Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$149
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Overlooking the Gulf of Paria and situated amid lush, landscaped gardens, the elegant newly renovated Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre has undergone a multi-million dollar makeover and enjoys breathtaking views of the City, Queen's Park Savannah and Northern Range, and is ideal for leisure or business travelers alike.
This unique, upside-down hotel is a dramatic & architecturally sophisticated hotel in Trinidad, where guests enter the lobby and then descend to their rooms. It is conveniently located in Port of Spain within walking distance to the heart of the city, and just 40 minutes from the Piarco International Airport. In just 45 minutes guests can drive past the famous Moka Golf Course and arrive at the beautiful Maracas Beach. If you are planning a vacation in Trinidad there is so much to do both in and outside of the hotel.
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre now features 418 completely renovated guestrooms including 75 executive rooms, 27 suites, and five accessible rooms. All guestrooms boast enhancements with contemporary dcor featuring natural wood furniture, all the amenities of the Hilton Serenity Collection, including the Suite Dreams mattress, and a modern bathroom outfitted with a glass enclosed bath with rainfall and hand-held shower. All rooms offer private balcony with stunning views of tropical gardens or the city, high speed Internet access, complimentary coffee and tea facilities, alarm clock with MP3 connection, in-room safe, and 42" high-definition LCD television in all deluxe, accessible, and executive rooms and suites, and 52" high-definition LCD television in all four presidential suites. Hotel suites offer additional features such as stylish lounge area, mini-kitchen complete with microwave, and a spacious work station. Executive rooms and suites also enjoy access to the brand new executive lounge, providing complimentary continental breakfast and evening beverages.
The brand new executive lounge features over 1,400 square feet of comfort with trendy furnishings, cyber caf, guest services desk, expanded bar and buffet station, and a private balcony with stylish seating so guests may enjoy the Caribbean breeze.
A 24-business center and Rituals Coffeehouse were also opened in the hotel lobby.
These latest renovations are part of an ongoing multimillion dollar refurbishment plan that features already completed upgrades to public areas, hotel entrance, meeting facilities, the Carnival Bar, and the Upper Tea Terrace.
The final phase of the renovation is expected to be unveiled later this year and will include a newly built poolside Gazebo bar & grill, and a new 5,000 square foot fitness center with treatment rooms and sauna.

Dining

Rituals Coffeehouse
Newly opened coffeehouse serving daily specialty coffee, chillers, donuts and pastries.
Carnival Bar
Experience a little Caribbean magic in true Trini-style. Have a casual game of pool. Watch live sporting events in plasma comfort or simply enjoy the colorful carnival-themed dcor. Capture the stunning sunset or gaze out over the twinkling lights of Port of Spain while enjoying a tropical cocktail. Open for your enjoyment Monday to Friday.
Lobby Bar
Open all night, the Lobby Bar offers an informal setting for pre-dinner cocktails, leisurely evening drinks, snacks and sandwiches, or a nightcap. Guests can enjoy this stylized bars welcoming feel and hip cocktail seating.
In Room Dining
Open 24 hours, our In Room Dining team members will meet all of your dining needs. Whether it is a cup of freshly brewed coffee for breakfast, a pizza for lunch, or maybe a Mega Salad for dinner. How about a bottle of Pinot Grigio while sitting on your balcony enjoying the beautiful sunset? Whatever your needs, just give us a call.
Pool Terrace Garden
High ceilings, glass walls and lush tropical garden views make this restaurant an enchanting place. Bright and airy by day, it serves International and Caribbean cuisine. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$123
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$169

Kapok Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$134
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$127

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Service animals allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
  • Ramp access to buildings

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

84% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4/5
  • Value: 4/5

Attractive, comfortable, slightly run-down.

