$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Armagrandi Spina Hotel

4 stars
Utangac Sokak No 19 Cankurtaran - Sultanahmet, SULTANAHMET, Istanbul, 34122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
great view

great view from the rooftop - breakfast could be better. See full review

  • NoNameToo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Weekend break

All good! We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a better location, definitely fit... See full review

  • Grommet and pengo
  • Apr 16, 2014
Welcome to the Armagrandi Spina Istanbul! The Armagrandi Spina is a converted 19th century house featuring a striking wooden exterior with ornate Ottoman and Byzantine style architecture and interior decoration. The hotel is situated in the Old Town in the historic Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. From the breakfast room and especially from the top Terrace, the hotel offer stunning views of the Old City and Bosphorus. The hotel would be happy to be able to assist you during your holiday in this fascinating city. The hotel also offers dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Hotel Map

41.0061 28.9793
Area served
Istanbul.
Nearby airports
Ataturk Airport.
Area description
The hotel is situated in the Old Town in the historic Sultanahmet district of Istanbul.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Armagrandi Spina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Armagrandi Spina Hotel Rooms

Economy Room
This is situated on the first floor with intern courtyard view or street. The bathroom is furnished with a shower.
Double Room
This is situated on the second or third floor with street view or partial city view.
Family Room
This is situated on the second or third floor with street view, with 2 interconnecting double room and shared bathroom.
Suite Room
The Suite Room is situated on the fourth floor with street view. This is enough large to accommodate 3 pax and between its amenities there is Jacuzzi bathtub.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room is situated on the fourth or fifth floor with sea or city view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Blue Mosque: 0.1 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.2 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.2 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.3 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.4 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.4 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.4 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.5 mi
  • Grand Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.7 mi
  • Istanbul University: 1 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.1 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.2 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.2 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.3 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.4 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.4 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.4 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.5 mi
  • Grand Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.7 mi
  • Istanbul University: 1 mi
  • Tünel: 1.1 mi
  • Miniaturk: 1.2 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 1.3 mi
  • Galata Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Maiden`s Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Istanbul Modern: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Horn: 1.9 mi
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 2.2 mi
  • Beyoglu: 2.4 mi
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 2.4 mi
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 2.5 mi
  • Spice Market: 2.6 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 2.6 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 2.7 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 3 mi
  • Kadikoy: 3.4 mi
  • Yildiz Park: 3.5 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 3.7 mi
  • Ortakoy: 3.7 mi
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 6.6 mi
  • Rumeli Fortress: 7 mi
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Emirgan Park: 8.1 mi
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • The Princes' Islands: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 38
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JPari
Denver, CO
Apr 30, 2013

Ideal Location, Average Quality

Upon my arrival to the Spina, they advised that they had committed an error on my booking and that I would be staying at their sister hotel for a night. They ordered a taxi and sent me to this other hotel (I cannot recall the name now), but it was in a very dark area not near anything. The sister hotel was fine, however, I was unable to find it coming back and I was quite lost for a good 45 minutes. Which was also quite scary because I was traveling alone (female). The next morning, I checked into the Hotel Spina. The room was clean and simple - but the view of the Blue Mosque was breathtaking. This hotel is definitely average, morning breakfast was decent, having Wi-Fi was definitely helpful, and the view from the terrace was peaceful and really priceless. One snag I ran into was that the cleaning crew entered my room even with the "do not disturb" sign up. That was interesting. It's in a great location though - I would definitely stay here again for the location but not really for anything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner when you're walking to the Blue Mosque, there's a really great gift store...

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chica
New York, NY
May 30, 2012

Prepare to be a bit flexible and trusting

I will start by saying it turned out to be a wonderful trip. When I arrived at the hotel however, i was told that the hotel was over booked and that I could stay in a sister hotel for 2 days (Mangana Konak) and then return to Armagrandi Spina for the rest of my already paid for reservation. Not a good start after a long journey. The sister hotel was a bit further away from the historic monuments of Sultanahmet. The plus to that was that you had a bit of peace from the constant tourist traffic. Though nothing happened, I felt a bit nervous walking back to the hotel at night. It was a bit dark. They gave me a room on the ground floor right next to the reception desk, which meant that I was woken up by folks coming in and out of the hotel. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was a nice spread. For my troubles they were kind enough to not charge me for a ride back to the airport. Which also was a cause for a bit of concern when traveling to the airport at 5 am. again by myself the driver stops on the high way and says in limited english that I had to change taxis, with no other explanation of why. I was prepared to start running if I needed to, but decided to trust this was actually the case. And it was. We waited longer than I wanted for the new taxi and I made it to the airport safely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Khorasani

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fantomas
Bern
Aug 11, 2013

Naja..

Als Willkommen versuchen sie dir eine Bootsreise anzudrehen! Das Taxi zum Atatürk kosten bei denen 60 TL normal wäre 45 TL. Frühstück gibts von 7-10.00. Das Buffet war okay war aber trotzdem nie dort. Die Klimaanlage funktioniert gut. Bad ist sauber. Die Räume sind dunkel und die Tapeten löse sich überall. Allg. ist es sehr klein. Die Lage ist sehr touristisch. Besser wohnt man in der Nähe des Taksim! Zudem weckt einem der Muszin um 5.00 Uhr da so nahe an der Mosche. Nur die am Empfang verstehen Englisch. Das WIFI funktionierte nicht. Es hat einen Computer aber der kostet 1 TL / Min. und ist total veraltet! Ich würde sicher ein anderes Hotel suchen für den Preis!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Kasette

Back to menu Return to top

Change search