$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Dewa Phuket

5 stars
65 Moo 1, T. Sakoo, A. Thalang, Naiyang Beach, Phuket, 83110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Wow!!! What a great place to stay!

We absolutely loved our stay at Dewa resort! We were in a pool villa and it was the nicest... See full review

  • TassieJudy
  • Apr 15, 2014
Very relaxing.

We had a hiccup on our arrival, not the Hotels fault, and they handled it really well. It was my... See full review

  • The Scorpion
  • Jun 19, 2013
Dive into fun at newer luxury resort near airport and Nai Yang Beach

Luxurious resort Dewa Phuket near remote Nai Yang Beach opened in November 2008. The five-minute drive to Phuket International Airport makes this hotel an ideal overnight spot for travelers with early flights. Spacious accommodations range from pool villas to one- and two-bedroom apartments. Guests can take scuba classes, charter a private yacht, or book indulgent treatments at the Spa at Dewa. Hotels across Phuket order their daily bread from the hotel's Bread and Butter Bakery. 

Highlights

  • Luxurious resort with spacious villas and apartments opened in November 2008
  • 5-Star ITC Master Dive Academy offers scuba training and dive daytrips
  • Short stroll to Nai Yang Beach and five-minute drive to Phuket International Airport
  • Bread and Butter Bakery among Phuket's top bakeries   
  • Spa at Dewa offers an extensive menu and top-of-the-line products

Rooms

The 34 bright and airy beach resort villas are a popular pick for honeymooners. The 1,398 square feet of indoor and outdoor living space includes a romantic canopy bed, private plunge pool, an outdoor shower, and lush garden. The 62 one-bedroom (720 square feet) and two-bedroom suites (1,183-1,560 square feet) appeal to families and include a kitchen, balcony with Andaman Sea views, and high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Dining

The glass-walled Dining Room offers beach views along with Australian fusion fare, vegetarian dishes, and fine wines. The Lounge serves a western breakfast, healthy Asian and western fare at lunch and dinner, and a late-night snack menu. The Deli serves a continental breakfast and sells delicious picnic fare to go. Hotels across Phuket order bread and pastries from Bread and Butter Bakery. 

Recreation

The 5-Star ITC Master Dive Academy offers scuba training and dive trips. A luxury yacht is available for charter. The Dewa serenity massage at the pampering Spa at Dewa incorporates four massage styles. Guests can choose between two fitness centers and two pools. A Kids Club and children's pool entertain young guests. 

Transportation

  • Phuket International Airport (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Car rentals

Nearby attractions

  • Phuket FantaSea (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
  • Patong Beach (21.8 mi/35.3 km)
  • Jungceylon (22.3 mi/36.1 km)
  • Kata Beach (29.1 mi/47 km)
  • Wat Chalong (23.6 mi/38.2 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed Internet throughout resort
  • Business center

Hotel Map

8.0928 98.2994
Area served
Naiyang Beach, Phuket.
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport
Area description
Dewa Phuket is just a few steps from the stunning arc of Nai Yang Beach , and next to the Sirinath National Park, on the northwest coast of Phuket island. Just minutes from Phuket International Airport, Dewa Phuket allows guests the convenience of a quick ride to or from the resort upon arrival and departure. Dewa Phuket is centrally located, providing easy access Phuket City (30 minutes away) and the west coast road that weaves its way past the island's beautiful beaches and down to the south of the tropical Eden that is Phuket.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dewa Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dewa Phuket Rooms

Pool Villas
The pool villa is designed with accents of Sino-Portuguese and come complete with a comfortable four-poster bed, plunge pool and exterior tropical style bathroom with double basin, bathtub and rain shower. Each villa accommodates two adults and two children, or a maximum of three adults, but more ideal for a couple.
Junior Suites
Fully furnished including a kitchenette and a large balcony, and comfortable accomodate two adults with the option of an extra bed for a third guest.
Family Suites
Fully furnished with the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, large balcony, master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and a second bedroom ideal for children. These suites are great for families with children.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sirinat National Park: 0.2 mi
  • Blue Canyon Club: 2.1 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Mai Khao beach: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 4.8 mi
  • Layan Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary: 5.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 5.1 mi
  • Marriott's Phuket Beach Club: 5.4 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 5.6 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 6.3 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Surin Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Sirinat National Park: 0.2 mi
  • Blue Canyon Club: 2.1 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Mai Khao beach: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 4.8 mi
  • Layan Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary: 5.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 5.1 mi
  • Marriott's Phuket Beach Club: 5.4 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 5.6 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 6.3 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Surin Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 9.5 mi
  • Ao Por: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 11.6 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 11.7 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 11.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 13 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 13.3 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 13.8 mi
  • Jungceylon: 13.9 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 14 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 14.2 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 14.4 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 14.8 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 14.8 mi
  • Rang Hill: 15 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 15.4 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 15.6 mi
  • Phuket City: 15.7 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 16.1 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 16.1 mi
  • Karon Beach: 17 mi
  • Siray Bay: 17.6 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 18.3 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 18.4 mi
  • Hillside: 18.4 mi
  • Koh Yao Yai Island: 18.8 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 18.8 mi
  • Khao Phing Kan: 18.9 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 19.5 mi

