$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

5 stars
View map of 199 Rat-Uthit 200 Pee Road, Phuket, 83150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmitry Druzhina
Moscow, Russia
Jan 15, 2013

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel, located close to shopping centers, spa services and restaurants. I think, the best deal for your holiday in Phuket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonny nightlife
Business
Okinawa Japan
Jul 1, 2012

Good experience, but not the best choice

The hotel is ok. I like to splurge on nicer hotels which is why I chose this one. The staff are not very helpful and you will get hit with additional charges if you have an outside massage therapist come to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you go to Bangla road, be prepared to have girls try to physically pull you into shops and bars to get your money.

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jumping jim
Business
Banagkok
Apr 8, 2012

Nice

Great hotel but you might not want to be in the back half overlooking the busy market and night clubs if your a real light sleeper. Music and festivities go well into the early morning hours (4:00am) The Sound proofing is fairly good in the rooms but if the patio door are open it very festive. Over all I'd say 9.5/10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fritolay
Business
jabail, K.S.A.
Mar 19, 2012

Family fun

Great place to meet family for a fun week of R & R .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Noi in the Straits dining room was wonderful, and the food was good also.

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plaion
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Good Stay...

Hotel stay was great. Price good for this quality of hotel, except there were small cock roaches in the room. I counted at least 5-7 crawling around :( Probably hard to get a hotel in Patong Beach with no roaches at all. Everything else was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect walk to night life in Patong

Review of Millennium Resort Patong Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
American Tourister
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 30, 2011

City Experience

Hotel is ideally located in the center of Patong, adjacent to the largest (and nicest) shopping centers in Phuket. Also conveniently located one block from the Balang Road, the center of Phuket's nightlife. Beach was a 5-10 minute short stroll ... through city streets filled with street vendors. After a couple of short trips to the beach, I was happy to relax at the hotel's beautiful poolside for the remainder of my stay. Despite being in the center of the city, noise was not a problem. (Though admittedly, my room was an interior poolside room.) Breakfast buffet is what you would expect. Nothing to write home about, but good (buffet) food with lots of alternatives. I never had to wait at the 'made-to-order' eggs station. So, omelettes were a staple of my diet. Staff was incredibly polite and very helpful. Rooms were nicely appointed; no issues with maintenance or housekeeping. Obviously, this is not the hotel for those looking for the beach/nature experience. But for those looking for nightlife, shopping, or other entertainment, you will be hard pressed to find a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For rainy days, it is a very short -- and completely covered -- walk to the indoor shooting range inside Jungceylon Shopping Center ... which is conveniently located adjacent to a wine bar and not far from a brew pub. : )

Back to menu Return to top