$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

4 stars
Basin Ekspress Yolu,Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak No 2, Halkali, Fatih Caddesi, Dereboyu Sokak No 2,Halkali, Istanbul, 34303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
60 reviews
More than expected

Excellent place to stay for an extened layover. Shuttle service was an added plus. See full review

  • Jo wonder dad
  • Jun 23, 2014
a place and a price that worked

Very helpful. They stored some of my bags while I was on a 2 week cruise and extended travel with... See full review

  • chief walk a lot
  • Jun 18, 2014
Istanbul, Turkey is the city in the world that embraces two continents: Europe and Asia. Two continents, one unique city! The former capital of three empires, Roman, Byzantine and Ottoman, an ideal stage on which to showcase its rich cosmopolitan character, revealing not only evidence of the city's unrivaled physical and cultural legacy, but also demonstrating its efforts of modernization. The Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport is a new 264-room hotel ideally situated in the triangle composed of Istanbul airport, congress, fair and exhibition centers such as CNR-Expo, IDTM and Tuyap. We are a smart choice for any traveler. For those who enjoy time management on arrival and departure dates only 20 minutes away from Istanbul's city center and the old city. Our chic and contemporary hotel rooms pay full attention to business needs with a coffee maker, in-room safe, iron and board, plasma display channel and broadband Internet. Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport.

Hotel Map

41.0288 28.8078
Area served
Yesilkoy
Nearby airports
Istanbul Ataturk Airport, (IST), 4.00, KM, S; Sabiha Gokcen International Airport, (SAW), 65.00, KM, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Istanbul Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 6.7 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 6.9 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 6.9 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 7.8 mi
  • Golden Horn: 7.9 mi
  • Istanbul University: 8 mi
  • Miniaturk: 8.2 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 8.5 mi
  • Tünel: 8.5 mi
  • Beyoglu: 8.5 mi
  • Grand Bazaar: 8.6 mi
  • Galata Tower: 8.7 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 8.7 mi
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 6.7 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 6.9 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 6.9 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 7.8 mi
  • Golden Horn: 7.9 mi
  • Istanbul University: 8 mi
  • Miniaturk: 8.2 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 8.5 mi
  • Tünel: 8.5 mi
  • Beyoglu: 8.5 mi
  • Grand Bazaar: 8.6 mi
  • Galata Tower: 8.7 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 8.7 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 8.8 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 8.8 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 8.9 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 8.9 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 9 mi
  • Istanbul Modern: 9 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 9 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 9.1 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 9.1 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 9.2 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 9.2 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 9.2 mi
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 9.5 mi
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 10 mi
  • Maiden`s Tower: 10 mi
  • Spice Market: 10.1 mi
  • Yildiz Park: 10.9 mi
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 11.3 mi
  • Ortakoy: 11.3 mi
  • Kadikoy: 12.4 mi
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 12.6 mi
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 13.6 mi
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 13.7 mi
  • Emirgan Park: 13.9 mi
  • Rumeli Fortress: 14 mi
  • The Princes' Islands: 18.8 mi

Dining

Oléo Pazzo Mediterranean Bistro
Contemporary Mediterrranean bistro named after the legendary " Leo Mezzatopoli" nicknamed "Oleo Pazzo" due to his fondness for everything about olives and his rather eccentric temperament
Oleo Pazzo bar /lounge
ideal place for gatherings, enjoying a great Illy coffee with some turkish sweets, a cocktail or a glass of turkish wine paired with a snack from turkish or international origin

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
symrna
Lewiston Maine
Jan 5, 2013

Practical for the airport but no character

This is hotel without any character. It's clean and the staff is really nice. But it is also quite boring and depressing. The food in the restaurant is pretty bad. I stayed there to get to the airport quickly early in the morning. It was ok. for one night but if you are going to stay longer in Istanbul you can find much nicer hotels within this price range. If you want to have a taste of the United States in Istanbul, go for it. But otherwise I do not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
curious explorer
Sunnyvale, California
Oct 30, 2013

Last night before takeoff

The hotel is difficult to contact as there's no email address listed. Once you are in contact with the hotel, email response is slow--unlike many of the boutique hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pjdd
Business
Virginia
Oct 11, 2012

Nothing special - room was old and amenities were few.

