$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

El Hana International

3 stars
49 AVENUE HABIB BOURGUIBA, 1015 TN, Tunis,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
great experience

Even though we stayed only one night at this hotel, it was very enjoyable , the hotel is located in... See full review

  • ibn al balad
  • May 20, 2013
Perfect location

I visit Tunis on a regular basis & find the El Hana International hotel to be ideal for my... See full review

  • James the best
  • Feb 12, 2014
Very good location and reasonable comfort and services. 10/07 ws This is a modern block building. Right in the heart of the city, a short walk from the medina and the souks, opposite the national theatre house.

Hotel Map

36.8 10.1807

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Hana International also booked these hotels.

El Hana International Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are of medium size. They are all equipped with colour television, radio, direct telephone, air conditioning, and mini-bar. The decoration is 70s style but the rooms are still in reasonable condition.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel has 3 different restaurants. 'La Sofra' offers international and Tunisian cuisine. 'Ciel de Tunis' is a pizzeria located on the 10th floor with a panoramic view on the bay of Tunis. 'La Depeche', open 24 hours a day is ideal for a quick meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for El Hana International

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travellercanadaian
Tunis
May 30, 2014

Rude front desk

Told my guests in the lobby to wait outside somewherelse. Upon enquiring why they said no with no explanation and raised their hand as if they don't want to talk. Holes in the sheet and the cover had odd red marks. Asked for a convenience store close by not much help. Asked for the tourism office laughed as I was leaving as if making fun of me. I travel a lot The worst hotel experience. Had a great time in Germany and Austria booked through travel agent that time. Please note that I tipped higher than my cab fare to the concierge and no thank you. By far the worst service I ever received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James the best
South of France
Feb 12, 2014

Perfect location

I visit Tunis on a regular basis & find the El Hana International hotel to be ideal for my needs. The staff are very friendly & helpful, the rooms are clean & spacious (even if a little sparse). The internet connection is fast. All in all - VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Souke

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRDHM
Sousse
Jan 15, 2014

This is an horrible hotel, pls look for another option

This is an horrible hotel, pls look for another option: staff is not helpful at all. They expect money from you in order to be nice. The facilities are disastrous, everything looks like the 70s, and everything seems NOT to be clean since it was open. The bathrooms are horrible dirty as well as towels and sheets...If you have another possibility than the Hana, pls take it. I thought that all the reviews were kind of exaggerated, but honestely they are right, I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone and it is ver expensive if we compare price and quality. The only positive thing os the hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eggbert
Bend, Oregon
Nov 5, 2011

Ehh

When I arrived they told me that they didn't have any rooms even though I made a reservation. They asked that I stay somewhere else the first night. On the second morning they allowed me to check in. The night was fine but in the morning there was water dripping from my bathroom ceiling. While the location is unbeatable, there were other, probably nicer, hotels rear by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago area
May 28, 2010

Ideal location

I like this hotel a lot and would recommend it to my friends. Its location is ideal and you can walk to just about anywhere. This hotel is a short distance to the " New"area and Old Souk. You are 5 minutes away from the Magasin General where you can buy anything at very reasonale prices. Furthermore you are minutes away from a variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Nous offers many choices and is just around the corner from the hotel.

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Oct 29, 2009

great location

The hotel itself was not spectacular, but the helpful staff made up for that. When I asked the front desk about tours, the lady patiently gave recommendations and why she recommended places. And after I made my choices, she offered their own private driver to take me around at my own pace (meaning that I could stop along the way anywhere and stay as long as I wanted at various sites). It was worth the price to have that kind of a tour. AND the driver was friendly, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was turned down by 5 different money exchanges when I wanted to cash in my Amex traveler's checks. Finally the Hotel Africa was the one who helped cash them for me. Always keep EVERY single receipt for monetary exchanges in Tunisia or you will have problems later. Even at my departure at the airport, they refused to take back my Tunisian dinars unless I had the original receipt for when I first got the dinars.

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larry from america
boston, massachusetts
Sep 28, 2009

a great deal in the best location of tun

hotel was near everything I needed to do. Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet and was only 10 dinars from airport. Mixture of people from muslim countries and european tourists. Would definitely return if the low fare was still being offered. Great sheesha cafe at hotel where you can talk to locals and smoke in peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarstonDC
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 7, 2013

Solid!

Solid hotel, middle of downtown, close to the medina, gotta look out for some of the folks who hang outside of the hotel and try to be your friend by showing you around but the conversation always ends the same way, with them asking for money and who know what they would spend it on. breakfast is good, staff is friendly, would recommend it to a friend who likes to spend 40 to 50 american dollars a night somewhere. Great balcony for people watching!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erdberg
Wien, Österreich
Nov 24, 2012

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Airport transfer mit Taxi zum Hotel: Vorsicht - Taxi Gangster. Fahrtpreis Airport - Hotel darf nicht mehr als TDN 10,- betragen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search