$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

El Hana International

3 stars
49 AVENUE HABIB BOURGUIBA, 1015 TN, Tunis,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
67 reviews
great experience

Even though we stayed only one night at this hotel, it was very enjoyable , the hotel is located in... See full review

  • ibn al balad
  • May 20, 2013
Perfect location

I visit Tunis on a regular basis & find the El Hana International hotel to be ideal for my... See full review

  • James the best
  • Feb 12, 2014
Very good location and reasonable comfort and services. 10/07 ws This is a modern block building. Right in the heart of the city, a short walk from the medina and the souks, opposite the national theatre house.

Hotel Map

36.8 10.1807

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Hana International also booked these hotels.

El Hana International Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are of medium size. They are all equipped with colour television, radio, direct telephone, air conditioning, and mini-bar. The decoration is 70s style but the rooms are still in reasonable condition.

Amenities

General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Room
Television with cable

Dining

Restaurant
The hotel has 3 different restaurants. 'La Sofra' offers international and Tunisian cuisine. 'Ciel de Tunis' is a pizzeria located on the 10th floor with a panoramic view on the bay of Tunis. 'La Depeche', open 24 hours a day is ideal for a quick meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for El Hana International

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
khaddar
usa
Jan 12, 2012

two weeks in a quagmire of ambivalence.

From the moment we entered the hotel, to the moment we left, we were bombarded by the sheer ineptitude of the hotels staff and accommodations. Our first view of the room was marred by the fact that the doorknob nearly came off in our hand when we tried to turn it, of course, this was after i had to jiggle the key for 15 seconds just to get the door unlocked. On one day, there was literally feces in the stairwell, which we were forced to take, as only 2 of four elevators actually functioned, and we were unable to wait five minutes for them to travel to the 3rd floor. The carpark is also unsafe, as our left front tire was let out sometime in the night, under the watch of the security guards. When we tried to bring these issues to the attentions of the general manager, we were ignored and relagated, it has been over two weeks since i sent him my e-mail and have received no response. I would never stay here again, even if the rooms were free and they payed me for the pleasure of my presence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
eggbert
Bend, Oregon
Nov 5, 2011

Ehh

When I arrived they told me that they didn't have any rooms even though I made a reservation. They asked that I stay somewhere else the first night. On the second morning they allowed me to check in. The night was fine but in the morning there was water dripping from my bathroom ceiling. While the location is unbeatable, there were other, probably nicer, hotels rear by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLORIA
Not Provided
May 4, 2011

In the main street of Tunis, close

In the main street of Tunis, close to everything. Had to catch an flight at 6.am, lots of help to get a taxi and to ensure my safety. Can recommend this hotel to anyone especially if you are joining a tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 30, 2010

The hotel was very well located

The hotel was very well located for visiting Tunis. The room was clean and comfortable with a reasonable breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janusz
Not Provided
Sep 13, 2010

Great location. Very close to

Great location. Very close to Medina and new part of the city. Close to the train station and overground to Carthage. Very close to the the hotel there is supermarket where you can buy all what you need. Inside hotel is not impressive. We have stayed there 2 days. It was ok for us as we have spent most of the time visiting tunis and carthage. Hotel is very recommended due to its location. PS. be careful in Tunis as twice on the street and market thieves were trying to steal stuff from my rucksack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavinia
Not Provided
Sep 2, 2010

The Hotel is centrally located,

The Hotel is centrally located, but despite it was almost empty they gave us a room looking a secondary road, full of rubbish and facing dismissed building. Breakfast was a nightmare, no choice, awful coffee and no replicement if something ended. The staff is totally unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Marseille
Jul 15, 2010

accurate

The hotel is so well situated to get around in the heart of the city. There is a great view from the deck on top and from the upper rooms. You are at the heart of the city center yet the rooms are comfortable and well-insulated from the noise outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Medina (old city) though not visible from the hotel entrance is a quick trip back in time to an exotic world of sights and scents.

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago area
May 28, 2010

Ideal location

I like this hotel a lot and would recommend it to my friends. Its location is ideal and you can walk to just about anywhere. This hotel is a short distance to the " New"area and Old Souk. You are 5 minutes away from the Magasin General where you can buy anything at very reasonale prices. Furthermore you are minutes away from a variety of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chez Nous offers many choices and is just around the corner from the hotel.

Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 18, 2010

Wonderful location. On the most

Wonderful location. On the most famous street of Tunis and next to old city entrance. Rooms are OK. Dinner is nice. But avoid the tea at the breakfast. It is always cold. Also avoid the hotel taxi which charges double than the regular yellow taxis. Overall very good hotel to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Hana International

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 12, 2010

a good hotel at the center of

a good hotel at the center of the new city at a very good price.make sure your reservation refers to the renovated floor rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search