$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Deniz Houses

3 stars
View map of k.ayasofya cad.Cayiroglu sok.No.14, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, 34400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Deniz Houses

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abu Islam
Business
Vigo, Spain
Sep 14, 2014

Excelent location

Excellent location hotel in the middle of the ancient area. But, First the hotel photo view you see on the website is for the good location hotel, Because when you see the hotel photos you see the first hotel building photos with good view on Marmara see. But when you arrive to the hotel, you will be surprised that they will host you in another building behind the hotel with no view and rooms underground. Second When you book and choose the hotel includes Airport Shuttle service you will be having an impression that the Airport Shuttle is free, But after booking you will be surprised that the Airport Shuttle not free and you have to pay 25 Euros for one way Airport Shuttle service and 50 Euros for round trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historical areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sundus
Business
Manchester
Jul 31, 2014

Excellent

I would recomanded the hotel to anyone go to istunbol .excellent location excellent staff very helpful .you can walk to all attraction places blue mosque topkali palace aya Sofia also grand bazar every thing you want is near the hotel especially turkish bath it was amazing Thank you so much for all deniz house staff I will come again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G y Ar
Business
Mx
Jul 8, 2014

Holidays

I stayed here with my couple and the location is excelent. If you want to get to visit the principal historical landmarks and enjoy a traditional experience in Istanbul, this is a fine place to stay. The breakfast was ok, but it could get better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to have some fish for dinner, beware of the restaurants under the bridge at Eminonu. The zone was recommended by some of the local people, and it might be a good place to eat, but we did not speak turkish and the waiters there try to charge as most as they can for everything (bread, water, service, etc.). Maybe you can try on the Egyptian Bazaar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charley and Laura
Business
Santa Cruz, California
May 21, 2014

Great location, excellent service, lovely buffet, nice room!

We stayed at Deniz Houses for the first 3 nights of our Turkey travels. So close to everything. If you are not staying in this district of Istanbul, you will be wasting time and money traveling to and from. The location allowed us to return to our room and rest from jet lag so we could easily and quickly go back out! Clean room and facilities. We chose the sea view which was great. Some current port construction going on 24/7 but we would stay here again even with this. VERY helpful staff. Felt very safe at all times of day/night. We absolutely recommend the Deniz Houses! ~Charley and Laura, AVENTURAS LANGUAGES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Blue Mosque and Sofia Mosque. The Cistern was the best surprise and a must! Watch out for the carpet sales! They will do anything to get you in the shop, then offer a "tea" under the guises of warm cultural traditions. Know what you are getting into...almost like a time share operation! There are a few shops of different items that are prices marked which we preferred.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orange22
Business
Kentucky
Feb 3, 2014

Single female traveler

I had a wonderful stay at Deniz Houses! The location, staff, and breakfast was terrific! I would return :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orange22
Business
Kentucky
Feb 3, 2014

coming back

Great location. Felt safe and respected at this hotel as a female single traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michalg
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 12, 2014

Excellent hub for sightseeing

My sister and I visited Istanbul for 4 nights (3 full days). We intended on only using the hotel for breakfast and sleeping. And this hotel was perfect for it! Location is less than 10 minutes from Blue Mosque. You can take the metro/tramway to the hotel (with only one transfer). My only complaints are the room I had was tiny. Besides the bed, not much else in the room (had difficulty fitting luggage in, sort of).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the M1 and T1 rail/tram lines to get to the hotel from the airport. Will save you a decent amount of money over shuttle/taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aigj678w
Business
istanbul
Jul 4, 2013

holiday

very good, friendly staff. breakfast was lovely and very generous. the cook was very nice. shame there wasn't various kinds of tea available.You need qute an aquired taste to appreciate turkish tea! overall very good place to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMarie
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 4, 2013

Lovely small hotel in Sultanahmet

This hotel is everything I needed as a woman travelling alone - helpful staff, full breakfast with outdoor terrace, 24 hour front desk, coffee and tea available at any time on the top floor, etc. Though a bit difficult to locate, it is a beautiful old building overlooking the sea, in a relatively quiet corner of Sultanahmet. Within a mile of the Blue Mosque, Aya Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the Archaeology Museum. Dining and shopping nearby. The room was small but cozy, with private bathroom and in-room mini-fridge. Note that there is no elevator for this hotel, and ceilings (especially door frames) are quite low. I had no problems as a 5' 8" woman, but I can imagine wanting to be careful if I were any taller. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deniz Houses

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam pherwani
Business
toronto, canada
Mar 8, 2013

lovely view of the ocean.

the staff was friendly with a beautiful view of the hotel. the room was clean and comfortable. the only thing was there was not one english speaking tv channel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top