$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

4 stars
124 Thaweewong Road, Patong Beach Phuket, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
6 reviews
Great hotel for location and price

Great hotel in a prime location.. the pool is is lovely and central theme to the building... the... See full review

  • nitin
  • May 24, 2012
I had a blast here!

I stayed at the Patong Beach Hotel for 8 days on my vacation, the hotel is exactly as pictured on... See full review

  • Bryan J
  • Jun 11, 2011
An oasis of calm in the heart of Patong Beach, Patong Beach Hotel Phuket offers Thai hospitality at its best and is ideal to relax and enjoy a simply perfect holiday. Location: The hotel is located in Patong, Phuket's most popular beach with 3 kilometers of warm, white sand and a vibrant nightlife and great shopping. The resort is perfectly situated right in the center, just 3 minutes' walk from the beachfront. Rooms Patong Beach Hotel offers a great choice of accommodation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patong Beach Hotel Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Patong Beach Hotel Phuket Rooms

Superior Sunrise Wing
A surprising take on the "Thai" and modernist style, this is unlike any hotel room ever seen. The bright and warm colors of its decoration is perfect for enlightened relaxation. The room's balcony allows for a full view of the main pool, as well as the beautiful Phuket dawn.
Deluxe Sunset Wing
Set within the 10-stories main tower, these rooms offer a breathtaking view of the Andaman sea, while some on the lower floors are well compensated with a pool view. With a four poster bed and separate bath and shower, these rooms were designed with comfort and amenities in mind. The rooms are appropriated into three different themes, encompassing the different ways of life in Thailand.
Deluxe Siam Wing
Luxurious rooms on the ground floor of the Siam wing, with a private balcony for ambience and relaxation. Isolated and full of amenities, these rooms offer the best of modern style infused with a does of Thai luxuries and crafts. The room offers either a double or a single bed.
Junior Suite
Larger and more luxurious, the Junior Suite offers more space and ample room both inside and outside. Apart from the bedroom, the suite also offers a sitting roomwith a day bed, perfect for those lazy days away from home.
Superior Siam Wing
Modernity and tradition molds together in this stylistic room. Full of earth-tones and wood, which harks back to the traditional Thai home. With a view either overlooking the Siam pool as well as the cool and lush gardens below.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.1 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.6 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.8 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.5 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.7 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.3 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4.5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.5 mi
  • Hillside: 4.6 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.1 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.6 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.4 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.8 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.5 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.7 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.3 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4.5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.5 mi
  • Hillside: 4.6 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.6 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.1 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.5 mi
  • Surin Beach: 6 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 6.3 mi
  • Kata View Point: 6.4 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.5 mi
  • Rang Hill: 6.8 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 6.9 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 6.9 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 7 mi
  • Phuket City: 7 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 7 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 8 mi
  • Rawai: 8.1 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 8.4 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 8.8 mi
  • Layan Beach: 9 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 9.6 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 10.2 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 10.4 mi
  • Ao Por: 10.7 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 11.1 mi
  • Coral Island: 11.6 mi

Dining

The Andaman Coffee Shop
An informal restaurant serving international cuisine.
Andaman Garden
A Romantic dinner and special evening theme parties -subject to weather conditions
Banana Pub
Exotic drinks, cocktails with pool tables & live bands
Banana discotheque
Drink and dance with hi-tech systems
The Deck
Drink and Snacks while relaxing around the pool or having a meeting in the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Jun 23, 2011

Worst hotel experience ever!

This had to be the worst experience at a hotel by far. After a long 10 hour drive from Koh Samoi we were greeted with a bad attitude at the check in counter. This lady was RUDE! Not to mention i booked 3 rooms as it seemed it was too much for her to handle. Once we got into our rooms i noticed the air condition was not the best. I barely felt cool air. The TV channels was fuzzy. No where to plug anything in to charge my devices. I even noticed blood stains on the bed sheets. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody! Even if you were my worst enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nothing shy about me
Business
Phuket Thailand
Apr 9, 2013

Pagong Beach Hotel

The staff wasn't very friendly. The room had cracks in the wall, no iron or ironing board. It was not worth the money and I would not go back or recommend it to none off my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Haggle and if they want agree with your price walk away, the next shop will have the same thing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derek3
Business
Merced, California
Apr 28, 2013

Thailand Adventure

Staff did not know much English and took a long time to check in because they had the beds pushed together for me and my brother. Also, power kept on turning off at the worst times. Smelled like cigarette smoke really badly although the front desk said it was a non smoking room. Was quiet and close to the beach but expected more for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curtis from Missouri
Business
Missouri USA
Nov 23, 2014

little problems but ok place.

On travel web site it said they have shuttle service to the air port but their was no phone number to call for shuttle, after we took a cab there we found out no shuttle service existed . My wife and I paid the same price for a room as my friend who stayed in a room by himself, when he wanted to bring a guest to the room he was charged 1500 B for the extra person, when he extended his stay he made sure it was for two people in the room then they still wanted to charge him extra for his new girlfriend because her name was registered when he extended his stay, even though he was paying for two people. Friendly staff but bad hotel policy. I might recommend this hotel if I needed a place to stay but if I was staying for very long in Phuket I think I would get out there and see what else is available .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Floating market. It's a lot easier to get there than it is to get back. You will be way out of town on a highway with not much choices and the taxi fare is at least double getting back to town. We went there in a nice clean taxi and then had to pay much more to ride back to the hotel in the back of a pick-up . Also no one tells you that you have to pay to go in the market, little much to pay money to shop. But if you go, find the BBQ crab on a stick, it's cheep and good and try the sauce .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nitin
Business
London
May 24, 2012

Great hotel for location and price

Great hotel in a prime location.. the pool is is lovely and central theme to the building... the staff are frienldy and helpful and the rooms are nice, big and moden... great shower room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bangla Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Patong Beach Hotel Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan J
Business
Afghanistan
Jun 11, 2011

I had a blast here!

I stayed at the Patong Beach Hotel for 8 days on my vacation, the hotel is exactly as pictured on the website. It is centrally located the only taxi i needed was from the airport to the hotel. Good retaurants/shopping are all within walking distance. Of course i fell for the upgrade to the better room with the purchase of a ticket to a dinner and a show, i enjoyed the food and the show. The staff was excellent going above and beyond what i expected. I will stay at this hotel for my next trip to Phuket. There was some kind of construction going on during my stay and it was noisy at times, but i didnt mind. I had read reviews complaining of hard beds before my trip, the bed was very firm but was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is in the middle of it all, and went out of their way to assist me in every way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top