$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

El Hana International

3 stars
49 AVENUE HABIB BOURGUIBA, 1015 TN, Tunis,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
great experience

Even though we stayed only one night at this hotel, it was very enjoyable , the hotel is located in... See full review

  • ibn al balad
  • May 20, 2013
Perfect location

I visit Tunis on a regular basis & find the El Hana International hotel to be ideal for my... See full review

  • James the best
  • Feb 12, 2014
Very good location and reasonable comfort and services. 10/07 ws This is a modern block building. Right in the heart of the city, a short walk from the medina and the souks, opposite the national theatre house.

El Hana International Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are of medium size. They are all equipped with colour television, radio, direct telephone, air conditioning, and mini-bar. The decoration is 70s style but the rooms are still in reasonable condition.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Hana International also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

36.8 10.1807

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel has 3 different restaurants. 'La Sofra' offers international and Tunisian cuisine. 'Ciel de Tunis' is a pizzeria located on the 10th floor with a panoramic view on the bay of Tunis. 'La Depeche', open 24 hours a day is ideal for a quick meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for El Hana International

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travellercanadaian
Tunis
May 30, 2014

Rude front desk

Told my guests in the lobby to wait outside somewherelse. Upon enquiring why they said no with no explanation and raised their hand as if they don't want to talk. Holes in the sheet and the cover had odd red marks. Asked for a convenience store close by not much help. Asked for the tourism office laughed as I was leaving as if making fun of me. I travel a lot The worst hotel experience. Had a great time in Germany and Austria booked through travel agent that time. Please note that I tipped higher than my cab fare to the concierge and no thank you. By far the worst service I ever received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami FL
Dec 11, 2009

the good the bad and the really ugly

the location of the hotel is inbeatable but the inside is totally diffrent.Allthow the staff is very friendly but the hotel furniture and the rooms comfert need so much improuvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to the aieroport

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
miami FL
Dec 11, 2009

the good the bad and the really ugly

the location of the hotel is inbeatable but the inside is totally diffrent.Allthow the staff is very friendly but the hotel furniture and the rooms comfert need so much improuvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to the aieroport

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRDHM
Sousse
Jan 15, 2014

This is an horrible hotel, pls look for another option

This is an horrible hotel, pls look for another option: staff is not helpful at all. They expect money from you in order to be nice. The facilities are disastrous, everything looks like the 70s, and everything seems NOT to be clean since it was open. The bathrooms are horrible dirty as well as towels and sheets...If you have another possibility than the Hana, pls take it. I thought that all the reviews were kind of exaggerated, but honestely they are right, I will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone and it is ver expensive if we compare price and quality. The only positive thing os the hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma Kate Smith
UK
Jan 16, 2013

Adequate but nothing special.

The hotel was well placed for the centre of Tunis and seemed to attract many local Tunisians. Breakfast was fine but don't come expecting British fayre. The main entrance and seating was usually very smoky so we were not inclined to see there. Rooms were clean and well maintained. I would use it again if I wanted a convenient one night stop over but would not stay there for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmekt2
US
Dec 27, 2012

Traveler

not good at all, not worth staying a night there. I don't rrecommend anyone to saty in there, better you go and find other place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
itamd
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 31, 2014

Not great

The hotel is quite run down. The rooms are somewhat clean but they need help. The staff is a bit unfriendly. Overall it's below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eggbert
Bend, Oregon
Nov 5, 2011

Ehh

When I arrived they told me that they didn't have any rooms even though I made a reservation. They asked that I stay somewhere else the first night. On the second morning they allowed me to check in. The night was fine but in the morning there was water dripping from my bathroom ceiling. While the location is unbeatable, there were other, probably nicer, hotels rear by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James the best
South of France
Jan 14, 2014

friendly & practical hotel

As a frequent visitor to Tunis for family reasons I feel safe and at home at Hotel El Hana International. The staff are very friendly, reliable and helpful, the internet connection is fast (7MB/s) & the breakfast is reasonable. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, with easy access & is excellent value for money (even if a little run down).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Oct 29, 2009

great location

The hotel itself was not spectacular, but the helpful staff made up for that. When I asked the front desk about tours, the lady patiently gave recommendations and why she recommended places. And after I made my choices, she offered their own private driver to take me around at my own pace (meaning that I could stop along the way anywhere and stay as long as I wanted at various sites). It was worth the price to have that kind of a tour. AND the driver was friendly, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was turned down by 5 different money exchanges when I wanted to cash in my Amex traveler's checks. Finally the Hotel Africa was the one who helped cash them for me. Always keep EVERY single receipt for monetary exchanges in Tunisia or you will have problems later. Even at my departure at the airport, they refused to take back my Tunisian dinars unless I had the original receipt for when I first got the dinars.

Back to menu Return to top