbul. It sits right on a main tram line in Sultanahmet, the neighborhood that features the Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, and the main ferry terminal. It's also very convenient to get to from the airport, thus saving a few Turkish liras for anyone not afraid to take public transportation. As for the hotel, the rooms are extremely clean , new looking and fresh smelling. The beds were comfortable and large. We had a queen size and twin size bed in our room, so we pushed them together to make a super king size bed. There were also plenty of functional pillows for those who like pillows. There were also slippers available! How cool is that? I liked shuffling around in them so much, I brought the unused pair home just so that I could shuffle around at home. The bathroom has a nice sized standing shower with a hand-held shower head AND a ceiling shower head, which I loved. The water pressure was great and there was plenty of cold and hot water. My only negative comment about the room would be that smoke from a neighbor's room leaked into our room when some neighbor smoked. There's a shared ventilation/air conditioner system i think, and at times, I could pick up the scent of smoke in the bathroom. The hotel also offers a complimentary breakfast that is served until 10am that has a very nice selection of eggs, sausage, breads, pastries, fruit, yogurt, spreads, teas, and coffee. The coffee was dispensed from a Nesltle machine, but it was strong and had options for lattes, cappuccinos, and hot chocolate. That may not mean much to some people, but I really enjoyed making my coffee to order. The staff was nice enough. Had I used their services more, like asking for recommendations and whatever else, I am sure they would have obliged. Actually, the bell-hop, a 15 year old was quite nice and friendly. On our last day there, he wheeled our suitcases to the tram stop for us. Lastly, there is complimentary wireless internet available for anyone with a laptop. Just be sure to ask for the password at check in or call the reception for it because there's no information about the internet in the room. Just a quick mention about the cost of things in Istanbul. The euro is about 2.50 Turkish lira at the time I went, while the dollar was about 1.75 Turkish lira. Cost of the tram, bus, local ferry trip is 1.75 lira per trip. A kebab is about 3.50 to 4 lira, a little bottle of water is .50 lira, Turkish tea is .75 lira, one-way ticket for the ferry cruise all the way up the Bosphorus is 15. Just a sample of prices to give you an idea of how far your dollar or euro can carry you in Istanbul. I hope your trip will be as fun and memorable as mine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top