$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Dewa Phuket

5 stars
65 Moo 1, T. Sakoo, A. Thalang, Naiyang Beach, Phuket, 83110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Unexpectedly Wonderful

We wanted a nice hotel near the airport for our layover in Phuket. We were unexpectedly upgraded... See full review

  • Dean from Pattaya
  • Apr 17, 2011
Reasonable price and good experience

We just stayed one night because it is close to airport but it was better place than I expected.... See full review

  • Smiley Kim
  • Jul 5, 2011
Dive into fun at newer luxury resort near airport and Nai Yang Beach

Luxurious resort Dewa Phuket near remote Nai Yang Beach opened in November 2008. The five-minute drive to Phuket International Airport makes this hotel an ideal overnight spot for travelers with early flights. Spacious accommodations range from pool villas to one- and two-bedroom apartments. Guests can take scuba classes, charter a private yacht, or book indulgent treatments at the Spa at Dewa. Hotels across Phuket order their daily bread from the hotel's Bread and Butter Bakery. 

Highlights

  • Luxurious resort with spacious villas and apartments opened in November 2008
  • 5-Star ITC Master Dive Academy offers scuba training and dive daytrips
  • Short stroll to Nai Yang Beach and five-minute drive to Phuket International Airport
  • Bread and Butter Bakery among Phuket's top bakeries   
  • Spa at Dewa offers an extensive menu and top-of-the-line products

Rooms

The 34 bright and airy beach resort villas are a popular pick for honeymooners. The 1,398 square feet of indoor and outdoor living space includes a romantic canopy bed, private plunge pool, an outdoor shower, and lush garden. The 62 one-bedroom (720 square feet) and two-bedroom suites (1,183-1,560 square feet) appeal to families and include a kitchen, balcony with Andaman Sea views, and high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Dining

The glass-walled Dining Room offers beach views along with Australian fusion fare, vegetarian dishes, and fine wines. The Lounge serves a western breakfast, healthy Asian and western fare at lunch and dinner, and a late-night snack menu. The Deli serves a continental breakfast and sells delicious picnic fare to go. Hotels across Phuket order bread and pastries from Bread and Butter Bakery. 

Recreation

The 5-Star ITC Master Dive Academy offers scuba training and dive trips. A luxury yacht is available for charter. The Dewa serenity massage at the pampering Spa at Dewa incorporates four massage styles. Guests can choose between two fitness centers and two pools. A Kids Club and children's pool entertain young guests. 

Transportation

  • Phuket International Airport (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Car rentals

Nearby attractions

  • Phuket FantaSea (16.2 mi/26.2 km)
  • Patong Beach (21.8 mi/35.3 km)
  • Jungceylon (22.3 mi/36.1 km)
  • Kata Beach (29.1 mi/47 km)
  • Wat Chalong (23.6 mi/38.2 km)

Business

  • Free high-speed Internet throughout resort
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dewa Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Dewa Phuket Rooms

Pool Villas
The pool villa is designed with accents of Sino-Portuguese and come complete with a comfortable four-poster bed, plunge pool and exterior tropical style bathroom with double basin, bathtub and rain shower. Each villa accommodates two adults and two children, or a maximum of three adults, but more ideal for a couple.
Junior Suites
Fully furnished including a kitchenette and a large balcony, and comfortable accomodate two adults with the option of an extra bed for a third guest.
Family Suites
Fully furnished with the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, large balcony, master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and a second bedroom ideal for children. These suites are great for families with children.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Sirinat National Park: 0.2 mi
  • Blue Canyon Club: 2.1 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 4.8 mi
  • Layan Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary: 5.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 5.1 mi
  • Marriott's Phuket Beach Club: 5.4 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 5.6 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 6.3 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Surin Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 9.5 mi
  • Ao Por: 10.5 mi
  • Sirinat National Park: 0.2 mi
  • Blue Canyon Club: 2.1 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 4.8 mi
  • Layan Beach: 5.1 mi
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary: 5.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 5.1 mi
  • Marriott's Phuket Beach Club: 5.4 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 5.6 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 6.3 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Surin Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 9.5 mi
  • Ao Por: 10.5 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 11.6 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 11.7 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 11.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 13 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 13.3 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 13.8 mi
  • Jungceylon: 13.9 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 14 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 14.2 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 14.4 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 14.8 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 14.8 mi
  • Rang Hill: 15 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 15.4 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 15.6 mi
  • Phuket City: 15.7 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 16.1 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 16.1 mi
  • Siray Bay: 17.6 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 18.3 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 18.4 mi
  • Hillside: 18.4 mi
  • Koh Yao Yai Island: 18.8 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 18.8 mi
  • Khao Phing Kan: 18.9 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 19.5 mi
  • Kata View Point: 20.3 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 20.4 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 20.4 mi

