$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Agan Hotel Istanbul

3 stars
View map of Ebusuud Caddesi Saffetipapa Sokak 6 Sirkeci Istanbul, Istanbul, 34110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Agan Hotel Istanbul

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rashad
Birmingham, UK
Nov 13, 2011

PERFECT HOLIDAY

Centre in istanbul near all kind of transport specially the tram (Tramvay) in turkish . Food i mean breakfast was excellent and you could have as much as you can . Staff friendly and cooperative and rooms are cleaned every day with no fail overall lovely thank you Agan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Bazar ,Spice Bazar,Mosques,Palaces

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMartina
Business
Slovenia
Nov 15, 2014

good

the room is really comfort and clean , food are good, but breakfast it's always the same.. location is really good because you are so near Hagia Sophia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mynamedoesn'tmatter
Business
southsea UK
Oct 9, 2014

perfect birthday treat

we arrived quite late after an impromtu Istanbul tour via a taxi driver for our 5 night stay only to discover we didn't have a room and we were put in a different hotel for the night which was clean if a bit shabby, and told to return in the morning for breakfast. not the best start but for the other 4 nights we were put in a suite (even though we had only booked and paid for a standard room) which was beautiful with a spa bath so lucky us!!! The staff were friendly and helpful, the bar/restaurant next door was good value and the location was perfect. I would have no reservation in recommending The Agan to anybody visiting Istanbul

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tasoo
Business
Uk
Sep 27, 2014

Not bad

It s a good hotel , location good too . Breakfast need a bit of change as I get the same thing everyday . Staff helpful but need to improve their English . Clean room everyday . I would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Need to bargain a lot as they try to b too clever

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
itinerans
Business
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Sep 11, 2014

Cosy, low-price, supportive management

Everybody was really serviceable and ready to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable, though somewhat small (I got a Street view, which is nicer). Restaurant is open until 2AM. Excellent cook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patnpaul
Business
Prospect Heights, Il
Aug 22, 2014

Great location and helpful staff

Great value for the money because you can feast on a terrific Turkish breakfast, stroll to the Bazaar and other sights, and have a tea or beer at the outdoor cafe when you return. The staff was very helpful and courteous too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On the way to the Bazaar, there are many merchants selling souvenirs, jewelry, and scarves along the way. We got better prices with them than at the Bazaar. Don't forget to bargain!

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saconnex
Business
Turin, Italy
Jul 21, 2014

a wonderful location for visiting historical Istanbul

very close to the Topkapi, to the BlueMosque and AyaSofya, to the Bizantine Cisterns and the Hippodrome (you don't need any taxi!!). The area has plenty of small and also good level restaurants (close to the Yeni Cami and the Egyptian Bazaar). The staff is very helpful and english speaking. The hotel restaurant is average with typical Turkish cuisine. Rooms have good a.c., TV, WiFi and clean, recently refurbished bathroom, but are small. It's good value for the money and for tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the Bizantine and the Ottomans monuments, palaces, former Churches/Mosques and nowadays Museums. the Great Bazaar !!!top for traditional shopping (remember dealing on prices!)

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2014 family travels
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 20, 2014

great value hotel

Great location neat Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar and Spice Bazaar. Great value hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lion Aaa
Business
Lublin
Jul 20, 2014

Fantastic!

- City center - Clean rooms - Nice stuff - Good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ticoandmax
Business
seattle
Jun 28, 2014

ms

I had a good stay.The Staff was great and you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

the asia side has better shopping.

Review of Agan Hotel Istanbul

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
luluNYC5
Business
New York
May 28, 2014

There's better hotels out there.

Have no idea where to begin..but this was our honeymoon and it was great except for the hotel we were staying at which really ruined the experience. We were on the 6th floor. Elevator only goes up to 5th floor so we had to walk up a spiral staircase up the stairs each time we came back after a long day out. It was not very pleasant. Especially on our last day with all of our luggage. First day and they put us in a room that did not have shower doors. It seemed like two panels were taken off and were never put back on. We called to speak to someone and they finally sent someone up, who said this is "normal". They were able to change our room to the one next door which was the decent thing to do. The toilet does not flush unless you hold it down. for a very long time. Seriously?? The room was super tiny. There is literally 1-2 feet of space between the bed and the wall. There is no iron in the room or in the hotel for that matter so we had to resort to wearing wrinkled clothes. I get that some hotels do not provide irons to each and every single room, but usually there is one at the hotel so you can request it. However, we were told that it was at least 2-3 lira per article of clothing if you wanted to have your clothes ironed to a place they send the laundry too!! We made do with trying to steam our clothes from the shower to get the wrinkles out if we could but as a matter of principle, I was not going to pay them for a service that should already be provided. There was bird droppings on the window, really not a nice sight to look at every day. Lastly, the customer service was absolutely horrible. The staff there hardly ever smiled at us, much less look at our direction or said a simple hello. It was really rude and I never experienced such poor service anywhere before. Personally, I would go back to a hotel if the customer service is excellent, but I really did not care for staff that lacked basic social skills. I traveled to Istanbul before and the reason why we chose this hotel because the one I really wanted, which was about 1 block away, was full. Pros: Great location , close to a lot of sights and to the tram and Bosphorous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top