$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

El Hana International

3 stars
49 AVENUE HABIB BOURGUIBA, 1015 TN, Tunis,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
15 reviews
great experience

Even though we stayed only one night at this hotel, it was very enjoyable , the hotel is located in... See full review

  • ibn al balad
  • May 20, 2013
Perfect location

I visit Tunis on a regular basis & find the El Hana International hotel to be ideal for my... See full review

  • James the best
  • Feb 12, 2014
Very good location and reasonable comfort and services. 10/07 ws This is a modern block building. Right in the heart of the city, a short walk from the medina and the souks, opposite the national theatre house.

Hotel Map

36.8 10.1807

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Hana International also booked these hotels.

El Hana International Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are of medium size. They are all equipped with colour television, radio, direct telephone, air conditioning, and mini-bar. The decoration is 70s style but the rooms are still in reasonable condition.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel has 3 different restaurants. 'La Sofra' offers international and Tunisian cuisine. 'Ciel de Tunis' is a pizzeria located on the 10th floor with a panoramic view on the bay of Tunis. 'La Depeche', open 24 hours a day is ideal for a quick meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for El Hana International

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibn al balad
usa
May 20, 2013

great experience

Even though we stayed only one night at this hotel, it was very enjoyable , the hotel is located in the heart of Tunis, every venue is within a walk. The staff were professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larry from america
boston, massachusetts
Sep 28, 2009

a great deal in the best location of tun

hotel was near everything I needed to do. Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and quiet and was only 10 dinars from airport. Mixture of people from muslim countries and european tourists. Would definitely return if the low fare was still being offered. Great sheesha cafe at hotel where you can talk to locals and smoke in peace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago area
May 28, 2010

Ideal location

I like this hotel a lot and would recommend it to my friends. Its location is ideal and you can walk to just about anywhere. This hotel is a short distance to the " New"area and Old Souk. You are 5 minutes away from the Magasin General where you can buy anything at very reasonale prices. Furthermore you are minutes away from a variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Nous offers many choices and is just around the corner from the hotel.

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Peoria, IL
Oct 20, 2009

A memorable stay in Tunis

I visited Tunis and the experinece was awesome thanks in large part to the location of El Hana International. It is located on the main avenue and we had a spectacular view of the city at night. We were close to the Souk as well as all the major attrcations on Bouguiba Ave. The price was very reasonable for the excellent accomodations. I should add that the room came with full breakfast and it was very tasty and offered many choices. I will strongly recoomend this hotel to anyone who wants first rate accommodation at a very reasonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Main Souk as well as the Monoprix were a short walk from the hotel.

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James the best
South of France
Feb 12, 2014

Perfect location

I visit Tunis on a regular basis & find the El Hana International hotel to be ideal for my needs. The staff are very friendly & helpful, the rooms are clean & spacious (even if a little sparse). The internet connection is fast. All in all - VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Souke

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James the best
South of France
Jan 14, 2014

friendly & practical hotel

As a frequent visitor to Tunis for family reasons I feel safe and at home at Hotel El Hana International. The staff are very friendly, reliable and helpful, the internet connection is fast (7MB/s) & the breakfast is reasonable. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, with easy access & is excellent value for money (even if a little run down).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Oct 29, 2009

great location

The hotel itself was not spectacular, but the helpful staff made up for that. When I asked the front desk about tours, the lady patiently gave recommendations and why she recommended places. And after I made my choices, she offered their own private driver to take me around at my own pace (meaning that I could stop along the way anywhere and stay as long as I wanted at various sites). It was worth the price to have that kind of a tour. AND the driver was friendly, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was turned down by 5 different money exchanges when I wanted to cash in my Amex traveler's checks. Finally the Hotel Africa was the one who helped cash them for me. Always keep EVERY single receipt for monetary exchanges in Tunisia or you will have problems later. Even at my departure at the airport, they refused to take back my Tunisian dinars unless I had the original receipt for when I first got the dinars.

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Marseille
Jul 15, 2010

accurate

The hotel is so well situated to get around in the heart of the city. There is a great view from the deck on top and from the upper rooms. You are at the heart of the city center yet the rooms are comfortable and well-insulated from the noise outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Medina (old city) though not visible from the hotel entrance is a quick trip back in time to an exotic world of sights and scents.

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma Kate Smith
UK
Jan 16, 2013

Adequate but nothing special.

The hotel was well placed for the centre of Tunis and seemed to attract many local Tunisians. Breakfast was fine but don't come expecting British fayre. The main entrance and seating was usually very smoky so we were not inclined to see there. Rooms were clean and well maintained. I would use it again if I wanted a convenient one night stop over but would not stay there for a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mmekt2
US
Dec 27, 2012

Traveler

not good at all, not worth staying a night there. I don't rrecommend anyone to saty in there, better you go and find other place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search