$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

The Baray Villa Phuket

5 stars
38 Katekwan Road, T. Karon, A. Muang, Phuket, 83100
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Amazing, Beautiful, Serene!

My husband and I stayed in one of the villa suites in Baray Villa. It was worth the money! Private... See full review

  • Sweetie4
  • Jun 29, 2013
great stay

Booked the baray villa with triple pool access. 2 storey villa with a huge lounge/living room area... See full review

  • fatgab
  • May 5, 2013
The Baray Villa by Sawasdee Village is the luxury villas in the area of Kata Beach in Phuket , Thailand and managed by Sawasdee Village , Phuket. All 14 Villas of The Baray are the first Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket where In villa jet pool connect to In villa private pool and extension to a natural free form of main pool. Each villa was designing to reflect the glorious ancient days of Thai & Arabian likewise the Royal Community in the Oasis with the tranquil of nature, trees and scents of flowers in order to fulfill the intimacy moment of all couple and honeymooner and emphasizing to be "The Arts Resort in Phuket".

Baray means the Canal from Man made hence the Architecture and Interior design are inspired from this word by means of all 14 villas will be on the canal likewise the rich community in the small luxurious water village. The hotel also offers library, lobby, reception, in villa jet pool and private pool.

Hotel Map

7.8213 98.3008
Area served
Phuket.
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport.
Area description
Located only 500 meters from Kata Beach(Free hotel shuttle bus service), 45 minutes from Phuket International Airport and 15 minutes from Patong Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Baray Villa Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

The Baray Villa Phuket Rooms

Tripple Villa
Triple Pool Access Villa with double bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV,Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Telephone, Mc Mini(Apple), I-pod speaker.
All 14 Villas of The Baray Triple Pool Access Villa will be designed with the perfect combination of Arabian and Thai style by concentrating in the sense of transparency of ventilation in room and the sense of living with the full function of facilities. The spacious area around 108 sqm with unique spectacular design of private luxurious triple pools where In villa jet pool connect to In villa private pool set amidst tranquil garden and extension to a sparkling of main pool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Calypso Divers: 0.4 mi
  • Hillside: 0.8 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 0.9 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 1 mi
  • Kata View Point: 1.5 mi
  • Karon Beach: 2 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 2.3 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 2.8 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Rawai: 3.3 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 3.5 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 4.8 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 0.4 mi
  • Hillside: 0.8 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 0.9 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 1 mi
  • Kata View Point: 1.5 mi
  • Karon Beach: 2 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 2.3 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 2.8 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Rawai: 3.3 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 3.5 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 4.8 mi
  • Jungceylon: 4.8 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 5 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 5.2 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 5.4 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 6.2 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Panwa Cape: 6.4 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 6.7 mi
  • Coral Island: 7.3 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 7.4 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 7.5 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 7.7 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 7.7 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 7.7 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 8 mi
  • Phuket City: 8.1 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Rang Hill: 8.4 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 9.4 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.5 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 10.4 mi
  • Surin Beach: 10.9 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 11.3 mi
  • Siam Niramit: 12.1 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 13 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 13.6 mi
  • Layan Beach: 14 mi

Dining

Dining
Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Open 06.00 am 11.00 pm Serve Buffet Breakfast , Thai Cuisine for Lunch and dinner.
Fire & Water Grill
Open 11.00 am - 11.00 pm Serve BBQ & International Food.
Pool Bar
Open 10.00 am - 07.00 pm Serve Drinks & snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for The Baray Villa Phuket

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetie4
NY, NY
Jun 29, 2013

Amazing, Beautiful, Serene!

My husband and I stayed in one of the villa suites in Baray Villa. It was worth the money! Private pool villa that opens to larger pool shared only with villa guests. Amazing decor. It is walking distance from kata beach but not on the beach. However the beautiful room and personal villa pool make up for that. Walking distance to restaurants. Excellent buffet breakfast. Affiliated with tour company across from hotel so no pressure to organize trips beforehand or even at the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kata beach

Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fatgab
sg
May 5, 2013

great stay

Booked the baray villa with triple pool access. 2 storey villa with a huge lounge/living room area on the first floor. The bedroom was just as impreasive. Able to access a jacuzzi like pool in the living room which leads out to the shared pool. Theres a bar by the pool as well. Staff and service was excellent. Only problem was the mosquitos. Definitely would return to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iain Notts
Nottingham, UK
Apr 25, 2013

