$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

El Hana International

3 stars
49 AVENUE HABIB BOURGUIBA, 1015 TN, Tunis,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Great value hotel.

Great value for price we paid, staff very pleasant and accomodating. Excellent position right in... See full review

  • Jaxxi
  • Oct 17, 2014
Great value and position in City

My husband and I spent two weeks here, and one night later on while waiting for flight next day at... See full review

  • Jaxxi
  • Oct 12, 2014
Very good location and reasonable comfort and services. 10/07 ws This is a modern block building. Right in the heart of the city, a short walk from the medina and the souks, opposite the national theatre house.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Hana International also booked these hotels.

El Hana International Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are of medium size. They are all equipped with colour television, radio, direct telephone, air conditioning, and mini-bar. The decoration is 70s style but the rooms are still in reasonable condition.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel has 3 different restaurants. 'La Sofra' offers international and Tunisian cuisine. 'Ciel de Tunis' is a pizzeria located on the 10th floor with a panoramic view on the bay of Tunis. 'La Depeche', open 24 hours a day is ideal for a quick meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for El Hana International

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxxi
Business
Tunis
Oct 17, 2014

Great value hotel.

Great value for price we paid, staff very pleasant and accomodating. Excellent position right in heart of the main street in Tunis. Near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxxi
Business
Tunis
Oct 12, 2014

Great value and position in City

My husband and I spent two weeks here, and one night later on while waiting for flight next day at Tunis Carthage airport. Staff were very friendly, and maintenance very quick (we reported a couple of things but these were seen to straight away). Room service 24 hours was a bonus. Sometimes wi-fi didnt work in room but you could go down to reception area and it was fine. Would recommend. Near shops/restaurants/market/station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmekt2
Business
US
Dec 27, 2012

Traveler

not good at all, not worth staying a night there. I don't rrecommend anyone to saty in there, better you go and find other place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria, IL
Oct 20, 2009

A memorable stay in Tunis

I visited Tunis and the experinece was awesome thanks in large part to the location of El Hana International. It is located on the main avenue and we had a spectacular view of the city at night. We were close to the Souk as well as all the major attrcations on Bouguiba Ave. The price was very reasonable for the excellent accomodations. I should add that the room came with full breakfast and it was very tasty and offered many choices. I will strongly recoomend this hotel to anyone who wants first rate accommodation at a very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Main Souk as well as the Monoprix were a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top