$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Mediterra Art Hotel

4 stars
Barbaros mah. Zafer sok. No: 5, Antalya, 07100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Great location; good value

We went to Mediterra during the low-season so got a spectacular rate. Unfortunately, that also... See full review

  • DFody81
  • Feb 19, 2013
Very nice place

Very nice and clean place , friendly staff, great location and food. See full review

  • Regina traveler
  • Sep 13, 2012
Are you ready to be away from the stress of city life and to have an enjoyable journey while you are strolling amongst old houses surrounded by high walls Welcome to Antalya; which has become the host of various civilizations since the Stone Age to Bronze Age and various empires such as Lycia Persia Roman Empire Pergamum Byzantium Seljuks Mongolian Empire and Ottoman Empire. Mediterra Art Hotel is located in Kaleici Antalya that is surrounded by ancient city walls which was formerly called Attaleia (159 138 B.C). Kaleici has 2000 years history and has preserved its identity since then. Mediterra Art Hotel is formed by three buildings and has been renovated by means of Ottoman architecture including ancient fireplaces, hand-made doors and wardrobes. An Ottoman tale Mediterra Art Hotel welcomes you with 20 inviting rooms, 4 deluxe, 1super deluxe,1 honeymoon rooms with an ancient fireplace and 14 standard rooms all en-suite. The Hotel have LCD TV, Satellite TV, Air conditioned, Mini bar, Music, Telephone with direct connection, Internet, Safe, Jacuzzi, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer, 24 hour room service and fire alarms in hotels rooms. As soft as velvetEnjoy the Turkish sunshine on the patio by hotels pool and you can have a chat or enjoy reading a book in peace. Make your dreams come true. For Children Ages First Child; Between 0-6.99 Years Old; Free, Between 7-11,99 Years Old %50 Discount, Second Child; Between 0-1,99 Years Old Free

Hotel Map

36.8834 30.7066
Area served
Kaleici.
Nearby airports
Antalya International Airport.
Area description
When you arrived to central of the city, then take the Ataturk St. which goes to old town which brown signs show the name of Kaleici and follow the fantastic way, find easily the hotel signs on the walls .The hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaleici of Antalya.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mediterra Art Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Mediterra Art Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or two single bed which includes amenities such as TV(music channels), minibar,air-conditioning, private safe, Color TV, Hairdryer, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, plate dryer, internet and telephone (direct line) with the expectations of guests every comfort has been prepared to serve in style. Comfortable rooms with superior design almost all the rooms are covered with wooden floors + roof. Width of 16-22 m
DELUXE - ROOM
The bedding option for the room is one double bed or two single bed which includes amenities such as TV(music channels), minibar,air-conditioning, private safe, Color TV, Hairdryer, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, plate dryer, internet and telephone (direct line) with the expectations of guests every comfort has been prepared to serve in style. Comfortable rooms with superior design almost all the rooms are covered with wooden floors + roof. Width of 16-22 m
SUITE ROOM
The room consists of 2 Rooms with corridor , Width is 40 m 1 double bed Room and 1 Sofa with work desk, in Middle of the Hotel Room has the large balcony with pool and garden terrace view. Also The room provides 1 large screen LCD , 1 standart LCD TV, 2 seperate Air-condinitoner and 1 Powershower Bath, Free WiFi. All the other services are available,too

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Let the moonlight cheer you up while you are chatting and enjoying the authentic tastes. In indoor and an outdoor restaurant where you can enjoy international and traditional cuisine. The bar is always at your service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Mediterra Art Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina traveler
Manchester, NJ
Sep 13, 2012

Very nice place

Very nice and clean place , friendly staff, great location and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jetsettersdfd
london
Sep 21, 2014

Not impressed

Great Location. All the bars, restaurants are nearby. Very good staff; helpful and speak many foreign languages. But the wifi in the rooms do not work. The TV does not work. The breakfast is so poor that we did not eat there after the first morning. The bars are so close so there is a a lot of street noise in your room during the night (I had ear plugs!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uk tourists
Uk
Sep 4, 2013

Nice hotel, bad staff and bad facilities.

We arrived and were met by the staff who welcomed us by telling us that we had to pay the entire fee for the hotel because it had been paid for by our daughter and she was not there to sign the paperwork. We told to pay the fee and if the original payment had gone through, we would be refunded. It wasn't until I was quite stern and made it clear that if the payment had not gone through, the booking would not have been accepted, that we were shown to our alleged room. We were then placed in a room where there was literally no room to walk between the bed and the wall. The next day we were told that we would be moved to a better room, a room we had actually paid for, but this did not happen and the safe in the room was broken. Staff were rude on the first day, but the next day they were fine and the next day the manager spoke to us and confirmed that we did not have to pay and it was a mistake. Also the room were not cleaned until 4pm in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFody81
Washington, DC
Feb 19, 2013

Great location; good value

We went to Mediterra during the low-season so got a spectacular rate. Unfortunately, that also meant that the pool was empty and the hotel was at half staff, if that. However, you cannot beat the location of Mediterra, and the staff was friendly and helpful. For the rate we got, it was a steal. I am sure at full price it will be good value assuming our experience would be enhanced equally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regina traveler
Manchester, NJ
Sep 13, 2012

Very nice place

Very nice and clean place , friendly staff, great location and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nebs
Saudi Arabia
Jan 13, 2012

Excellent Location

The hotel is overall ordinary. what really bothered us was the breakfast. it had almost nothing but cheese and boiled eggs, the coffee was terrible too. the good thing is that there is a good bakery located right outside the hotel. the location is located right in the middle of Old town and near the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the harbor and shops around and enjoy barganing with the shop keepers u can take the price by almost 50% of the tag price. do mind the shop keepers temper :p

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterra Art Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Naples, FL
Oct 12, 2010

Cute nice boutique hotel...

There was a lovely cute boutique hotel. It's just center of Antalya so it's so easy to go anywhere.. Very much they show us personal attention. Quite and restful. Lovely looking. clean... They try hard to meet our expectations. Many thanks we all have a lovely time and we'll go back again.. Gibbs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top