$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

5 stars
6/2 Moo 6, Nakalay Bay, Patong Beach Kathu,, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Definition of relaxation

This place was just what I needed. Quite, relaxing and private. See full review

  • chaplin358
  • May 28, 2012
relaxing honeymoon

the hotel is in a very quit area in phuket, we enjoyed nature and beach, snorkeling was great, but... See full review

  • Yathreable
  • Sep 16, 2011
Secluded 25-acre village resort on Nakalay Bay in Phuket

This romantic, secluded resort on quiet Nakalay Bay is perfect for honeymooners and other couples. The 25-acre Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa is a village unto itself, with spacious Thai pavilion-style villas surrounding a beautiful Blue Lagoon pool and climbing up a lush hillside. Sea view bungalows stand right on Nakalay Beach. Orchid garden and Nakalay Spa allow guests to enjoy lazy days without leaving the resort. Bars and shops of Patong are a 15-minute ride away in a taxi or tuk-tuk.

Highlights
  • Secluded 25-acre resort
  • Pool terrace villas step directly into Blue Lagoon pool
  • Hillside ocean-view villas include private balcony with Jacuzzi
Rooms

Teak furniture, silk bed runners, and fresh flowers are among the stylish touches in 195 bright and airy guest rooms at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa. Rooms include a mini-bar, TV, bathrobe and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Guests take a cable car up to the ocean-view villas and take in the views from a Jacuzzi on their private balcony. Pool terrace villas let guests step directly from their terrace into the beautiful Blue Lagoon pool. Seaview bungalows stand right on the beach.

Dining

Nashi Teppanyaki serves a wide variety of Japanese cuisine in an authentic atmosphere, while traditional Thai food is on the menu at Old Siam. Marisa Terrace poolside serves breakfast buffet and international selections for lunch and dinner. Guests can swim up to the Crocodile Bar for a cocktail or listen to the house band and dance the night away at the Village Club.

Recreation

Towering palm trees shade the beautiful Blue Lagoon pool. Other choices for swimming include a beachside pool and the beach on Nakalay Bay. A children's pool, babysitting service, and kid's corner allow families to relax care free. Guests can work out in the small fitness center or learn how to re-create Thai dishes at home in the Thai cooking class. A full-body travel treatment or one of 30 other treatments in Nakalay Spa can help guests recover from jet lag.

Transportation
  • Phuket International Airport (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Free shuttle to Patong
  • Airport transfers
  • Private car service available
Nearby attractions
  • Kamala Beach (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Phuket Fantasea (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Jungceylon (7.3 mi/11.9 km)
  • Kata Beach (14.1 mi/22.9 km)
  • Wat Chalong (16.9 mi/27.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Hotel Map

7.9266 98.2725
Area served
Phuket,Patong Beach, Nakalay Bay
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport.
Area description
For a tropical escape there are few that compare to Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa. Sprawling through 25 acres of tropical gardens and forest and eventually rolling out at the shorelines of the secluded Nakalay Bay, the resort truly is where Thai tradition meets nature. Located a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Patong, Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa provides an oasis of peace and relaxation, secluded and secure. Watching the evening sunset on the horizon of Andaman Sea it is easy to leave the rest of the world behind.Phuket,Patong Beach, Nakalay Bay

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Rooms

Tropical Garden Villa
(Room type is featured as 3 star plus room standard) * Room Space: 28 sqm / Balcony Space: 6 sqm * Max Capacity: 2 pax * Bedding: 2 x Singles or 1 x Double / no extra bed allowed (The beding is based on request and provided subject to availability only) * Location: closed to resort's private beach (Less than 50 meters far from beach)
Beach Side Villa
(Room type is featured as 3 star plus room standard) * Room Space: 28 sqm / Balcony Space: 6 sqm * Max Capacity: 2 pax * Bedding: 2 x Singles or 1 x Double / no extra bed allowed (The beding is based on request and provided subject to availability only) * Location: in front of beach
Pool Side Villa
* Room Space: 40 sqm / Balcony Space: 8 sqm * Max Capacity: 3 pax * Bedding: 2 x Double or 1 x Queen / 1 x extra bed allowed (The beding is based on request and provided subject to availability only) * Location: 2nd floor beside swimming pool
Hill Side with Ocean View
* Room Space: 40 sqm / Balcony Space: 13 sqm * Max Capacity: 3 pax * Bedding: 2 x Double or 1 x Queen / 1 x extra bed allowed (The beding is based on request and provided subject to availability only) * Location: Hill side with ocean view and private outdoor jacuzzi.
Pool Access Villa
* Room Space: 40 sqm / Balcony Space: 8 sqm * Max Capacity: 3 pax * Bedding: 2 x Double or 1 x Queen / 1 x extra bed allowed (The beding is based on request and provided subject to availability only) * Location: Ground floor with direct access to swimming pool

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Nakalay Beach: 0.2 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 2.3 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.5 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 2.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 2.8 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 3 mi
  • Jungceylon: 3.1 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Surin Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 3.6 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.8 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 3.9 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 4.1 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 0.2 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 2.3 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.5 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 2.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 2.8 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 3 mi
  • Jungceylon: 3.1 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Surin Beach: 3.6 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 3.6 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.8 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 3.9 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 4.1 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.6 mi
  • Layan Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Hillside: 7 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 7.1 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 7.1 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 7.2 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 7.4 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 8.1 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 8.3 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 8.5 mi
  • Rang Hill: 8.6 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 8.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 8.7 mi
  • Kata View Point: 9 mi
  • Phuket City: 9 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 9 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 9 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 9 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 9 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 9.4 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 9.8 mi
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary: 10.4 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 10.5 mi
  • Rawai: 10.8 mi
  • Ao Por: 10.8 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 10.8 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 11 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 11 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 11.3 mi
  • Siray Bay: 11.3 mi
  • Sirinat National Park: 11.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
* Russian Guest Service * Banquet / Conference Facilities * Airport Transfer (with fee) * Facsimile Services

