$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

5 stars
View map of Mahmutbey Mah.,Tasocagi Yolu Cad. No 35, Istanbul - Bagcilar, 34217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
perfect

great value, very good spacious rooms, stayed over night to catch 5 am flight, great service,... See full review

  • Exquisite T
  • Oct 2, 2014
Hotel Upto Expectations

Enjoyed my one night stay at this Hotel. It is situated about 8 Km from the Airport. It is a modern... See full review

  • Fyzer
  • Feb 15, 2015
Welcome to the unique Holiday Inn hotel in Istanbul. Discover the miracle of Istanbul. We are the closest IHG hotel to the Ataturk International Airport with easy access to the fair and exhibition centers such as Cnr, Expo and Tuyap. Reach our friendly staff and modernly designed hotel with our scheduled complimentary airport shuttle and find everything you need for working and relaxation in one of our 330 modernly decorated and comfortable guest rooms. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel provides you with a complimentary city shuttle. When you come back in the evening relax in our indoor heated pool and Turkish bath in Mandala Spa. Catch the days news with our free high-speed Wi-Fi in your comfortable guest room. Start your day sipping coffee in your room and enjoy the unique tastes of Tulip Restaurant which serves breakfast. Drink at the Starlight Bar located on the 15th floor with views of our charming city lights. Wind down with a cup of Turkish coffee at the Cafe Inn located in the lobby. Take advantages of Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport's 13 flexible meeting rooms for your events and weddings for up to 1200 people with free Wi-Fi access and the latest technology equipment. We recommend you not leave the hotel without visiting our Saltanat Restaurant, which serves Ottoman cuisine. We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you to your home in Istanbul.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fyzer
Business
BASILDON
Feb 15, 2015

Hotel Upto Expectations

Enjoyed my one night stay at this Hotel. It is situated about 8 Km from the Airport. It is a modern build with rooms that are reasonably spacious and neatly designed. There are coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The Breakfast is good and sumptuous. Did not have time to explore the swimming pool and Turkish Bath rooms on the Mezzanine floor. They offer free shuttles to the Airport and also to the Town. Downsides - Free Shuttle service to Airport is once in 2 hours only. If you are in a hurry, you can take the many taxis who are parked there for about 25 Liras. Please note that the ride to the Airport may take 12 min to 30 min depending on the traffic. There are no shops nearby on walking distance and you would have to take a taxi to cross the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duhh
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 13, 2014

A Qualified Best Go-To Option for Ataturk Airport

Beware, that as their designated "airport" hotel, this Holiday Inn is 15 minutes down the freeway and a 30 TL cab ride away. Other than that it's all roses, and if you don't have an early morning departure, its a great option (first shuttle leaves hotel at 0600). Rooms are spacious by local standards and some are uniquely designed to accommodate the bldg construction. These rooms are functionally funky and break the usual hotel mold without being awkward. The climate control is also thoroughly manageable, which is hardly a given. The morning buffet (closes 1000) is one of those meal-for-a-day deals. Overall, its a tightly-run ship. Staff is friendly and accommodating, which is saying something given the bar Turkey can set in these things. On my last arrival my luggage had been lost, and with the ensuing details they diffused the ordeal wonderfully. It's the behavior and initiative of individual staff that makes it work, and compared with WOW and ATA this is your Go-To option (except for early morning departures, then suck it up and go to the onsite ATA (landslide).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exquisite T
Business
tel aviv
Oct 2, 2014

perfect

great value, very good spacious rooms, stayed over night to catch 5 am flight, great service, efficient, helpful. 10 min drive from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duhh
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Best Bet "Airport" Option

No, it isn't all that close to the port, but the shuttle is frequent and well-organized: this is what they do. The extra time in-transit is nominal ASSUMING your flight isn't too early or too later. Relative to the alternatives, namely WOW and TAV, its far cheaper and at least as good a value when staging through Attaturk. Breakfast at TAV begins EARLIER (?, starting 4:30 am), but Holiday Inn is nearly as good, with a smattering of Turkish foods (why not?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Million Miler
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2013

Good property

Nice hotel but the name airport Holiday Inn may lead you to believe it's next to the airport but ti's quite a way from the airport. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great fresh pastry shop in the lobby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHTravel
Business
istanbul
Nov 14, 2012

MR

Size of the room is more than enough. Price/Performance value is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

212 Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baghdad Iraq
Sep 17, 2009

Hotel Review

I did an excursion in Turkey and it was wonderful, unfortunately my visit came on the heels of the flood and this hotel was not receiving guest, but there was a member of the staff waiting to assist me with other accommodations and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 7, 2009

holliday inn istanbul

This hotel tried to make me pay for my room when it was prepayed. After I called Cheaptickets and your agent discussed the contract they then agreed that it was prepayed but would not give me the room until I gave a credit card security deposit of $100.00 to cover services like buffet, mini bar or hotel phone. Other than that it's one of the best bussiness hotels in Istanbul, but I don't recomment this hotel for tourist, because it's too expensive, and too far away from the main atractions. Phil Latour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top