$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Novotel Phuket Resort

4 stars
View map of Patong Beach Road, PATONG, PHUKET, 83150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
7 reviews
Awesome Hotel, good service, accomodating!

I stayed here with a friend and we had a two twin bed room. It was a large room! They provide... See full review

  • Samobamo0702
  • Mar 26, 2014
Near beach, beware of taxi service

I went with a friend to this beautiful hotel, which is across the street from the beach. We told... See full review

  • Samobamo0702
  • Feb 21, 2015
Tucked into the hillside in Kathu, lushly landscaped Novotel Phuket Resort overlooks Kalim Bay and is near Patong Beach. Highlights include a dramatic, three-tiered swimming pool, two bars, three restaurants and a club for kids as well as a sauna, a hot tub fitness center and massage services. A tennis court is on-site, and lessons can be arranged. The property also has wireless Internet access (fees may apply) as well as a tour desk, an indoor playground, a concierge, dry cleaning and ironing services, and multilingual staff at the front desk.
Rooms
All 215 contemporary, air-conditioned guest rooms at Novotel Phuket Resort have one king or two double beds with satellite TVs, desks, complimentary bottled water, direct-dial phones and wireless Internet access (fees may apply). Added features include coffee-makers, turndown service, minibars, hair-dryers, in-room safes and bathrobes, while wake-up calls and irons and ironing boards are available on request. Room service is available 24 hours a day, and a handful of suites offer a more spacious alternative at Novotel Phuket Resort.
Property features

Novotel Phuket Resort has a coffeehouse serving Asian and Western fare as well as seafood and Thai restaurants. The property also houses a tropical pool bar and lounge with live band entertainment.

 

Guests of the Novotel Phuket Resort can choose to swim in a three-tiered pool, relax in a hot tub or book a massage. The property also has a fitness center and an indoor playground as well as a club for children. Also, a tennis court is on-site, and lessons can be arranged.
Highlights
  • Three-tiered swimming pool, a sauna and a hot tub
  • Club for children
  • Three restaurants and two bars
Nearby attractions
  • Eiffel Tower Phuket (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Sea World Dive Team (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lemongrass Spa (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting space for up to 350 people
  • Staffed business center
  • Wireless Internet access in function spaces (fees may apply)
Transportation
  • Phuket International Airport (13.6 mi/21.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Phuket Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Novotel Phuket Resort Rooms

1 Qn+1 Bk beds Std
A superior garden view room with a bunk bed.. Enjoy work and quietness. Superior Family room mixes Thai traditional décor with 1 Double & 1 Bunk bed, ergonomic comfort, high-end facilities like satellite TV, free WIFI Internet, private balcony overlooking
2 Sg + 1Bk beds Std
A superior garden view room with a bunk bed.. Enjoy work and quietness. Superior Family room mixes Thai traditional décor with 2 Single & 1 Bunk bed, ergonomic comfort, high-end facilities like satellite TV, free WIFI Internet, private balcony overlooking
1 Db bed Sup Ocean V
Superior Ocean view 1 Double bed. Enjoy breathtaking sunset views of Patong beach. Superior sea view room mixes traditional Thai décor and comfort with 1 double bed, complete with satellite TV, free WiFi internet, private balcony. Up to 2 adults and 1 ch
2 Sg beds Sup Ocean V
Superior, Ocean View, twin beds. Enjoy breathtaking sunset views of Patong beach. Superior sea view room mixes traditional Thai décor and comfort with 2 single beds, complete with satellite TV, free WiFi internet, private balcony. Up to 2 adults and 1 ch
1 Db bed Sup
Superior 1 Double Bed. Enjoy work and quietness.Our superior room mixes Thai traditional décor with 1 Double bed, ergonomic comfort, high-end facilities like satellite TV, free WiFi internet, private balcony overlooking a tropical garden view. Up to 2 adu
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Room, twin beds. Enjoy work and quietness.Our superior room mixes Thai traditional décor with 2 single beds, ergonomic comfort, high-end facilities like satellite TV, free WiFi internet, private balcony overlooking a tropical garden view. Up to 2

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.5 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.9 mi
  • Jungceylon: 1.1 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 1.2 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 2 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.2 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 2.5 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 3.5 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 4.5 mi
  • Surin Beach: 5 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.1 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.5 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.9 mi
  • Jungceylon: 1.1 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 1.2 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 2 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.2 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 2.5 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 3.5 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 4.5 mi
  • Surin Beach: 5 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.1 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 5.4 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 5.5 mi
  • Hillside: 5.6 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 5.6 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 6.4 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.5 mi
  • Rang Hill: 6.7 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 7 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 7 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 7 mi
  • Phuket City: 7 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 7 mi
  • Kata View Point: 7.4 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 7.8 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 7.9 mi
  • Layan Beach: 8 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 8.6 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 9 mi
  • Rawai: 9 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 9.1 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 9.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 9.2 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.3 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 9.5 mi
  • Ao Por: 10 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary: 10.8 mi