Would recommend Fri, Aug 14, 2015
The Hilton is spaciously set out on acres of land on a hill in the middle of Port of Spain. The staff are highly courteous and very friendly. West Indian weather can be harsh on property, and there are places that need attention. They offer a fabulous breakfast every morning. Whoever does the bacon does a great job. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome weekend getaway

Would recommend Wed, Apr 15, 2015
My stay at the Hilton was great. The hotel sent a driver to get me to the airport. The room and services were excellent. I was able to use the driver to tour Trinidad one day. Hotel staff was very accommodating to pack me a meal for my return journey at 3am.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend getaway

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
I always stay at the Hilton because of its location and the overall experience. love the views and the fitness center. The only issue is I had to call twice to get my room serviced. And they came.

| bronx Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend Stay

Would recommend Mon, Jan 26, 2015
The exterior of the hotel is not attractive - for example the tennis court needs to be updated etc - you can be looking at only trees (blocking other views) from your balcony. Inside the hotel, however, is awesome. I would stay there again.

| Melissa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

We had a good time

Would recommend Fri, Jan 16, 2015
The High's / Room rate was good. Atmosphere was pleasant and views were great. Staff very helpful. The Lows / taxi or rental car required to leave the property. Restaurant menu very pricey. Dinner Buffet practically unaffordable. Free WiFi the 1st 24 hours in the lobby. Wifi in rooms or lobby after 1st day cost over the top. It's a upside down hotel. Confusing at times.

Attractions

Bring your big wallet. Transportation required to leave or return to the property. Get a rental car if your staying here. Too far to walk road side to the nearest anything.

| HOUSTON Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

stay at Hilton

Would recommend Mon, Jan 5, 2015
Excellent place to stay any time of year! Walking distance from the Queens park Savanah, should you want to go for a stroll or a jog. Overall cleanliness of the hotel is excellent, staff is very courteous. The amenities such as the pool and gym were well enjoyed.

Nightlife hint

Night life area strip " the ave." Is located at Aripita ave. Where locals hag out, listen to music and have a drink. 4-6 miles from hotel

| anchorage Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
in general, the hotel is ok. the gym is nice and the pool are as well. I found the staff to not be as adviser with customer as they can be, for example, about ways to use less expensive local transportation than hotel taxi service. The most frustrating for me was the charge for the internet, I do expect to have internet service included on my rate after paying that much for a room. Also, the food service looks quite expensive for me, but I believe T&T is in general a costly place.

| San Jose, Costa Rica Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Executive Room for Business

Would recommend Sun, Sep 21, 2014
Fine facility overall. Great accomodations for business meetings. The lower floor Executive Rooms, such as the 9th floor, do not have a bay view......contrary to the on-line reviews for this property. The daily rates are definately on the high side.for a business traveler not able to take advantage of the amenities offered.

| Phoenix AZ Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent value and great accommodations

Would recommend Thu, Aug 7, 2014
Courteous staff, clean rooms good value and great amenities. Everything I wanted and totally safe and inviting. Great views of Port of Spain and Whitehall.

Attractions

City is within close proximity. Great lookout views. Great areas for relaxation and rest.

| Coral Springs Florida Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent

Would recommend Sat, Mar 1, 2014
The only thing that upset me was due to an event going on in the pool area, I could not use the pool. Although it was a public event, I was not allowed to attend unless I paid $100 US. I expected due to the inconvenience that they would at least offered the event at a discounted rate to their guest. However, I was offered to used the pool at Kopel but when I got there the pool was very nasty. It is very unfortunate that although I paid for the amenities, I could not use the amenities, and the alternative pool was horrible and dirty. I like to note that the service was great, I lost my cell phone and they helped me recovered the phone. Great job Hilton!

Money saver

Dont be afraid to find someone in town that will agree be your driver. The rates are very cheap and you save a lot more money than driving with the hotel car services. I would suggested getting a trini number at the airport for $30 dollars to have unlimited access to internets and at least 100 mins for local calls. This will help you call the driver(s) on demand.

| New York Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

National museum and art gallery 0.6 mi
Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception 1.5 mi
Caroni Bird Sanctuary 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$149
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016