Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT ★★★★★

$49
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Welcome to the unique Holiday Inn hotel in Istanbul. Discover the miracle of Istanbul. We are the closest IHG hotel to the Ataturk International Airport with easy access to the fair and exhibition centers such as Cnr, Expo and Tuyap. Reach our friendly staff and modernly designed hotel with our scheduled complimentary airport shuttle and find everything you need for working and relaxation in one of our 330 modernly decorated and comfortable guest rooms. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel provides you with a complimentary city shuttle. When you come back in the evening relax in our indoor heated pool and Turkish bath in Mandala Spa. Catch the days news with our free high-speed Wi-Fi in your comfortable guest room. Start your day sipping coffee in your room and enjoy the unique tastes of Tulip Restaurant which serves breakfast. Drink at the Starlight Bar located on the 15th floor with views of our charming city lights. Wind down with a cup of Turkish coffee at the Cafe Inn located in the lobby. Take advantages of Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport's 13 flexible meeting rooms for your events and weddings for up to 1200 people with free Wi-Fi access and the latest technology equipment. We recommend you not leave the hotel without visiting our Saltanat Restaurant, which serves Ottoman cuisine. We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you to your home in Istanbul.

Dining

Tulip Restaurant
Tulip Restaurant serving international cuisines is at your service for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week, offering choices of rich buffet and a'la carte menu.
Saltanat Restaurant
A'la carte Saltanat Restaurant, where the delectable dishes of the Turkish and Ottoman Cuisine are prepared and served with a contemporary concept, is open for special events and meetings. Please contact us to reserve this venue for your special events.

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Children's activities

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Overhead projector
  • White board
  • Florist

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • DVD player
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

96% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Jan 19, 2016
Just got back from a business trip and stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. Staff were excellent and friendly and the hotel was very clean. Breakfasts were only €10 and there was a large selection of cooked or continental variations. Well worth the cost. I was also upgraded on arrival which was nice and had a large room. The hotel is a few minutes from The Mall of Istanbul but it is in quite an industrial area. It's a good base if you know your way around, but more so for business than tourism. I have no complaints about the hotel and would recommend.

| Bradford Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect for airport layover

Would recommend Mon, Nov 9, 2015
Very nice, clean and professional. The shuttle came exactly on time and the hotel was very nice. Room was neat I really liked Istanbul I wish I had spent a part of my actual vacation there and not just a layover

| temecula Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Another Reliable Stay

Would recommend Mon, Jul 20, 2015
I've stayed here several times coming and going through Atatürk airport, and its been a consistently positive experience across the board. On this trip I learned their (terrific) morning buffet, not included with my usual reservation, can be had for 10 Euros if you tell them you will want it upon check in show up the next morning and it'll run 15. They had previously given conflicting price info, confusing Euros and TL. The price of the rooms have been creeping up recently, despite the FX rates, but that's life.

| Abilene Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Comfortable stay over

Would recommend Sun, May 3, 2015
Clean, vey good service and welcoming. The down side is distance from visit places. More frequent shuttle trips needed.

| MANCHESTER Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Your Go-To Option...for a one-nits business stay

Would recommend Thu, Apr 30, 2015
This wasn't my first stay here, but my first in winter. As I noted in an earlier review, this designated Airport Holiday Inn, which apparently has the shuttle concession, is 15 minutes down the highway from the airport. That said, the cost, service and amenities are managed admirably. What I learned on this stay, however, is their climate control is set for either winter or summer, and if you like it coolish in the winter, say 70F (20-21C), you may be disappointed. Maybe there is a way they can sort this out technically, but for my late night arrival in early January 2015 I was out of luck. At the lowest setting the room was 30+C and the windows didn't open. This was simply unacceptable, and although it was after midnight, I politely but directly let the front desk know my feelings. The clerk holding things down was alone and his English wasn't the best, but Turks are very good judges of body language and he knew he needed to do....something. While juggling other things he gave me a few just-a-moment signals, and with no further discussion handed me a key for a penthouse suite with a door that opened onto a balcony: problem solved. Sure, I'll recommend it and stay again, but I'm leary about in the winter. Their AC is strong in the summer, but the solution he used for me isn't one that be can be used regularly. I'll have to mull over my options the next time I plan a stay in cold weather Istanbul.

| Abilene Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hotel Upto Expectations

Would recommend Sun, Feb 15, 2015
Enjoyed my one night stay at this Hotel. It is situated about 8 Km from the Airport. It is a modern build with rooms that are reasonably spacious and neatly designed. There are coffee/tea making facilities in the room. The Breakfast is good and sumptuous. Did not have time to explore the swimming pool and Turkish Bath rooms on the Mezzanine floor. They offer free shuttles to the Airport and also to the Town. Downsides - Free Shuttle service to Airport is once in 2 hours only. If you are in a hurry, you can take the many taxis who are parked there for about 25 Liras. Please note that the ride to the Airport may take 12 min to 30 min depending on the traffic. There are no shops nearby on walking distance and you would have to take a taxi to cross the road.

| BASILDON Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Would recommend Tue, Jan 27, 2015
enjoyed the overnight stay. Nice to have a shuttle to the airport.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A Qualified Best Go-To Option for Ataturk Airport

Would recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2014
Beware, that as their designated "airport" hotel, this Holiday Inn is 15 minutes down the freeway and a 30 TL cab ride away. Other than that it's all roses, and if you don't have an early morning departure, its a great option (first shuttle leaves hotel at 0600). Rooms are spacious by local standards and some are uniquely designed to accommodate the bldg construction. These rooms are functionally funky and break the usual hotel mold without being awkward. The climate control is also thoroughly manageable, which is hardly a given. The morning buffet (closes 1000) is one of those meal-for-a-day deals. Overall, its a tightly-run ship. Staff is friendly and accommodating, which is saying something given the bar Turkey can set in these things. On my last arrival my luggage had been lost, and with the ensuing details they diffused the ordeal wonderfully. It's the behavior and initiative of individual staff that makes it work, and compared with WOW and ATA this is your Go-To option (except for early morning departures, then suck it up and go to the onsite ATA (landslide).

| Austin, Texas Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

perfect

Would recommend Thu, Oct 2, 2014
great value, very good spacious rooms, stayed over night to catch 5 am flight, great service, efficient, helpful. 10 min drive from airport

Time saver

10 min to airport

| tel aviv Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

CONVENIENCE

Would recommend Sat, Feb 8, 2014
It is very convenient location to the airport. it is nice clean hotel and friendly staff. the shuttle service to the airport and the city make an ideal place to spend a quite nite

| NEEDHAM, MA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$49
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 27, 2016