$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

4 stars
Aksakal Cad. No:3 34400 Sultanhamet, Istanbul, 34400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
53 reviews
Great Hotel

Excellent Hotel, the best we've ever stayed in. Very clean, tidy, quiet and calm. Great views... See full review

  • Hifzur
  • Sep 4, 2013
Location an price

Small nice hotel, centrally location, very nice buffet breakfast, nice staff. Good quality. See full review

  • Madelurod
  • Nov 23, 2014
19th century building houses hotel for 21st century guests
Istanbul’s history surrounds this small hotel. The terrace dining area and some of the rooms offer views of the Bosphorus, the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque, and many other famous sights. Other nearby attractions include the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, and the Istanbul Archaeology Museum. The Erguvan Hotel Istanbul’s building dates back to the 19th century. Guests enjoy a blend of modern amenities and classic design. Hotel amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Terrace dining area overlooks the Hippodrome
  • Walking distance to the Istanbul Archaeology Museum, Blue Mosque, and other sights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Elegant lobby greets guests
Rooms
Room decor features handmade furniture in beautiful cherry wood and original artwork. The art is a good introduction for guests to traditional Ottoman crafts. Most rooms feature beautiful patterned wallpapers and bedding that contrasts bright colors with crisp white sheets. Some rooms have views of the Marmara Sea. Room furniture may include seating areas. Other in-room amenities include LCD televisions and air conditioning.
Features
During early summer, the hotel’s namesake tree -- also known as the Judas Tree or European Redbud -- is covered with purple flowers. Inside the 19th-century building, the decor is warm and inviting. The lobby seating area provides a place to relax or wait for friends.

The hotel’s Café Bar and Courtyard is a peaceful place for breakfast or a midday break. In the evening, diners can enjoy a drink on the hotel terrace overlooking the wall of the Hippodrome.

Erguvan Hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property.
Transportation
  • Cankurtaran Train Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Eminonu ferry dock (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Istanbul International Ataturk Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Sabiha Gokcen Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Blue Mosque (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Cemberlitas Hamam (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Arap Mosque (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Istanbul Modern Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Suleymaniye Mosque and Complex (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Galata Tower (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ataturk Cultural Center (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Dolmabahce Palace (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Cicek Pasaji (Flower Passage) (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Erguvan Hotel Istanbul also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Erguvan Hotel Istanbul Rooms

Triple room
One queen size bed and 1 single beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, view of the ancient wall of the Hippodrome.
Single room
One queen size bed or 2 twin beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, view of the ancient wall of the Hippodrome.
Sea View Room
One queen size bed or 2 twin beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, view of the Marmara sea.
Erguvan Junior Suite
One queen size bed and 2 single beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, Consonantal room
Standard Room
One queen size bed or 2 twin beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, view of the ancient wall of the Hippodrome.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.1 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.2 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.2 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.5 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.5 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.7 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.7 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.8 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0.9 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.1 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.2 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.2 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.5 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.5 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.7 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.7 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.8 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0.9 mi
  • Tünel: 1.2 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 1.2 mi
  • Miniaturk: 1.2 mi
  • Galata Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Maiden`s Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Istanbul Modern: 1.9 mi
  • Golden Horn: 2 mi
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 2.5 mi
  • Beyoglu: 2.5 mi
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 2.7 mi
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Spice Market: 2.9 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 3 mi
  • Kadikoy: 3.6 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 3.6 mi
  • Yildiz Park: 3.8 mi
  • Ortakoy: 4.1 mi
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 5 mi
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 6.9 mi
  • Rumeli Fortress: 7.3 mi
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Emirgan Park: 8.3 mi
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 9.6 mi
  • The Princes' Islands: 11.3 mi

