$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

4 stars
View map of Aksakal Cad. No:3 34400 Sultanhamet, Istanbul, 34400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
Home from Home in Istanbul

The staff couldn't do enough and gave this hotel a caring family run feel. Location could not be... See full review

  • Grahame
  • Feb 18, 2015
Good Hotel, Friendly Staff

Excellent hotel, a walking distance from main tourists attractions. See full review

  • Cristina T.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Istanbul’s history surrounds this small hotel. The terrace dining area and some of the rooms offer views of the Bosphorus, the Hippodrome, the Blue Mosque, and many other famous sights. Other nearby attractions include the Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, and the Istanbul Archaeology Museum. The Erguvan Hotel Istanbul’s building dates back to the 19th century. Guests enjoy a blend of modern amenities and classic design. Hotel amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access.
Rooms
Room decor features handmade furniture in beautiful cherry wood and original artwork. The art is a good introduction for guests to traditional Ottoman crafts. Most rooms feature beautiful patterned wallpapers and bedding that contrasts bright colors with crisp white sheets. Some rooms have views of the Marmara Sea. Room furniture may include seating areas. Other in-room amenities include LCD televisions and air conditioning.
Property features
During early summer, the hotel’s namesake tree -- also known as the Judas Tree or European Redbud -- is covered with purple flowers. Inside the 19th-century building, the decor is warm and inviting. The lobby seating area provides a place to relax or wait for friends.

The hotel’s Café Bar and Courtyard is a peaceful place for breakfast or a midday break. In the evening, diners can enjoy a drink on the hotel terrace overlooking the wall of the Hippodrome.

Erguvan Hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the property.
Highlights
  • Terrace dining area overlooks the Hippodrome
  • Walking distance to the Istanbul Archaeology Museum, Blue Mosque, and other sights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Elegant lobby greets guests
Nearby attractions
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Blue Mosque (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Cemberlitas Hamam (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Arap Mosque (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Istanbul Modern Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Suleymaniye Mosque and Complex (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Galata Tower (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Ataturk Cultural Center (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Dolmabahce Palace (3.3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Cicek Pasaji (Flower Passage) (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Cankurtaran Train Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Eminonu ferry dock (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Istanbul International Ataturk Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
  • Sabiha Gokcen Airport (28.2 mi/45.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Erguvan Hotel Istanbul also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$74
4.3 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$103
4.4 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$51
3.9 / 5 102 reviews
★★★★
$86
3.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$110
4.1 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$59
4.3 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$101
5.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$93
3.9 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 22 reviews

Erguvan Hotel Istanbul Rooms

Triple room
One queen size bed and 1 single beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, view of the ancient wall of the Hippodrome.
Single room
One queen size bed or 2 twin beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, view of the ancient wall of the Hippodrome.
Sea View Room
One queen size bed or 2 twin beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, view of the Marmara sea.
Erguvan Junior Suite
One queen size bed and 2 single beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, Consonantal room
Standard Room
One queen size bed or 2 twin beds The design and decoration of our rooms have taken into consideration all the needs of our guests. Every room has air-conditioning, minibar, TV with European channels, direct telephone, hairdryer, daily house keeping service, bathtubs, mini bar, insulated from the out side noise, view of the ancient wall of the Hippodrome.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.1 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.2 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.2 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.5 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Yerebatan Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.7 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.7 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.8 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0.9 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.1 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.2 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.2 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.5 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Yerebatan Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.6 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.6 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.7 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.7 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.8 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.8 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Istanbul University: 0.9 mi
  • New Mosque: 1.2 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 1.2 mi
  • Miniaturk: 1.2 mi
  • Galata Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Maiden`s Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Istanbul Modern: 1.9 mi
  • Golden Horn: 2 mi
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 2.5 mi
  • Beyoglu: 2.5 mi
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 2.7 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 2.7 mi
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 2.8 mi
  • Spice Market: 2.9 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 3 mi
  • Kadikoy: 3.6 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 3.6 mi
  • Yildiz Park: 3.8 mi
  • Ortakoy: 4.1 mi
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 5 mi
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 6.9 mi
  • Rumeli Fortress: 7.3 mi
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Emirgan Park: 8.3 mi
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 9.6 mi
  • The Princes' Islands: 11.3 mi