Dining

The Terrace Grill
The Terrace Grill restaurant offers a western inspired culinary experience with relaxed dining on the terrace in the sea breeze. There is also an air-conditioned separate room for more intimate gatherings or groups. Daily set lunch with salad bar buffet available from 12noon to 2.30pm. Dinner is from 6pm to 11pm and reservation is recommended.
The Bamboo Bar
The Bamboo Bar is the perfect place to watch the sunset over the Andaman Sea with a cold beer or cocktail in the rustic ambience of the bar. The menu features local Thai favourites and special themed buffets on certain evenings with live entertainment.
Bread & Butter Bakery
Bread & Butter Bakery is the perfect spot to perk up and meet with family and friends. Serving freshly brewed coffee, tea, healthy juice and homemade croissants, Danish pastries and sandwiches.
Private Romantic Dining
Private Romantic Dining on the beach (on request)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Dewa Phuket

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Oct 28, 2010

Dewa Resort is in one word, fantastic!

Dewa Resort is in one word, fantastic! It is in a quiet location, right on the Naiyang bay and its 'untouched' strip of local restaurants and not many tourists or screaming stall owners....no 'Patong' madness, no tuk tuks....just absolute quiet and bliss! The resort and its staff are beautiful. There is a free shuttle service to both Patong and Phuket City that runs daily, if you want the madness of these places, along with a free ride to the airport on your departure...these are great services not provided anywhere else that we stayed. It is a family friendly resort with different swimming pool locations, recreation centre and Kid's room to help accommodate families. The rooms are self catered deluxe suites with every modern comfort required. Dewa and its location would be the only reason I would consider going back to Phuket so thank you for a truly wonderful stay:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smiley Kim
Business
providence
Jul 5, 2011

Reasonable price and good experience

We just stayed one night because it is close to airport but it was better place than I expected. All buildings are clean and new, the staffs are polite and the food was great. If I did not book another hotel, I would stay more days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean from Pattaya
Business
Pattaya, Thailand
Apr 17, 2011

Unexpectedly Wonderful

We wanted a nice hotel near the airport for our layover in Phuket. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a pool villa and had the opportunity to wander through the magnificent beach on the national park that is right across the street. I do believe that beach is the cleanest I have ever seen in Thailand and, having lived here for two years, I've seen a few dirty beaches. The grounds are quite pleasant and the food was decent. They have some very interesting cocktails, although it seems to take the staff forever to mix them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dewa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tuscanyx
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 13, 2010

Still love it

We came here last Nov. and loved it so we returned again. We still enjoyed our stay very much. You can check out my previous review for a more in-depth review. Here is a brief summary for the new stay: Had a one bd suite, great for family with kids. All my previous positive review on the room still applies. The only problem we had this time was the shower wasn't working great, either hot or cold. The hotel sent an engineer to fix it. It was better but still not ideal. We were surprised that the one bd suite didn't have a tub, which was important when you need to wash a 5yr old and the shower temp was unstable. For that, I gave them the 4 star instead of 5. The Restaurant: food was good as before but service had improved and much faster. Kind of disappointed that they didn't offer the Thai buffet dinner with entertainment any more. The Kids Room: no one mentioned the Kids Club upon check-in, which was kind of puzzling. we wouldn't have known it if we hadn't been there before. There was no staff there the first 2 days we were there. We were told the regular staff was on holiday but we could make an appointment and they'll find someone from the spa to work the Kids Club. We did utilized the kids club for 4 days. The staff was really nice and my daughter looked forward to the arts and crafts each day. The Pools: same as last time and loved them. The Beach: It was still the nice sandy beach I remembered. The plus side was that they added lunge chairs at the beach (no one mentioned this at check-in again though). Other: The free wifi/computer/pingpong table/games/books at the Apartment complex are just some of the other touches that made our trip a great memory. We'll definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Phuket. BTW, the neighbor behind the apartments is building something so it could affect the characteristic of Dewa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top