$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

5 stars
199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
54 reviews
Excellent Hotel in Great Location

Wonderful staff and a great location makes this Hotel an excellent choice to stay in Patong. The... See full review

  • Aussie MM
  • Jun 21, 2014
Mr

Great service and a great location in Patong beach, next to the JungCeylon shopping centre See full review

  • georgemjohnson
  • Jun 18, 2014
Resort hotel combines luxury with a great location

The Millennium Resort Patong Phuket is the ideal place to stay for a taste of Patong shopping, beaches and nightlife. The vibrant resort hotel offers a central Patong location with access to the best shopping at the Jungceylon shopping center and many other high quality outlets. Bangla Street has many of the best bars, pubs and restaurants in town and is just minutes from the resort. The city location does not mean that guests cannot enjoy the best of the famous Thai beaches, however, as Patong beach is walkable from Millennium Resort Patong Phuket.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Jungceylon shopping center adjacent to the hotel for retail therapy
  • Central Patong location makes for easy access to the best that the area has to offer
  • Beach only a short walk from the hotel, combining a city and beach experience in one
Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Rooms

The Millennium Resort Patong Phuket has 219 superior rooms, each offering en suite bathroom facilities, safety deposit box, high-speed Internet access, air conditioning, and cable or satellite TV with international channels. Each has a private terrace for taking in the views and can be booked with a choice of either a king-sized bed or up to three twin beds, depending on the number of occupants. The decor is strikingly light, yet warm, with tile floors and natural green shades on selected areas and items of furniture. Suites, such as the executive, which provide a greater floor area and additional living facilities, are also available. This suite features an extra-luxurious double balcony and walk-in wardrobe. These suites are located on the lakeside wing for enhanced privacy and views. Guests in all rooms have access to the full range of pool and fitness areas at the Millennium Resort Patong Phuket.

Things To Do:
  • Patong Beach (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Elephant Trekking (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Phuket Town (9 mi/15 km)
  • Chalong Temple (15 mi/24 km)

Hotel Map

7.8926 98.2988
Area served
Kathu, Patong.
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport.
Area description
In the midst of central Patong, flanked by Jungceylon Shopping Centre and a mere 5 minutes walk from Patong Beach. Opposite the the main entertainment district of Patong which is Soi Bangla.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Millennium Resort Patong Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket Rooms

GRAND DELUXE
A brand new concept, our Grand Deluxe Rooms are spacious with 35-40sqm. Located at the Lakeside wing, our Grand Deluxe Rooms overlook the pool area and Level Four, and fully furnished with shower, personal safety deposit boxes, mini-bar, welcome fruit basket and internet access. The Grand Deluxe Room is an ideal room option when looking for luxury hotel accommodation in Phuket.
SUPERIOR
Superior Room offers a king size bed or three twin beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail.
DELUXE
Stylish and inspirational with warm colors and of a comfortable room size of 32sqm, Deluxe rooms are mostly located at the Lakeside Wing. Furnished with bath tub or shower, personal safety deposit boxes, mini-bar and internet access, our Deluxe rooms offer elegant furniture and a personal balcony for guests to bask in the ambience of exotic Phuket.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungceylon: 0.1 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.2 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.5 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1.1 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.3 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.1 mi
  • Karon Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4.5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.5 mi
  • Hillside: 4.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.1 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.2 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.5 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1.1 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.3 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.1 mi
  • Karon Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.8 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4.5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.5 mi
  • Hillside: 4.6 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.6 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 4.9 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.4 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5.5 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Surin Beach: 6 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.3 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 6.4 mi
  • Kata View Point: 6.4 mi
  • Rang Hill: 6.6 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 6.7 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 6.7 mi
  • Phuket City: 6.8 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 6.9 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 8 mi
  • Rawai: 8 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.4 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 8.4 mi
  • Panwa Cape: 8.5 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 8.8 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9 mi
  • Layan Beach: 9 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 9.6 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 10.1 mi

Dining

Bistro
A mix of Asian, Thai and Western cuisine all under the supervision of Award winning Chefs.
Level Four
A poolside outlet with all the exuberance of a fine menu and delectable snacks.
Lounge 98 and Bar 8
Two places to chill with a refreshing and funky drinks list to top off a fine evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JimB
Okinawa
Jun 1, 2012

Phuket

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket can't be beat. Staff is wonderful, location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Next to a great Mall and food locations. Even when it rains you have lot to do

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smithy1
London
Mar 19, 2014

there is a catch

I stayed at millennium for 6 nights; the place was good but a annoying start of my holiday. The most important issue is that we are talking about two distinct hotels which are separated by a big and crowded shopping mall. Let’s make something very clear: there are two distinct hotels of two distinct categories! When I checked in the initially put me in the annex hotel which looks and feel like a 3star. There is no gym , no SPA in the secodn building which is completely detached from the main one. The swimming pool is smaller, etc etc. At first impression (reception floor) looks very good, but arriving at room level you have the impression if being in a student dormitory. After several arguments with reception staff – which was very unhelpful – I managed to convince them that I wanted to stay in the main hotel (the one with all facilities, not the dependence). The downside is that in my new room I no longer had a balcony and the room was smaller. Overall staff is inadequate: poor communication skills, and overall inadequate in dealing with most requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Holiday Inn Resort ( not express). I visited it while there, fantastic restaurant at very affordable prices. Very good establishment, and better location compared to Millennium.