Dining

Terrace Rest.
The Erguvan Terrace Restaurant have most Turkish cuisine; barbecue, seasonal salad-fruit- fish and Turkish snack.An outdoor terrace with a seating capacity for 40 people in winter and 95 people in summer. The elegant and refined decor combines Turkish and a more contemporary style.
Breakfast
open buffet ,typical Turkish Breakfast with home made jams, cakes, pastries in our little court or on terrace with its panoramic view overlooking The Blue Mosque, The Marmara Sea and The ancient wall of Hippodrome
Terrace Bar
Our guest have a chance to see the wall of Hipodrom, the oldest historical site in Istanbul, while they are enjoying their drinks on the terrace.You can have a nice little break in Cafe-bar's warm and relaxing atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler2020
Family
watertown
Jan 25, 2015

Nice Place

I like the place very clean and nice location. Staff could be too pushy trying to arrange for you to buy stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hong super mom
Family
Northbrook
Jan 5, 2015

Comfortable stay

Staff is very friendly and provided us a lot of information, even history. We had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daweic
Family
toronto, canada
Jan 30, 2014

good breakfast

the breakfast was quite nice although to get back onto the main area there is a fairly large hill to walk up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hifzur
Family
United Kingdom
Sep 4, 2013

Great Hotel

Excellent Hotel, the best we've ever stayed in. Very clean, tidy, quiet and calm. Great views especially from the balcony. Centrally located, just outside the Blue Mosque. In house free internet saved us searching for internet cafes. The staff are very friendly, customer focused and make you feel at home. We absolutely loved our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ziya
Family
London
Jul 15, 2013

Nice family-run-style hotel. Good Value.

I've stayed in the Sultan Ahmet district before and comparing all my experiences of hotels, this has been the best. It's not hugely remarkable but it is very clean, the rooms are larger than most hotels at this price range in the area, the wifi was excellent at all times and the staff were pleasant and attentive. The location is perfect. It's not off the beaten track but far enough away from the main hustle and bustle to feel like you've come home and you can relax. As part of a package deal we found the price very reasonable and while we're not talking about great luxury, if you're looking for a nice place to lay your head after a busy day sightseeing, you could do a lot worse than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBSP
Family
Bangkok
Mar 10, 2013

great location, so so room

great location.......................... so so room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustafa.Crumb
Family
Fethiye Turkey
Mar 2, 2013

A Week in comfort

Since the first day I arrived I was pleasently welcomed into the hotel were we were given a spacious twin beded room which was clean and quite from the outsdide world of istanbul. The Breakfast was outstanding every morning we were there. We would also like to thank the hotel hostess Mine Yavuz who was very friendly and helpfull when it came to giving us tour information from directions and places of historical interest and also Resteraunts in the local Sultan Hamhet area. I would easily recommend the Erguven Hotel to anyone who was visiting Istanbul. Chris Martin and Betty Martin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina N.
Family
Dublin
Feb 21, 2013

Great

Overall very good, location excellent, only a few minutes from the Hippodrome and Blue Mosque and other sightseeings..., the roofterrace -lovely, the breakfast - quite good, the staff- friendly and helpful in guiding u around, room service was everyday, towels changed, the only thing that I didn't like was that we were a couple and got a room with 2 separate beds. The hotel itself is nice and very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a small bazaar - Arista Bazaar good for souveniers just a few minutes away from the hotel

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, OR
Aug 22, 2010

Great hotel in a great location!

Had a great stay. Everything interesting in Sultanamet is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burhara 93 has great pide (Turkish Pizza)

Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orange County, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Excellent location

This hotel is centrally located to all the great local sites. The breakfast was ample and nice. The staff was very courteous and attentive. Our room on the third floor had a view of the Sea of Marmara. The view from the terrace (4th floor) is absolutely gorgeous - the Sea of Marmara and the Blue Mosque! The room has a nice big safe big enough to put a laptop in for security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice and reasonable restaurant, Doy Doy, just a blovck away which has a great view from its' terrace. Arasta Bazaar (open until 9 PM) with many boutique shops and restaurants is a couple of blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top