Dewa Phuket ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$295
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016
4.4 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices 2 BR Family Suite - Pool View
  • Size: 1560 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Pool Villa
  • Size: 1399 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Junior Suite - Pool View - Standard Floor
  • Size: 721 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Luxurious resort Dewa Phuket near remote Nai Yang Beach opened in November 2008. The five-minute drive to Phuket International Airport makes this hotel an ideal overnight spot for travelers with early flights. Spacious accommodations range from pool villas to one- and two-bedroom apartments. Guests can take scuba classes, charter a private yacht, or book indulgent treatments at the Spa at Dewa. Hotels across Phuket order their daily bread from the hotel's Bread and Butter Bakery. 

Dining

The glass-walled Dining Room offers beach views along with Australian fusion fare, vegetarian dishes, and fine wines. The Lounge serves a western breakfast, healthy Asian and western fare at lunch and dinner, and a late-night snack menu. The Deli serves a continental breakfast and sells delicious picnic fare to go. Hotels across Phuket order bread and pastries from Bread and Butter Bakery. 

Rooms

The 34 bright and airy beach resort villas are a popular pick for honeymooners. The 1,398 square feet of indoor and outdoor living space includes a romantic canopy bed, private plunge pool, an outdoor shower, and lush garden. The 62 one-bedroom (720 square feet) and two-bedroom suites (1,183-1,560 square feet) appeal to families and include a kitchen, balcony with Andaman Sea views, and high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Highlights

  • Luxurious resort with spacious villas and apartments opened in November 2008
  • 5-Star ITC Master Dive Academy offers scuba training and dive daytrips
  • Short stroll to Nai Yang Beach and five-minute drive to Phuket International Airport
  • Bread and Butter Bakery among Phuket's top bakeries   
  • Spa at Dewa offers an extensive menu and top-of-the-line products

Nearby attractions

  • Phuket FantaSea (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
  • Patong Beach (21.8 mi/35.3 km)
  • Jungceylon (22.3 mi/36.1 km)
  • Kata Beach (29.1 mi/47 km)
  • Wat Chalong (23.6 mi/38.2 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed Internet throughout resort
  • Business center

Transportation

  • Phuket International Airport (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Car rentals

Recreation

The 5-Star ITC Master Dive Academy offers scuba training and dive trips. A luxury yacht is available for charter. The Dewa serenity massage at the pampering Spa at Dewa incorporates four massage styles. Guests can choose between two fitness centers and two pools. A Kids Club and children's pool entertain young guests. 

Dining

The Terrace Grill
The Terrace Grill restaurant offers a western inspired culinary experience with relaxed dining on the terrace in the sea breeze. There is also an air-conditioned separate room for more intimate gatherings or groups. Daily set lunch with salad bar buffet available from 12noon to 2.30pm. Dinner is from 6pm to 11pm and reservation is recommended.
The Bamboo Bar
The Bamboo Bar is the perfect place to watch the sunset over the Andaman Sea with a cold beer or cocktail in the rustic ambience of the bar. The menu features local Thai favourites and special themed buffets on certain evenings with live entertainment.
Bread & Butter Bakery
Bread & Butter Bakery is the perfect spot to perk up and meet with family and friends. Serving freshly brewed coffee, tea, healthy juice and homemade croissants, Danish pastries and sandwiches.
Private Romantic Dining
Private Romantic Dining on the beach (on request)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 5.0 / 5
$159
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$62

Indigo Pearl Resort

★★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$244
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$48
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$156

Amenities

Featured

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Game room

Dining

  • Free full breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Reviews

4.4 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Reasonable price and good experience

Would recommend Tue, Jul 5, 2011
We just stayed one night because it is close to airport but it was better place than I expected. All buildings are clean and new, the staffs are polite and the food was great. If I did not book another hotel, I would stay more days

| providence Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Unexpectedly Wonderful

Would recommend Sun, Apr 17, 2011
We wanted a nice hotel near the airport for our layover in Phuket. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a pool villa and had the opportunity to wander through the magnificent beach on the national park that is right across the street. I do believe that beach is the cleanest I have ever seen in Thailand and, having lived here for two years, I've seen a few dirty beaches. The grounds are quite pleasant and the food was decent. They have some very interesting cocktails, although it seems to take the staff forever to mix them.

| Pattaya, Thailand Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Still love it

Would recommend Mon, Dec 13, 2010
We came here last Nov. and loved it so we returned again. We still enjoyed our stay very much. You can check out my previous review for a more in-depth review. Here is a brief summary for the new stay: Had a one bd suite, great for family with kids. All my previous positive review on the room still applies. The only problem we had this time was the shower wasn't working great, either hot or cold. The hotel sent an engineer to fix it. It was better but still not ideal. We were surprised that the one bd suite didn't have a tub, which was important when you need to wash a 5yr old and the shower temp was unstable. For that, I gave them the 4 star instead of 5. The Restaurant: food was good as before but service had improved and much faster. Kind of disappointed that they didn't offer the Thai buffet dinner with entertainment any more. The Kids Room: no one mentioned the Kids Club upon check-in, which was kind of puzzling. we wouldn't have known it if we hadn't been there before. There was no staff there the first 2 days we were there. We were told the regular staff was on holiday but we could make an appointment and they'll find someone from the spa to work the Kids Club. We did utilized the kids club for 4 days. The staff was really nice and my daughter looked forward to the arts and crafts each day. The Pools: same as last time and loved them. The Beach: It was still the nice sandy beach I remembered. The plus side was that they added lunge chairs at the beach (no one mentioned this at check-in again though). Other: The free wifi/computer/pingpong table/games/books at the Apartment complex are just some of the other touches that made our trip a great memory. We'll definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Phuket. BTW, the neighbor behind the apartments is building something so it could affect the characteristic of Dewa.

| Los Angeles, CA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Sirinat National Park 0.2 mi
Blue Canyon Club 2.1 mi
Nai Thorn Beach 3.2 mi
Wat Phra Thong 4.8 mi
Layan Beach 5.1 mi
Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary 5.1 mi
Wat Phra Nang Sang 5.1 mi
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 5.4 mi
Cherng Talay 5.6 mi
Ton Sai Waterfall 6.3 mi
Pansea Beach 7.8 mi
Surin Beach 8.1 mi
Laem Sing Beach 8.6 mi
Phuket FantaSea 9.5 mi
Ao Por 10.5 mi
Loch Palm Golf Club 11.6 mi
Nakalay Beach 11.7 mi
Phuket Cable Ski 11.7 mi
Patong Go Kart Speedway 13 mi
Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong 13.3 mi
Jungle Bungee Jump 13.8 mi
Jungceylon 13.9 mi
Jungceylon Shopping Mall 14 mi
Paradise beach, Phuket 14.2 mi
Tri Trang Beach 14.4 mi
Simon Cabaret 14.8 mi
Central Festival Phuket 14.8 mi
Rang Hill 15 mi
Two Heroines Monument 15.4 mi
Thalang National Museum 15.6 mi
Phuket City 15.7 mi
Wat Chalong 16.1 mi
Phuket Zoo 16.1 mi
Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium 16.1 mi
Siray Bay 17.6 mi
Calypso Divers 18.3 mi
Chalong Big Buddha 18.4 mi
Hillside 18.4 mi
Koh Yao Yai Island 18.8 mi
Elephant Trekking 18.8 mi
Khao Phing Kan 18.9 mi
Panwa Beach 19.5 mi
Kata View Point 20.3 mi
Sea Bees Diving 20.4 mi
Ao Yon Beach 20.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$295
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2016 Check-out: Mar 9, 2016