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob Bellows
Brisbane Australia
Mar 17, 2014

Awsome

One of the most obliging hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff were friendly and the service was next to none, anything we needed was catered for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChasSG
Singapore
Mar 1, 2014

Mosquito problem!

Everything was good except for the mosquito problem- I couldn't sleep the first night; killed about a dozen mosquitoes in the room ourselves the next day, and slept only on the second night (2 night stay). There was a mosquito problem island wide, but the hotel has to figure something out... lemongrass potpourri?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahjayjay
singapore
Feb 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Located in the middle of Patong, it is very convenient to go to the beach or to go do some shopping at jungceylon next door. The grand deluxe room provides a pool view of the resort while the superior room has only view of back part of other nearby buildings. For me, it will be even more complete if the room comes with a Jacuzzi bathtub instead of a huge shower area. With that, it is definitely value for money for the grand deluxe room category. The breakfast selection is very minimal and the quality of the food was average. i will rather have the "room only" without breakfast option the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For tasty duck and fried crispy pork, can visit the MK golden restaurant in the jungceylon mall.

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kazzak
melbourne australia
Sep 13, 2013

in the heart of patong

location was good if u like the nightlife...being in the centre of patong beach area we found time to explore many streets for massage,shopping and dining. as the hotel is divided in two wings we felt a little too far away for a random gym workout ,so if u r a gym person request the lakeside wing.the pool was nice but I am a palm tree lover and as it is on level 4 this was not a happening thing....but service and amenities were fabulous !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

simons caberet..those lady boys like to get extra from you when you get the opportunity for photos after the show....have the correct money of 50 baht a photo in your hand... as they tend to hassle you for more!!!!!

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sergio A
Dublin, Ireland
May 9, 2013

very good location

very good location, very frendly staff, near to the hot spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW TEO
SINGAPORE
May 9, 2013

AN ENJOYABLE GETAWAY

THIS IS OUR 2ND VISIT TO THE SAME HOTEL WITHIN TWO YEARS. I WOULD SAY OUR STAY IS ENJOYABLE AS THE HOTEL IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED AND IS CONNECTED TO THE JUNGCEYLON SHOPPING MALL SO YOU DONT HAVE TO WORRY DURING THE WET SEASON. ONE SET BACK IS THE HOTEL BED AND PILLOW WHICH ARE A BIT WORN OFF SO I GOT MY NECK STRAIN THE NEXT DAY. I WOULD LIKE TO COMPLIMENT MR PONG AT THE CONEIGE AREA WHO HAS HELPED US TO BOOK A MINIBUS TO THE AIRPORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE IS THIS CAFE CALLED "NO. 6" WHICH IS DIRECTLY OPPOSITE C & N HOTEL, A SHORT WALK FROM JUNGCEYLON OFFERING FOOD AT A REASONABLE PRICE.

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lim Family Travel planner
Singapore
May 7, 2013

Location Location Location

The best attributes of this property is the location and the lovely pool. Adjoined mall was easy to access and an easy 5min walk to Patong Beach via Bangla street. Was travelling with a young toddler therefore important to be near good food & entertainment options. Stayed at the Deluxe room at the Lakeside of the property which overlooked the street and part of Jungceylon Mall. No noise issues at all as all windows double panes. Service from Front Desk, Pool and restaurant staff was impeccable who were helpful and friendly at all times. Only room for improvement is the lack of bathtub in my room. Looks to have been removed and replaced with shower stall instead. Room cleanliness could be improved as sofa cover was was stained and smelled bad. Bed sheets not changed daily ( not changed the 3nites I stayed) therefore be warned. Mosquitoes alert.. the lobby and room at night are full of mossies especially at nite, so equip yourself with repellant if prone to bites. Otherwise fantastic stay and will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Banzaan Fresh Food market just behind Jungceylon Mall. Buy fresh ingredients from market and go upstairs to get them cooked the way you like it. Won't say prices are cheap ( TOURIST TRAP) but still a fun experience to buy and cook food brought from a fresh food market.

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucylou
Brisbane Australia
Apr 22, 2013

Excellent Location

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, this was our 4th stay at this hotel. Loved every it every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yen addicted traveller
Sydney, Australia
Apr 2, 2013

Fantastic location.

Fantastic location. And that is all. Take note, there are 2 wings. Beach and Lake side. The pictures shown on website is the Lake side. We got placed on Beach side, swimming pool is smaller and ordinary. We walked over to see the differences. Beach side good for singles for party and beach. Lake side is the one for family, restaurants and shops is steps away. Nothing nice to say about staff. Refused to take deposit off my card(I have used this card for years going to different countries, including Thailand), ran around trying to take cash out. No one help us with our bags or take us to our room, not a 5 star service as rated. Staff chatted away not taking noticed of guests. Waited and waited for beach towels. 2 female receptionists, 1 guest waited. Waited until my friend went over to stand in their faces and then 1 came over to tell us to wait for the one specialized in towels hand over. Friend spoke Thai, then she handed over the towels. Buffet breakfast would not rate above 2 stars. Old fruits, burnt coffee, cold congee(warmer was not working). Got told off by omelets maker not to use sausage tong on fried eggs! Food from outside is alot fresher and edible than provided. Been to Thailand many times, rated 4-5 stars places. This is not quality, lack customer focus, staff not trained to please guests in hospitable manner. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Connected backdoor to shops, walking easily to night life and beach in minutes.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search