$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

5 stars
View map of Mahmutbey Mah.,Tasocagi Yolu Cad. No 35, Istanbul - Bagcilar, 34217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Comfortable stay over

Clean, vey good service and welcoming. The down side is distance from visit places. More frequent... See full review

  • AHMED E.
  • May 3, 2015
Your Go-To Option...for a one-nits business stay

This wasn't my first stay here, but my first in winter. As I noted in an earlier review, this... See full review

  • Duhh
  • Apr 30, 2015
Welcome to the unique Holiday Inn hotel in Istanbul. Discover the miracle of Istanbul. We are the closest IHG hotel to the Ataturk International Airport with easy access to the fair and exhibition centers such as Cnr, Expo and Tuyap. Reach our friendly staff and modernly designed hotel with our scheduled complimentary airport shuttle and find everything you need for working and relaxation in one of our 330 modernly decorated and comfortable guest rooms. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our hotel provides you with a complimentary city shuttle. When you come back in the evening relax in our indoor heated pool and Turkish bath in Mandala Spa. Catch the days news with our free high-speed Wi-Fi in your comfortable guest room. Start your day sipping coffee in your room and enjoy the unique tastes of Tulip Restaurant which serves breakfast. Drink at the Starlight Bar located on the 15th floor with views of our charming city lights. Wind down with a cup of Turkish coffee at the Cafe Inn located in the lobby. Take advantages of Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport's 13 flexible meeting rooms for your events and weddings for up to 1200 people with free Wi-Fi access and the latest technology equipment. We recommend you not leave the hotel without visiting our Saltanat Restaurant, which serves Ottoman cuisine. We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you to your home in Istanbul.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Lark 2
Business
Auburn, WA
May 7, 2013

Perfect hotel for first-time visitors

Our stay at the Holiday Inn could not have been better planned. Both my husband and I arrived feeling sick and the hotel was quiet and very comfortable. We used room service several times and they were always prompt and helpful. The shuttle service made our stay perfect. We didn't have to pay anything for airport pickup and it was a very convenient and easy way to get to the Old Town and back at no extra extra price. Originally we had thought we wanted to be closer to the old town, but the shuttle service made that unnecessary. I would definitely book at the Airport Holiday Inn again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bargain for prices at the Grand Bazaar. If you don't like the price at one place, go somewhere else. Don't commit to buying something until you know how much other shop keepers are willing to sell it for.

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mertur
Business
oakhurst
Oct 2, 2013

very close to airport

Perfect relaxation point after tiring long flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 18, 2009

Great hotel

Everything was great. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. This hotel will be my first choice when I visit Istanbul again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vio
Business
New York
Jun 2, 2009

Wow! The best!

I am a picky person by nature but have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I didn't want to leave! Close to the airport and 20 min to the old city. There is some construction around it now (June 2009) but it will be even better once over. I loved the very friendly staff, the super clean rooms, modern design, restaurant options located in the hotel, and the best was the spa with the turkish bath. What more can you ask for? I am certainly going back and recommend you do too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Nov 17, 2010

Very good

The hotel and the services provided were excellent. The main desk was most helpful. Our major concern dealt with the airport pick-up. It was scheduled for once every two-hours at the airport. When we wanted to return to the airport at 0330, the service was not available. Yet the information on the website indicated 'free shuttle service to the airport.' There were limitations & these should be noted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Jul 31, 2009

Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North

Great building, very friendly personnel, very attentive to your needs. However, make sure that you get directions via phone from the hotel personnel to reach the hotel. It mis at an intersection of two highways and if you miss the exit, you will have to spend over hapf an hour to get back and find the hotel. You can see it from anywhere but getting there is tricky and there are no signs on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exquisite T
Business
tel aviv
Oct 2, 2014

perfect

great value, very good spacious rooms, stayed over night to catch 5 am flight, great service, efficient, helpful. 10 min drive from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

10 min to airport

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duhh
Business
Abilene
Apr 30, 2015

Your Go-To Option...for a one-nits business stay

This wasn't my first stay here, but my first in winter. As I noted in an earlier review, this designated Airport Holiday Inn, which apparently has the shuttle concession, is 15 minutes down the highway from the airport. That said, the cost, service and amenities are managed admirably. What I learned on this stay, however, is their climate control is set for either winter or summer, and if you like it coolish in the winter, say 70F (20-21C), you may be disappointed. Maybe there is a way they can sort this out technically, but for my late night arrival in early January 2015 I was out of luck. At the lowest setting the room was 30+C and the windows didn't open. This was simply unacceptable, and although it was after midnight, I politely but directly let the front desk know my feelings. The clerk holding things down was alone and his English wasn't the best, but Turks are very good judges of body language and he knew he needed to do....something. While juggling other things he gave me a few just-a-moment signals, and with no further discussion handed me a key for a penthouse suite with a door that opened onto a balcony: problem solved. Sure, I'll recommend it and stay again, but I'm leary about in the winter. Their AC is strong in the summer, but the solution he used for me isn't one that be can be used regularly. I'll have to mull over my options the next time I plan a stay in cold weather Istanbul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AHMED E.
Business
MANCHESTER
May 3, 2015

Comfortable stay over

Clean, vey good service and welcoming. The down side is distance from visit places. More frequent shuttle trips needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ISTANBUL AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duhh
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Best Bet "Airport" Option

No, it isn't all that close to the port, but the shuttle is frequent and well-organized: this is what they do. The extra time in-transit is nominal ASSUMING your flight isn't too early or too later. Relative to the alternatives, namely WOW and TAV, its far cheaper and at least as good a value when staging through Attaturk. Breakfast at TAV begins EARLIER (?, starting 4:30 am), but Holiday Inn is nearly as good, with a smattering of Turkish foods (why not?).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top