Dining

Marisa Restaurant
Situated at the lower lobby, with both an air-conditioned room and an open-air terrace, guests will enjoy the view of our garden and Blue Lagoon pool while experiencing a wide variety of cuisine from all over the world.
Yashi Teppanyaki
Cuisine from the Land of the Rising Sun. Savour a meal of fresh sea food and finest cuts of meat prepared to your own special taste by our Teppanyaki chef.
Old Siam Restaurant
Offering a range of authentic traditional Thai dishes, the Old Siam Restaurant is an open spaced dining experience with indoor and outdoor seating areas with views of the beach and our tropical gardens. The Old Siam is a popular restaurant and known locally for its quality food and service. It is the perfect place to enjoy a twilight dining experience and explore our range of exotic Thai cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
captmwill
Business
Orange Beach, AL
Jul 3, 2012

Great location, poor service

Pros: Location: It's tough to beat the views from this place. The afternoon sunsets are impeded in summer, but aside from that the location is GORGEOUS. Property: What a cool place. The rooms are loaded with character. There's lots of privacy. The pool area, beach and surrounding grounds are absolutely amazingly beautiful and well-cared for. Cons: Staff: All around the staff seemed very uninterested in service to guests. Check in took 30 minutes, with no other guests being processed. Check out took 40 minutes at 6:15am. I requested a taxi to be ready at 6:15, but when I arrived in the morning they had not done so. I had to carry my luggage down from my room. Even when the cable car operator was on the car he sat and watched as I hauled my luggage in/out of the cable car and down the stairs in my business suit, never offering to assist. The front desk staff hardly spoke any English. The beach bar staff would not come around and when I went up to the bar to get drinks it was like asking for a personal favor. I frankly found the staff to be very lazy at most times. Cable car: I love the idea, but the call buttons didn't work. Several times after pressing the button and waiting 10+ minutes I had to return to my room and call the front desk to have an operator manually bring the car up to get me. That is the only way up/down the hill to the rooms. No hot water. Enough said. Was a cold shower. Overall, if they could take care of those few things, this could be a 5-star resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chaplin358
Business
Hong Kong
May 28, 2012

Definition of relaxation

This place was just what I needed. Quite, relaxing and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jovi
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Good service, bad guests.

As mentioned by many other reviews, the Thavorn could use an upgrade. The beds, decor, electronics, and the rooms overall are a bit dated. Also, internet access is quite expensive; I was expecting free wi-fi. But, we weren't spending too much time in our room so it was acceptable. On the other hand, the overall service, the pool area, and poolside and beach restaurants were above average. With that said, the worst part of our stay were actually the other guests. The lack of etiquette and disrespect for the staff was unbelievable. If I were a staff member there I would probably look for new employment elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yathreable
Business
Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Sep 16, 2011

relaxing honeymoon

the hotel is in a very quit area in phuket, we enjoyed nature and beach, snorkeling was great, but you will need special shoes, you cannot walk inside water because of stones and corals... Nothing fancy or luxurious about the hotel, just a good breakfast and quit relaxing days.................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In patong, plenty of great restaurants...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 3, 2010

Best Value for Your Money

Was at the resort for 2 weeks. Wonderful staff and the property is beautiful. The rooms were a little dated though but not too bad. I have stayed in better hotels but you can't beat the price. Patong beach is where most of the activities are located. The hotel only offers two shuttles going into town. One at 10:30AM and the other at 3:00PM with no return pick up so getting around got a little pricey because the hotel is located so far away. The taxi drivers charge approximately 200-300 bahts. So if you wanted to go out at night you would be paying 500-600 bahts. It doesn't seem like a lot but it gets annoying when you're doing it on a daily basis. If you are planning to stay in the hotel and not explore the town, this would be a great place to stay. I probably wouldn't be staying here again when I go back. The Marriot, Holiday Inn, or Novotel would be much better choices. Again, wonderful hotel but the location is challenging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can always negotiate the price for a tuk-tuk ride back to the hotel from 300 baht to 200 baht. If you arrange a cab ride from the hotel there is no negotiation, you have to pay 300 baht. The restuarant in the hotel are pretty reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennifer Gardyne
Business
Mill Valley, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Thavorn Beach Village

Rude hotel staff. "Upgraded" us to a room up the hill. While the rooms up the hill are nice, they are not convenient and not on the beach. When we asked to be moved to a room on the beach as our itinerary indicated, we were told we couldn't move because the beach bungalows were full. When we checked out, we noticed 2 charges on the bill for room service we did not order. When we brought this to the hotel staff's attention, they pulled the back up receipts. Sure enough, the receipt for the 2 items was un-signed. However, the staff still would not credit the fraudulent charges. The hotel is very nice. The upgraded rooms on the hill are very clean. The beach bungalows need upgrading - they are run down and the showers leak. But they are on the beach so you can't be the location. The grounds are lovely and the pool is exellent. Keep in mind though that you are about 15 minutes out of town (Patong) and you can't get there (or anywhere) without taking a taxi (no sidewalks).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top