$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Armagrandi Spina Hotel

4 stars
View map of Utangac Sokak No 19 Cankurtaran - Sultanahmet, SULTANAHMET, Istanbul, 34122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
great view

great view from the rooftop - breakfast could be better. See full review

  • NoNameToo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Weekend break

All good! We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a better location, definitely fit... See full review

  • Grommet and pengo
  • Apr 16, 2014
Welcome to the Armagrandi Spina Istanbul! The Armagrandi Spina is a converted 19th century house featuring a striking wooden exterior with ornate Ottoman and Byzantine style architecture and interior decoration. The hotel is situated in the Old Town in the historic Sultanahmet district of Istanbul. From the breakfast room and especially from the top Terrace, the hotel offer stunning views of the Old City and Bosphorus. The hotel would be happy to be able to assist you during your holiday in this fascinating city. The hotel also offers dry cleaning, lobby and reception.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Armagrandi Spina Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Armagrandi Spina Hotel Rooms

Economy Room
This is situated on the first floor with intern courtyard view or street. The bathroom is furnished with a shower.
Double Room
This is situated on the second or third floor with street view or partial city view.
Family Room
This is situated on the second or third floor with street view, with 2 interconnecting double room and shared bathroom.
Suite Room
The Suite Room is situated on the fourth floor with street view. This is enough large to accommodate 3 pax and between its amenities there is Jacuzzi bathtub.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room is situated on the fourth or fifth floor with sea or city view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Blue Mosque: 0.1 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.2 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.2 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.3 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.4 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.4 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.4 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.5 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.7 mi
  • Istanbul University: 1 mi
  • Blue Mosque: 0.1 mi
  • Hagia Sophia: 0.2 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum (Turk ve Islam Eserleri Muzesi): 0.2 mi
  • Walls of Constantinople: 0.3 mi
  • Archaeology museum: 0.4 mi
  • Istanbul Archaeology Museum (Arkeoloji Muzesi): 0.4 mi
  • Basilica Cistern: 0.4 mi
  • Kucuk Ayasofya Camii (Church of the Saints Sergius and Bacchus): 0.4 mi
  • Fatih Mosque and Complex (Fatih Camii ve Kulliyesi): 0.5 mi
  • Turkish and Islamic Arts Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Topkapi Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Hodjapasha Cultural Center: 0.6 mi
  • Galata Bridge: 0.6 mi
  • Kapali Carsi: 0.7 mi
  • Istanbul University: 1 mi
  • Tünel: 1.1 mi
  • Miniaturk: 1.2 mi
  • Bosphorus Strait: 1.3 mi
  • Galata Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Istanbul Modern Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Maiden`s Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Istanbul Modern: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Horn: 1.9 mi
  • Haydarpaşa Terminal: 2.2 mi
  • Beyoglu: 2.4 mi
  • Atatürk Cultural Center: 2.4 mi
  • Dolmabahce Palace: 2.5 mi
  • Spice Market: 2.6 mi
  • Suleymaniye Mosque: 2.6 mi
  • Kariye Museum (The Chora Church): 2.7 mi
  • Rahmi M. Koc Museum: 3 mi
  • Kadikoy: 3.4 mi
  • Yildiz Park: 3.5 mi
  • Eyup Sultan Mosque (Eyup Sultan Camii): 3.7 mi
  • Ortakoy: 3.7 mi
  • The Bosphorus Bridge: 4.6 mi
  • Rumeli Hisarı: 6.6 mi
  • Rumeli Fortress: 7 mi
  • Sakip Sabanci Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Emirgan Park: 8.1 mi
  • Istanbul Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • The Princes' Islands: 11.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoNameToo
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Apr 23, 2014

great view

great view from the rooftop - breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grommet and pengo
Business
Gosport England
Apr 16, 2014

Weekend break

All good! We stayed 3 nights and couldn't have asked for a better location, definitely fit description, we were not disappointed? The breakfast wasn't to our taste but there was plenty of it. our only negative was that tea and coffee in room was an extra cost that we were not aware of and as they provided a kettle it seemed a bit mean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gin and tonics very expensive as is local beer

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biodiplomacy
Business
London, UK
Apr 18, 2013

An ideal Istanbul location

The location was perfect, 4 minutes from the Blue Mosque and the local tram stop. Very helpful staff and comfortable rooms (the lighting just a little dim). We enjoyed the complimentary afternoon tea and it was helpful to have internet access - though the connection was sometimes slow and guests need to be reminded that the Turkish keyboard has two different letters "i" - and using the wring, English, one can prevent email addresses or passwords being correct. Would recommend to anyone visiting Istanbul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Museum of Innocence, established by the Nobel Prize novelist Orhan Pamuk, a ten minute walk from the Tophane tram stop, gives a wonderful feel for life in middle-class Istanbul one or two generations ago.