Dining

The Terrace Grill
The Terrace Grill restaurant offers a western inspired culinary experience with relaxed dining on the terrace in the sea breeze. There is also an air-conditioned separate room for more intimate gatherings or groups. Daily set lunch with salad bar buffet available from 12noon to 2.30pm. Dinner is from 6pm to 11pm and reservation is recommended.
The Bamboo Bar
The Bamboo Bar is the perfect place to watch the sunset over the Andaman Sea with a cold beer or cocktail in the rustic ambience of the bar. The menu features local Thai favourites and special themed buffets on certain evenings with live entertainment.
Bread & Butter Bakery
Bread & Butter Bakery is the perfect spot to perk up and meet with family and friends. Serving freshly brewed coffee, tea, healthy juice and homemade croissants, Danish pastries and sandwiches.
Private Romantic Dining
Private Romantic Dining on the beach (on request)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Dewa Phuket

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TassieJudy
Tasmania, Australia
Apr 15, 2014

Wow!!! What a great place to stay!

We absolutely loved our stay at Dewa resort! We were in a pool villa and it was the nicest accommodation we've ever stayed in. We don't normally swim that much when on holidays but having our own plunge pool that was completely private made all the difference and we found ourselves jumping in the pool several times throughout the day and in the evening. We absolutely loved the outdoor bathroom too with the open rain shower - a real treat. The indoor decor was warm and homely which we liked and provided plenty of space. The room was serviced twice a day too - the second service being turning down the bed. It's really nice to come back from dinner and have the bed looking neat and inviting. And each night a little wrapped treat, like a cake or a meringue, was left on the bed and added that extra touch of luxury. Breakfast was excellent and the location wonderful since you are away from the hustle and bustle of Patong and yet you have a row of shops along the beach walking distance away and beautiful dining places on the beach. We ate twice at the Fiesta restaurant on the beach and the food was awesome and the views over the water with the beautiful sunsets was an experience to remember. The staff at the resort are great with reception staff having particularly good English speaking skills. There are a number of activities available to join in with at the resort and a daily newsletter is presented for each table at breakfast outlining the free activities available. Dewa resort was the BEST place we have ever stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fiesta restaurant accessed from the street and then dining on the beach. Wonderful!

Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Scorpion
Sydney, Australia
Jun 19, 2013

Very relaxing.

We had a hiccup on our arrival, not the Hotels fault, and they handled it really well. It was my birthday the day I arrived and they went out of their way to make it special, much appreciated. The room is spacious clean and well laid out, except I had work to do on a laptop and there was no decent sized desk to work at, minor problem. Breakfast was sensational with something for every one. There is not much happening nearby but there is a shuttle to Patong and Phuket every day. Shopping and food in Patong was great. Plunge pool in courtyard was very generous in size and was a good way to escape the heat. Beach is beautiful and very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel food is excellent. Local restaurants are close and reasonable. Most have a happy hour.

Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiley Kim
providence
Jul 5, 2011

Reasonable price and good experience

We just stayed one night because it is close to airport but it was better place than I expected. All buildings are clean and new, the staffs are polite and the food was great. If I did not book another hotel, I would stay more days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean from Pattaya
Pattaya, Thailand
Apr 17, 2011

Unexpectedly Wonderful

We wanted a nice hotel near the airport for our layover in Phuket. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a pool villa and had the opportunity to wander through the magnificent beach on the national park that is right across the street. I do believe that beach is the cleanest I have ever seen in Thailand and, having lived here for two years, I've seen a few dirty beaches. The grounds are quite pleasant and the food was decent. They have some very interesting cocktails, although it seems to take the staff forever to mix them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thaireisende
Thun
Mar 31, 2014

Hervorragendes Hotel

Idealer Ort, um anzukommen. Ein ruhiger kleiner Strand und ein absolut tolles Hotel, 10 Minuten vom Flughafen entfernt. Wir hatten Zimmer à CHF 140.00, was den Preis wert war, da die Zimmer riesig und mit Wohnzimmer und Küche ausgestattet waren.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search