$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

5 stars
View map of Mahmutbey Mah.,Tasocagi Yolu Cad. No 35, Istanbul - Bagcilar, 34217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
perfect

great value, very good spacious rooms, stayed over night to catch 5 am flight, great service,... See full review

  • Exquisite T
  • Oct 2, 2014
very close to airport

Perfect relaxation point after tiring long flight. See full review

  • mertur
  • Oct 2, 2013
Welcome to the unique Holiday Inn hotel in Istanbul. Discover the miracle of Istanbul. We are the closest IHG hotel to the Ataturk International Airport with easy access to the fair and exhibition centers such as Cnr, Expo and Tuyap. Reach our friendly staff and modernly designed hotel with our scheduled complimentary airport shuttle and find everything you need for working and relaxation in one of our 330 modernly decorated and comfortable guest rooms. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel provides you with a complimentary city shuttle. When you come back in the evening relax in our indoor heated pool and Turkish bath in Mandala Spa. Catch the days news with our free high-speed Wi-Fi in your comfortable guest room. Start your day sipping coffee in your room and enjoy the unique tastes of Tulip Restaurant which serves breakfast. Drink at the Starlight Bar located on the 15th floor with views of our charming city lights. Wind down with a cup of Turkish coffee at the Cafe Inn located in the lobby. Take advantages of Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport's 13 flexible meeting rooms for your events and weddings for up to 1200 people with free Wi-Fi access and the latest technology equipment. We recommend you not leave the hotel without visiting our Saltanat Restaurant, which serves Ottoman cuisine. We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you to your home in Istanbul.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kkmail
Business
Ojai, California
Apr 2, 2012

NOT 5 STAR

I dont know how much they paid for there 5 stars but I'd bet it was a lot ! There is not enough space in this forum to write everything wrong with this hotel but I will tell you this much and then you decide. The windows in the rooms, and I mean all of them in the hotel, DO NOT OPEN. They were not built to open either. Basically, they put a pretty face on a ugly monster !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to airport ok

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vicenza, Italy
Jan 1, 2010

Elegant minimalism

We were in the hotel for only 12 hours, but enjoyed it very much. The room and the hotel in general are extremely attractive and comfortable. It is quiet and well maintained. It was New Years Eve and there were many functions, attracting people of all ages. The hotel is somewhat isolated so we chose from the hotel's restaurants. However, there is 24-hour Taxi service, if one wants to find a local restaurant. We dined in the "Tulip Restaurant" which was more reasonably priced than the more elegant "Sultanet". The half bottle of wine was pricey but very nice. A varied choice of foods, including an extensive buffet - all delicious. The lobby cafe is very comfortable with a wide variety of snacks, pastries, and beverages. We will definitely stay again when overnight in Istanbul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

To avoid too expensive a meal, the Lobby Cafe is the best, serving lighter fare at more reasonable prices. Their hours should accommodate everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KHTravel
Business
istanbul
Nov 14, 2012

MR

Size of the room is more than enough. Price/Performance value is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

212 Outlet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Million Miler
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 16, 2013

Good property

Nice hotel but the name airport Holiday Inn may lead you to believe it's next to the airport but ti's quite a way from the airport. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great fresh pastry shop in the lobby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duhh
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Best Bet "Airport" Option

No, it isn't all that close to the port, but the shuttle is frequent and well-organized: this is what they do. The extra time in-transit is nominal ASSUMING your flight isn't too early or too later. Relative to the alternatives, namely WOW and TAV, its far cheaper and at least as good a value when staging through Attaturk. Breakfast at TAV begins EARLIER (?, starting 4:30 am), but Holiday Inn is nearly as good, with a smattering of Turkish foods (why not?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zena TRAVEL
Business
NEEDHAM, MA
Feb 8, 2014

CONVENIENCE

It is very convenient location to the airport. it is nice clean hotel and friendly staff. the shuttle service to the airport and the city make an ideal place to spend a quite nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baghdad Iraq
Sep 17, 2009

Hotel Review

I did an excursion in Turkey and it was wonderful, unfortunately my visit came on the heels of the flood and this hotel was not receiving guest, but there was a member of the staff waiting to assist me with other accommodations and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belgrade, Serbia
Jan 11, 2010

Convenient to Airport

Upgraded to a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel provides shuttle service to and from Ataturk airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pune India
Feb 16, 2010

Great experience

Check in and out were effecient. The room was clean and quiet. I liked the pillow menu. It was really very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are traveling Turkish airlines take advantage of their free tours for transfer passengers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duhh
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 13, 2014

A Qualified Best Go-To Option for Ataturk Airport

Beware, that as their designated "airport" hotel, this Holiday Inn is 15 minutes down the freeway and a 30 TL cab ride away. Other than that it's all roses, and if you don't have an early morning departure, its a great option (first shuttle leaves hotel at 0600). Rooms are spacious by local standards and some are uniquely designed to accommodate the bldg construction. These rooms are functionally funky and break the usual hotel mold without being awkward. The climate control is also thoroughly manageable, which is hardly a given. The morning buffet (closes 1000) is one of those meal-for-a-day deals. Overall, its a tightly-run ship. Staff is friendly and accommodating, which is saying something given the bar Turkey can set in these things. On my last arrival my luggage had been lost, and with the ensuing details they diffused the ordeal wonderfully. It's the behavior and initiative of individual staff that makes it work, and compared with WOW and ATA this is your Go-To option (except for early morning departures, then suck it up and go to the onsite ATA (landslide).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top