Best hotel interior design EVER

It's difficult to describe how beautifully designed the Baray Villas are. If you see pictures, they don't do it justice. It looks perfect and captures many of the best elements of a Moroccan riad; the villas are huge and well appointed; the private pools linked to the central pool and swim-up bar are delightful; it's a tranquil oasis just a few steps from the bustle and neon of Kata beach. We're not strangers to nice hotels and recently stayed in the 5-star Bangkok Mandarin Oriental. The Baray Villas leaves them all behind in terms of beautiful design style. At less than the cost of the most basic room in the Mandarin, it's not cheap but for something so nice it is relatively excellent value. We wish we could have stayed forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray548
Bakersfield, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Great honeymoon

The room and facilities are jaw-dropping, the photos don't really do the place justice.. It was hard to contain my excitement when first getting a tour of the room. The only complaint would be the few mosquitoes we encountered. We did their cooking class, did the couples massage package with the set dinner menu. All great experiences and the massage package I would say is a better value than Tamarind Springs in Koh Samui. Staff is wonderful. We had a 1am flight home and they still provided us a room to shower and freshen up in the evening despite having already checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birdgirl
Western Australia
Aug 12, 2012

Huta Kuta Number One Villa

My husband and I travel to Bali and stay in different villa-style accommodation about three times a year. We decided to change it up and make this a Phuket trip and could not have made a better decision. The quality of room, service, food and amenities ticked all of our boxes and well exceeded expectations. Aura made our trip particularly special when she secretly planned a birthday cake for me - something which has not been done elsewhere even though I always holiday on my birthday! Cheers! The difference between a villa and a room is vast - I would highly encourage the extra spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie
Perth
May 31, 2012

Superb and we want to come back again

First impression was Maginificent!!basically whatever positive reviews people said about this villa is true!! there is a jacuzzi that leads to a small plunge pool that leads to a public pool. Eventhough it;s public it's very private because its used is only for the villa tenants (there's only 12 villas). there's an outdoor shower as well in the villa. The lounge is huge with a good size flat screen tv, which has lots of channel. I just don't want to go outside the hotel. Bedroom is heavenly. the bed is a super kings size with lots of comfy pillows and 2 dutch pillows which I really love. not many hotels provide dutch pillows and I'm very fussy with pillows because of my back injury. I sleep like a baby in this hotel. Shower is awesome, good pressure! bath tub is huge,fit for 2 people. they have lots of small touches like the air filter which I really like because I have bad dust mite allergies. They also give u two foot spas in the bed room. the hotel is located 10-15minutes walk or by hotel shuttle bus less than 5 minutes. The overall resort itself isn't too big compare to other villas I've been too. However the villa is still the best I've been too. Food is actually very disappointing! Don't even bother to try it. Pls try the restaurants on the street. There's a very yummy one which I keep going everyday 5minutes walk to the left from hotel. I can't remember the name but has "Seafood" on it. Spa is very good but quite pricey. u can just pay 1/5 of the price from just all d shops closed to the hotel. 300 baht for 1 hour massage in d surrounding shops. I also didn't bother to use the laundry service becoz they're much pricey compare to a shop next to the hotel. next to the hotel they wash ur clothes for 40 baht/kg, or 60 baht with ironing. I would certainly come back again if I ever had the chance and the money!$300 a night isn't cheap, but u get what u pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a seafood restaurant 5 minute walk to ur left from the hotel (on the same side of the hotel) is soo yummy. I forgot what is called. but it has the name of "Seafood", and the opposite of another restaurant. we went there everyday and the owners were so lovely and attentive. Food is delicious..never had such a yummy thai food like this.

Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravlerPat
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Amazing

The Baray Villa is incredible, if you can afford the upgrade it is well worth it. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi to Patong

Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonny847
Shropshire, UK
Jan 20, 2012

What a perfect week!!!

I stayed here for a week in January 2012 with my girlfriend. Everything here was amazing, from the moment we arrived we felt like we were walking into a tropical paradise, leaving all the cares of the world behind. Nothing was too much trouble and we were treated to the very best of the famous Thai hospitality. The resort is small but this allows for a personal level of service hard to find elsewhere. I would also like to say the spa there is amazing, we had a three hour treatment there, this was in a special room where we were treated together making it that extra bit special. A massive thank you to the team and we will be back as soon as we can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bangla road at Patong beach is the craziest but best place I've ever had a night out, epic!

Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celineeterwin
Marseille
Nov 3, 2013

Séjour de rêve!!!

Nous avons passé 10 jours à l'occasion de notre voyage de noces. Tout était parfait!! C'est un lieu magique, paisible, accueillant et chaleureux!! Tout est fait pour vous rendre heureux!! Si vous voulez rêver! Foncez!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Baray Villa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gio59
zug
May 9, 2013

"himmels-haus"

das schönste zimmer/haus welches wir je in unserem urlaub hatten...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search