Dining

Terrace Rest.
The Erguvan Terrace Restaurant have most Turkish cuisine; barbecue, seasonal salad-fruit- fish and Turkish snack.An outdoor terrace with a seating capacity for 40 people in winter and 95 people in summer. The elegant and refined decor combines Turkish and a more contemporary style.
Breakfast
open buffet ,typical Turkish Breakfast with home made jams, cakes, pastries in our little court or on terrace with its panoramic view overlooking The Blue Mosque, The Marmara Sea and The ancient wall of Hippodrome
Terrace Bar
Our guest have a chance to see the wall of Hipodrom, the oldest historical site in Istanbul, while they are enjoying their drinks on the terrace.You can have a nice little break in Cafe-bar's warm and relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madelurod
Business
México df
Nov 23, 2014

Location an price

Small nice hotel, centrally location, very nice buffet breakfast, nice staff. Good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue mezquita, hagya Sophia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
safiullah
Business
rochester hills,MI
Feb 19, 2014

Istanbul

The Staff was really helpful and so was the breakfast. The location was also very centrally located and overall this was a very good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarheel90
Business
Chapel Hill
Dec 19, 2013

Nice location

Very good location with great staff. Rooms are sort of old though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Istanbul Holiday maker
Business
UK
Jul 18, 2013

Great location

The hotel is perfectly situated for a city break as it is right behind the Blue Mosque, staff were very friendly and helpful, roof top resturant is great, room was clean, comfortable & the bathroom was nice and clean. Great hotel for a few nights stay and a bed to rest your head after a busy day site-seeing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take Euros, not just Turkish Lira

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clique
Business
Istanbul
Apr 15, 2013

Great Location

We had a lovely three night stay at The Erguvan. It is ideally situated within walking distance of the main attractions and restaurants, although be prepared to be woken at 5.30am with the call to prayer at the nearby Blue Mosque! As we were travelling as a group of friends we requested the rooms to be on the same floor, however this was not allocated as the hotel was full, but as all the rooms had interconnecting phones this was not a problem. My room was on the first floor and at the front of the building and the traffic noise was constant, also the market set up in front of my room very early Wednesday morning! The rooms higher up and the ones at the back of the hotel were much quieter. The rooms were clean and well equipped; fresh towels are provided daily. The manager, Mine, was most helpful directing us and booking evening entertainment, with transport provided. The shuttle service to and from the airport was well worth the supplement. Breakfast on the roof top terrace was plentiful and varied. There were a selection of teas, but I would have preferred fresh fruit juice instead of squash! The view was amazing, it’s such a shame that the weather meant we had to stay undercover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Four Irish Girls
Business
Ireland
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent location, Superior Staff

I stayed at this hotel recently with three friends, and we all loved staying at Erguvan. The location was perfect, our rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay in Istanbul memorable. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wiesbaden, Germany
Jul 6, 2009

Perfect location for Istanbul sites

Very clean and quiet room with a great view of Blue Mosque, and Hippodrome wall. Even better view on the rooftop restaurant which includes the view of the Marmara Sea. Walking distance to Blue Mosque, Haghia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar, Cemberlitas Hamam, Spice Bazaar, and Kumkapi Fish Market. Doy doy restaurant closeby has excellent turkish food. Very friendly hotel staff will give you recommendations for anything you want to visit and do. You'll have a stress-free holiday at Erguvan Hotel. Bathroom is small but clean. I will recommend hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Placitas
Sep 11, 2008

very quaint quarters

We stayed just one night before we had to take our flight home. This was a very nice way to end our trip and the area was very picturesque. The room reminded me of a 1040's stage set in Turkish colonial interiors. We were picked-up at the airport and the drive along the seaport was very interesting. I had used up my turkish lira at dinner that night and it was a good thing that I had some dollars left in my purse to pay for the car service to and from the airport. The Beakfast was wonderful and there were many different foods to partake of such as cheeses, breads, pastries, etc. along with fresh coffee and turkish tea in a glass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurantws to walk to along winding cobblestone streets and there was a band playing in the park wich was down the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top