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
World Traveller UK
Business
UK
Apr 7, 2013

Great Location

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of March 2013.On the way in from the airport when the Taxi driver started going down narrow dark streets I thought he was taking us to the wrong hotel. When we parked outside our hotel it didn't look like what we saw on the website but it was our hotel somwhat smaller and not as impresive as the pictures on the website. We got upgraded to a suite which was good as the normal double rooms were quite small. I was expecting a 4 star hotel but it wasn't. In the room there was no brochure describing the hotel facilities. There was no WIFI. The heating in the room didn't work.Once we figured out how to use the TV there was nothing to watch in english. There were Tea making facilites in the room but supplies were only provided on the first day.Breakfast was provided but it was the same everyday and lacked variety. There was no lunch or room service available. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was within easy walking distance of the major tourist attractions (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sopfia, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar). One drawback was that the Arasta Bazaar is close by where they play live music late into the night which is easily heard in the hotel so don't expect a quite night's sleep early on. On one night there was building work going on next door which was quite loud and went on until 2.00am in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller exmouth
Business
exmouth england
Apr 1, 2013

excellent location

Difficult to get to but worth the effort for all aspects of area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King.S
Business
Morroco
Mar 18, 2013

Nice Location, Freindly staff and quite most of the day

We spent a wonder full 5 nights at this hotel. The location is very good and many tourist sites can be reached on foot, such as the Blue Mosque,Hagia Sophia, Eygption Bazar.etc.. . It is quite Hotel. The only noise we experienced when the satff start cleaning the rooms around 7 or 8 in the morning. Because the rooms are close to each othe and the corridor is narrow, so you hear every single movement or sound. The Manager who we met at that time was very helpful. Also the rest of the hotel staff were kind, helpful and very friendly. The only thing is that none of the cleaning staff speaks English which made it difficult for us to communicate and get what we want without seeking the manager or on duty peson help. But, generally it was nice experinece with Armagrandi Spinal Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RumbaT
Business
Ukraine
Jan 4, 2013

A very nice place

There are two major benefits: 1) Location - it's exactly where it should be - the historical sites and museums, pubs and restorants are all there. Should you need to get to other parts of town - the tram station is only 3 minutes of lazy walking away. 2) Staff - all people were really nice and willing to give all the help we needed. The room was not perfect, though. I did expect it to be small, since this is an old building, but it, for sure, could use some soundproofing. Also, I would not recommend to use their airport shuttle service. They'll charge you 25 euros (which is more than a taxi ride) and, it's not a car - it's a minibus for 6 people. We had to wait for 30 minutes upon arrival, for other couple who had troubles with their baggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Palatium - a comfy bar just around the block.

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gothik
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Jun 10, 2012

Perfect location, but that`s it

Located just few meters from Hagia Sopha and Blue Mosque (beautiful view from the top floor terrace), but the room was dirty and needed some seriuos refurbishment (wires sticking out of the walls, missing lamps, fungus on the walls and in the bathtube, clogged drain in bath, etc.). Guy from the reception seemed offended when I asked him for another room and he offered me something even worse, so I stayed in the first room. As it was my honeymoon trip - huge disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unhappy about this one
Business
Baku Azerbaijan // Houston Texas
Apr 30, 2012

Nice little Hotel

The location cant be beat , A nice little hotel that was a great big home once upon a time. The Views from the roff top are great you are a easy walk to the main attractions . Family owned and operated and the staff could'nt do enough for you. The rooms are a little old fashioned but clean. There are two or three suites on the top level not sure how much more they are but they are 1st class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The people in the grand Bizzare are real bargainers so they will generall take about 70% of their starting price,but the come on gets old. If you stay there get them to give you a map with the location because lots of little hotels in the area and the cab drivers spend lots of time trying to find the place.

Review of Armagrandi Spina Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hipo
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Mar 18, 2012

2nd time in Istanbul

The hotel is perfectly located for historic places, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Top Kapi palace, it is also very close to Tramway (about 200 m), with a lot of restaurants and cafes in it vicinity. Rooms are clean but small and not very comfortable, staff are polite and responsive but English language is sometimes a problem, we stayed for 7 nights, the breakfast is exactly the same menu each day. it is near Taksim square (down town) and have good trasportation access to all places in Istanbul.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try their other hotel in Sultanahmet area, same price but biggers rooms with kitchnete.

Back to menu Return to top