$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

4 stars
View map of Aksakal Cad. No:3 34400 Sultanhamet, Istanbul, 34400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrooklynBMJ
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 18, 2013

Simply outstanding staff, and an unbeatable location

We were absolutely blown away by the kindness, hospitality, and thoughtfulness of the staff at Erguvan. They all speak very workable English, and are very eager to help. The view from the roof of the city, sea, and especially the Blue Mosque is gorgeous. For history buffs, one thing that the other reviews fail to mention is that across the street from the entrance are remains of the old Hippodrome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to walk down the mini-bazaar behind the Blue Mosque. It's a little out of the way if you're only ever walking up Naskilbent street to the main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RBSP
Business
Bangkok
Mar 10, 2013

great location, so so room

great location.......................... so so room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexNYC
Business
NYC
Mar 8, 2013

Great location

The staff here was fantastic and very accommodating. Also, great location - about a 2 minute walk to the Blue Mosque. On a quiet side street so traffic noise was not an issue. Great view of the city in the breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inspector Gadget's Mentor
Business
USA
Mar 5, 2013

not four star:(

Fair but surely not at four star quality; however, it is still stay-able..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ajja
Business
London
Mar 4, 2013

Fantastic single getaway

Pre booked pick up was prompt. Guidance for tourist attractions were to the point supported by a local map. Assistance for booking tours was very helpful. Breakfast was simple with variety and tasty. Guidance regarding outside eating very helpful. Recommend any one who wants a quiet holiday.a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Safe and secured locality

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustafa.Crumb
Business
Fethiye Turkey
Mar 2, 2013

A Week in comfort

Since the first day I arrived I was pleasently welcomed into the hotel were we were given a spacious twin beded room which was clean and quite from the outsdide world of istanbul. The Breakfast was outstanding every morning we were there. We would also like to thank the hotel hostess Mine Yavuz who was very friendly and helpfull when it came to giving us tour information from directions and places of historical interest and also Resteraunts in the local Sultan Hamhet area. I would easily recommend the Erguven Hotel to anyone who was visiting Istanbul. Chris Martin and Betty Martin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr P
Business
UK
Feb 26, 2013

A good hotel in a good location

Good value for money, very conveniently located and quiet. We did have a inner courtyard facing room but the adjacent roads didn't seem that busy anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's fairly obvious but avoid cafes in the street immediately around the Tokapi Palace. Go a little further away and prices drop considerably.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina N.
Business
Dublin
Feb 21, 2013

Great

Overall very good, location excellent, only a few minutes from the Hippodrome and Blue Mosque and other sightseeings..., the roofterrace -lovely, the breakfast - quite good, the staff- friendly and helpful in guiding u around, room service was everyday, towels changed, the only thing that I didn't like was that we were a couple and got a room with 2 separate beds. The hotel itself is nice and very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a small bazaar - Arista Bazaar good for souveniers just a few minutes away from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hisham Warda
Business
Egypt
Jan 28, 2013

Great hotel,great staff

This hotel I would recommend for everyone . The staff is really nice ,they were very helpful. I really had fun in this hotel and I would like to thank the staff cigdem , Murat and eyub for their extraordinary efforts to make us feel welcomed. They really know what they are doing I felt at home during my stay.I will definitely come back Thank you very much Hisham Warda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Erguvan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meczch
Business
Saugatuck,Michigan
Dec 1, 2012

Great location

Short walk to the Blue Mosque....a great view of which can be seen from the roof terrace of the hotel...the hotel borders a portion of the original Hippodrome foundation, dating back to the first century AD! Nice restaruarants and shops located nearby, but a bit of a longer walk takes you to the Grand Bazaar. A taxi stand nearly next door affords one of inexpensive trips to other sites farther afield. Recommend this hotel higlyly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood restaurants in this city abound and shoujld not be missed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top