Dining

COFFEE HOUSE
All day breakfast with Asian and Western specialities.
OLD FISHERMAN'S
A unique sea food restaurant featuring Mediterranean cooking.
RUEN THONG
Where Thai cuisine is an art.
LE MIRAGE POOL BAR
Savour a tropical cocktail as you gaze out over the sea.
THE HOURGLASS BAR
Evening entertainment with live band.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Phuket Resort

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samobamo0702
Business
FPO
Feb 21, 2015

Near beach, beware of taxi service

I went with a friend to this beautiful hotel, which is across the street from the beach. We told them of the issue of NOT being picked up from the airport, even though we had confirmation emails to prove it, and the best they could offer was "access to the VIP lounge" which no hotel staff services and just has A/C. We paid double from the aiport then we should have, the car ride is about 45 minutes long. Other then this major mistake, I greatly enjoyed our stay. But, it could be just that we enjoyed Thailand so much and didnt want this to ruin the trip. I'd triple make sure if you are getting any kind of service from the hotel regarding taxis. Regarding children, they do have a play area for them, I never saw any kids in there though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samobamo0702
Business
FPO
Mar 26, 2014

Awesome Hotel, good service, accomodating!

I stayed here with a friend and we had a two twin bed room. It was a large room! They provide hairdryers and adapters. Every room has a balcony and depending on your room location, a beautiful view! It doesn't really matter though because the lobby and pools all have magnificent views. They also have flat screen t.vs, free water everyday and a well stocked mini-fridge. We used the hotel to book day trips. They were helpful and answered all our questions. They also provide transportation if you wish to do things out on your own. Which you will, because there is no public transportation. There is an all day and night market just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. On the same road at the beach. Its not as big as the weekend- night-market. but the weekend-night market is a must if you want good deals for random things (electronics, clothes, fake purses, perfumes..ect) its about 30minutes away. CON--- The only problem we had was arranging the shuttle TO the hotel. We emailed the hotel and received a confirmation email but when we arrived at the airport, no one was there. Taxi drivers were very helpful and called the hotel for us. The hotel said we had no confirmation and would not send a car out. Having no other way to the hotel we took a taxi which ended up costing $80. We told the hotel of this and they only accommodated us with "free V-Lounge Access". Which we never used because no one was ever in there. It was a horrible start to the trip but they made it up in other ways. I would triple confirm with the hotel to make sure you have a shuttle ready. It is only 990-1550 baht, depending on the size of your party. It takes 40 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport , even though the website says 30. Those traveling with kids-- This hotel does have a nice big area for kids as well as a place on the lowest pool. I did not see a lot of baby changers anywhere in phuket but there is a "Family Mart" at the bottom of the hill where the hotel is that sells diapers! Phuket Airport-- Not as small as ppl make it seem. There are a few places to eat in the main area, where you check in (subway, a smaller sandwich/pizza place). On the 3rd floor there is a restaurant but not open 24/7. After security there are more places too (Diary Queen, a Cafe, a Lounge area, other smaller snack places)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Weekend-Night-Market. For those who like to shop and have never experienced a market before, this is for you!

Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners 2
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 22, 2012

Great vacation

We were very happy with this hotel and we would stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. While it's not very close to all of the shopping and restaurants it is very close to the beach. If shopping and restaurants are your thing they do have a shuttle that runs during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wondering Smiles
Business
Saudi Arabia
Nov 13, 2012

beautiful

Wow,what a wonderful vacation. Our stay at novotel was lovely. Staff is very friendly and the resort is beautiful. Had a lovely sea view from the balcony. Wi-Fi was fast. Will go back any time. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wondering Smiles
Business
Saudi Arabia
Nov 10, 2012

what a place to stay !!

I'll keep this brief... the Novotel Resort Phoket: AMAZING! Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, beautifully designed and maintained, meticulously clean and kept, very tropical and pretty environment that makes you feel at ease and relaxed. The rooms are not the biggest, but very clean, comfortable, well equipped, and phenomenal view. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone thinking of traveling to Phuket... especially considering the value for money... good luck and enjoy my fellow travelers :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Talk to the concierge / booking assistant at the hotel. They are very helpful and can arrange everything for you.

Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Han Solo
Business
London
Oct 14, 2012

Indifferent

Reception staff were not up to scratch. telling me the guest charge just because I was travelling alone was downright rude and not a good start after travelling. Excursions staff were superb as were the staff in the spa and massage. Good views. The hotel is on a hill so you are at the mercy of the shuttle bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach and restaurants are no more than a 15 minute walk and is safe to do even late at night.

Review of Novotel Phuket Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska couple
Business
Anchorage Alaska
Jul 3, 2010

Novotel phuket

Staff was great and flexible. Rooms were clean and nice. Bathrooms slightly dated but nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't book anything at the hotel. Book it all on the street. It's legit and half the price. This also includes taxis and attractions. Never pay the first price.

Back to menu Return to top