$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

4 stars
96/42-3 Moo 3, Kamala Beach Kathu Phuket, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Stay!

Amazing hotel for the price. 5 Stars! Friendly staff, great pool and beach access. Room was... See full review

  • lukeg
  • Apr 25, 2014
Fantastic resort and beach getaway

Great food at the seaside restaurant. Excellent staff. Reasonable priced room for the great... See full review

  • Vanilla Rain
  • Jun 18, 2013
Offering an excellent service, Kamala Beach Hotel and Resort Phuket is an ideal place to reside, both for leisure as well as business travellers.Location Situated directly on Kamala Beach, this property is on the west side of Phuket island. It is only 35 minutes away from the Phuket Airport and 10 minutes walk from Phuket Fantasea and Kamala Village, where you can find bars and numerous restaurants.Welcome to Kamala Beach Hotel & Resort! Perfect sunset, unspoiled tropical beach & cascading mountains are some of the highlights that make the hotel unique. Surrounded by the coconut palms you will find your own Phuket paradise at Kamala Beach Hotel & Resort. Free internet access in lobby area only using your own laptop. From 1st November 2010 onwards, Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)will become an adult only resort. With this, THE GUEST MUST BE 15 YEARS OLD OR ABOVE. Free internet WiFi in lobby area only using your own laptop.

Hotel Map

7.9525 98.2845
Area served
Phuket.
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located directly on Kamala beach, on the west side of Phuket island and is easily accessible from the airport, all major beaches and other tourist destinations: 4 km. from Patong beach, 30 km from Phuket airport and 10 minutes walk to Phuket Fantasea and Kamala Village which you will find bars and lots of restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort) also booked these hotels.

Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort) Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers 1 King or 2 Singles along with the basic amenities.
Grand Deluxe
The room offers 1 King or 2 Singles along with the basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Phuket FantaSea: 0.3 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Surin Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.5 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 3.8 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 3.8 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 4.1 mi
  • Jungceylon: 4.4 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 4.4 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 4.4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 0.3 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 1.2 mi
  • Surin Beach: 1.8 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.5 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 3.8 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 3.8 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 4.1 mi
  • Jungceylon: 4.4 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 4.4 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 4.4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 4.6 mi
  • Layan Beach: 4.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 5.1 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 5.3 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 6.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 6.7 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Karon Beach: 7.3 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 7.3 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 7.5 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 8.4 mi
  • Rang Hill: 8.5 mi
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary: 8.5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 8.7 mi
  • Hillside: 8.7 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 8.9 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Phuket City: 8.9 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 9.1 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 9.1 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 9.1 mi
  • Ao Por: 9.4 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 9.6 mi
  • Sirinat National Park: 9.9 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 10.1 mi
  • Kata View Point: 10.6 mi
  • Blue Canyon Club: 10.8 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 11.1 mi
  • Siray Bay: 11.3 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 11.5 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 12.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The Beach Restaurant offers authentic Thai & European foods and barbecue dishes including grilled hamburgers, chicken, fishes and a variety of other hot and cold casual foods. Located just a few steps from your spot by the pool or on the beach serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our food prices are perfect for our long stay guests and family guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debiii
Leicester, England
Apr 14, 2012

Perfect all rounder

We came to this hotel for 5 nights, and we loved it, we could not find anything to complain about, the only thing that I could find to quibble about was the prices of the meal's of a evening, we would have liked to eat in there restaurant once or twice but for the price of one adult you can have a meal for two on the beach front with drinks included. I would advise including breakfast in with your room price as there was lots to choose from and excellent friendly staff there to help and serve you tea and coffee as your cup empty's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is numerous places to eat a short walk out on the beach from the hotel which are very cheap and very good (Only ate Thai food, which is very cheap), we had a two course meal and a couple of drinks for as little as £12 for two, all while listening to the gentle sound of the sea, brilliant.

Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pendom
Melbourne. Australia
May 28, 2014

Great get away

We had a just awesome time at Kamala Beach. We stayed 9 days and nothing was too much. Staff is very friendly and assist wherever they can. Great resort for couples or families. Great location and great swimming pools. We looked in the area whilst we were at Kamala Beach Resort but nobody could compare with Kamala Beach Resort. The only negative thing was that on our last day we had a shuttle pickup at 7.00 pm at night so asked for a late check out. The resort was half empty but we were only allowed an extra free 2 hours till 2.00 pm. We asked if we could stay until 5.00 pm and use the shower etc of our room etc. But we then were asked to pay 750 Bth.for 3 hours. We informed them that that was a bit steep considering the resort was more then half empty but were told that were the rules. We therefore had to check out at 2.00 pm and place the suitcases in the locker room and hang around until 7.00 pm which was a shame. Will definitely look at this next time I book there. For the rest just beautiful. Needs a little bit more maintenance which will be done in the off peak season. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Village. Locals :)

Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lukeg
Boston, MA
Apr 25, 2014

Great Stay!

Amazing hotel for the price. 5 Stars! Friendly staff, great pool and beach access. Room was amazing, with amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katya0201
Philadelphia
Mar 30, 2014

Kamala beach Phuket

Nice hotel, about 45 min from the airport. Plenty of room by the pool, however beach chairs needs to be prepaid. Amazing coconut oil massage for 300 baht! A must!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanilla Rain
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 18, 2013

Fantastic resort and beach getaway

Great food at the seaside restaurant. Excellent staff. Reasonable priced room for the great location right in the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the breakfast Buffett with your room. Well worth it.

Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dunecoon
Stamford, CT
Aug 23, 2012

Great place in Kamala

ADULTS ONLY, only place I could find. If you rent a scooter or bike, this place is great. Taking tuk tuks can get expensive. Kamala is less than 10 minutes from Patong. Resort is huge, many pools and right on the beach, which is rare in Phuket. Very cheap for what you get, room was huge, balcony had a good view and room service was good. Only thing was room service menu didn't have the number to dial to order. I thought that was a little amateurish. No Wifi, which is very common in Thailand now, places for 13 bucks give you free wifi. This resort only gives it in the lobby. Koffee Korner nearby is a great place to eat any meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a scooter, it's the best way to get around Phuket. Taxi rates are unbelievably high in this town, like the prices for everything else.

Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackiew
United Kingdom
May 31, 2012

Hotel and location review

This is a lovely hotel and situated on Kamala Beach. If you ike a quiet resort Kamala is perfect. The hotel has 4 adult pools, the grounds and pools are well maintained. The entertainment i non existent and the bars close at 11pm. Patong is only 15mins away in a Tuk Tuk if you like a busier resort. There are alot of little restraunts and bars surrounding the hotel if you like to get out to eat, its also better value. We found the food excellent, especially Kamala Dreams. We ate once in the hotel restraunt and to be honest we weren't impressed, we also spoke to a few other couples who didn't like the food. I didn't like the idea that if you want clean linen on your bed you have to strip it yourself. Money also went missing from my bag twice, my own fault I suppose for leaving the bag in the wardrobe? I had only left the room for 2 hours when the theft took place. I have travelled all over the world this is the first time we have been a victicm of theft. Alcohol is also expensive in the hotel, cheaper to go out. Overall I would recommend the hotel, but be careful with your valuables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kamala Dreams great food

Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
johnny gee
London, UK
Jan 6, 2012

what a sad place to stay

not recommended for the price my experience was very poor (no electricity for 2 nights,staff not even bothered and no refund or compensation) +had a room on top of a cheap karaoke type evening show. but even though 1)room is large but seems was furnished 40 years ago 2)cheap,cehap,cehap basic bathroom 3)staff at reception hardly speak ebglish,if you call, very likely to be ringing busy 4)views from room on swimming pool at night are nice not what i would recommend for a nice puhke holiday...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zhao
China
Dec 24, 2011

A bit tricky for internet access

Hotel itself is huge with many pools. Room was clean and spacious. Just a bit irritated by the internet access as the wifi in the room costs extra, whereas wifi in the lobby was free of charge. But somehow I was told wifi at lobby was broken due to problems with ISP. But ironically the chargeable internet terminals were working.......so it's not convenient to use internet there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skyglider
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 5, 2011

Relaxing and quiet

If you are looking for a nice hotel where you can sit back and relax, I would recommend this hotel. The service was great, the pools were very clean, and the food was tasty. Make sure you check out the sunset from the hotel bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search