I had trouble checking in because I arrived at 2 Am in the morning. There was not way to make them understand that I would be leaving the same day. I even called the corporate headquarters to pass a message and they did not. There needs to be a way to book a room for a late arrival online. Currently there is not. Moreover, I wanted breakfast with the room, but your website did not offer this amenity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewYorker90210
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 3, 2013

Convenient to the airport.

Decent fitness room -- for a hotel. If you don't want to wait for a shuttle bus at the airport, the taxi will take you to the hotel for 20 Turkish Liras.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No fancy restaurants in the area -- but there's a great, simple kebab place 5 min away (no alcohol, though). The gas station across the street from the hotel sells beer.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rpetemd
Annapolis
Sep 26, 2012

OK. That's all

Stayed for proximity to airport with shuttle. The shuttle only runs every hour so if you could have a long wait to get picked up after your arrival. It is definitely not the place to stay if you want to do any sight seeing. The hallway carpet was badly stained and the nonsmoking room smelled of tobacco. The bar and resturant were over priced but I guess that is normal for business travelers. If you are not use to it you may be surprised when you see that cars coming onto the property are inspected for bombs and all bags going in are scanned. Would look for some other place to stay if I did it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kudret
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Business trip.

The hotel did not meet any of my accomodations. I was very dissapointed with this type of service. This hotel cannot be considered a 5 star hotel, only a 3 at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
May 29, 2011

Fine as a treat for the last night

Everything you would expect from an exspensive American hotel in Istanbul. We stayed there primarily for the convenience of flying in from Antalya one day and then out to the US the next morning.We chose it because of proximity to the ariport and free shuttle - only to find out at the airport that the shuttle doesn't run from 4:40 to 6:30 pm - just when we got there so had to pay to get to the hotel. They comped us breakfast though -whixh was great since the breakfast buffet is exspensive - but reallllllyyyy good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard Olson
Moscow Russia
Jun 25, 2013

Airport Easy

If you need a hotel that is close to the airport and no thoughts of going into town, this is your place. The wife and had a long travel day and the bar was relaxing and the beer was cold. Great short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stopping In
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 11, 2012

Airport Hotel

I stayed for 1 night during my layover, it was located very close to the hotel (5 mins drive) and they have a free shuttle. The rooms are big and clean and for what I needed it was perfect in and out no fuss. I did not eat breakfast because it was too expensive and the wifi internet was also ridiculously priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Istanbul International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I heart travel
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2011

Very nice, but important things to know

We booked this hotel for a very specific reason - a short overnight stay to be near the airport for a very early flight back to the States. Issues to be aware of: we were arriving from Izmir,Turkey. Apparently the hotel shuttle only picks up from the International Terminal; since this was a domestic flight and it was late and we were tired, we opted to take a taxi to the hotel (approx cost: US$12.00); we had to be back at the airport for a 5:50 am flight. The hotel shuttle does not start running until 6:00 am, so we had to take a taxi back to the aiport. Also, while breakfast was included, understandably, they did not start serving early enough for us to eat there. Not applicable to our stay, but important for those who are there for a longer stay to see the city - this would not be a good location for traditional sightseeing (Old City, Bosphorus tours, etc.). Traffic is really horrendous in Istanbul and much time and cost would be involved in getting from the hotel to the various sights. On the positive side - the hotel is very nice, well appointed, comfortable rooms, courteous, efficient front desk staff (even at 11:00 pm and 3:00 am!), spotlessly clean. I really can't appropriatly assign "stars" or "recommend/wouldn't recommend" or rate "location" because it would all depend on the specific circumstances of the traveler (but was required to in order to complete review, so should not necessarily be taken at face value).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top