$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

3 stars
43/2 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach Kathu Phuket, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Nice Stay

Had gardenview room close to garden pool & breakfast area,good value.happy with service alround.... See full review

  • Jogibear
  • Apr 18, 2013
Fantastic hotel

A beautiful oasis amongst vibrant patong, garden rooms lovely, fresh and newly decorated, no hassle... See full review

  • Georgie boy
  • Feb 22, 2013
A newly developed, tropical Thai style resort in Patong, the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket provides the ultimate in relaxation for guests in a true tropical Oasis. Deevana Patong Phuket provides 3 stars accommodation extends around the glistening pool and peaceful exotic Garden Wing & 4 stars in three story Spa Wing is arranged around a center piece swimming pool and deck area where guest can relax the day away. The resort is set away from the bustling crowds but is still within easy walking distance of all the excitement and activities Patong is renowned for. Guest accommodation comprises 2 Additional charges for Room Service, Spa, Restaurants and other expenses during stays. Hotel Upgrade Notice: Please be informed that a new project will be ongoing nearby at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, and construction work will commence with effect from May 2013 - March 2015. During this period, the work in progress will start daily from 9.00 - 17.00 hrs. The construction site is approximately 150 - 300 metres away from guest room. Please note that a swimming pool at Spa Wing is undergoing renovation until 30 September 2013. The works is taking place from 08:30am to 06:00pm daily. A main pool in garden wing is operating normally. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Remark: Child 0-12 years sharing bed with parents free of charge but breakfast is not included - cost 175 THB/person/breakfast

Hotel Map

7.9007 98.3025
Area served
Phuket
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport
Area description
200 meters to shops, restaurants, night market, entertainment and Jungceylon Shopping Destination. Walking distance to night bazaar, bars, restaurants, banks, all night entertainments, and largest shopping mall. Minutes away from golf course, Go-Kart racing, Horse riding shooting range, laser combat, ATV, Fantasea Show, Cabaret show, views point on Andaman beaches.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket Rooms

Superior Room
Room offers 1 twin or double bed with bathtub & shower, garden view balcony set around extensive tropical garden, and a superb free form swimming pool.
Deluxe Room Spa Wing
Room offers one twin or double bedroom with bathroom and shower, private Jacuzzi pool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.2 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.7 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 1.9 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.3 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 2.5 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Karon Beach: 3.8 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 4.7 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.2 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.7 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 1.9 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.3 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 2.5 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Karon Beach: 3.8 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 4.7 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 5.1 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 5.1 mi
  • Hillside: 5.2 mi
  • Surin Beach: 5.6 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.8 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.1 mi
  • Rang Hill: 6.4 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 6.5 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 6.5 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 6.5 mi
  • Phuket City: 6.6 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Kata View Point: 7 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 7.3 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 7.6 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 8.2 mi
  • Rawai: 8.5 mi
  • Layan Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Panwa Cape: 8.7 mi
  • Siray Bay: 8.9 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 9 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 9 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 9.5 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hester
South Africa
Jan 1, 2014

Pleasant but basic

We enjoyed our stay at the resort. The rooms are big and comfortable, but as basic as it gets, to the extent of no drawer space for clothes. The members of staff are friendly and responsive. We had a problem with our aircon and it was fixed immediately. The swimming pool is huge and inviting and the entrance area is visually pleasing. The gardens and rooms are unimaginative, though, which is an important aspect for me. I did not have breakfast, but my friends were happy with the breakfast. The little coffee shop has good things and the gym works well. I did not try the spa facilities, which are expensive. Although I quite enjoyed it, I would have been happier paying less for this venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Do not fail to try the Restaurant no. 9 for fantastic food value - tasty, clean and reasonable. Go to the main road, turn right up to the T-junction and turn right for a few metres. For it's sister, the Restaurant no. 9 the 2nd equally good, you turn left at the T-junction. 2. From 18:00 at night a lady makes very reasonably priced and delicious banana pancakes just outside the front entrance.

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Remy Martin
Singapore
May 29, 2013

Average

Overall experience was great, Friendly & helpful staff except for 1 during my first day was very rude. Was asking where is the smoking area and he told us outside of the dining area. While waiting for our orders, We decided to go for a puff and one of the staff rudely ask "WHERE YOU GO". Apart from that location was very quiet but way to quiet during the night. Kinda spooky where my room is located when you open the main door since its facing a land being constructed etc etc. Walking down to bangla rd/patong beach was kinda tiring. Roughly about 15minutes walk. Rooms wise need to be lighted up much much brighter instead of using the side lights, Bathroom was plain old simple. I would recommend if you're those on a very tight budget in my opinion. But i would rather top up abit more for convenience sake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A disapointed traveler
london
May 10, 2013

Poor service/ stay away!

We stayed at this hotel for 12 days. The hotel location is very good, near restaurants, bars and not far from shopping places. The reception staff is badly trained, do not speak English and generally unhelpful in particular the reception assistant manager who do not have any customer service skills at all and can't even smile, awful person! The breakfast is terrible, not worth it, very, very cheap items. Even the eggs are pre cook in advance. We stayed in the so called SPA wing, bizarre name since there is no SPA. the room was dark, old furnishing with very dated bathroom, only shower, no bath tub. We tried to book a trip to the waterfall a few miles away from the hotel. this was a recommended trip in all guide books to experience the juggle, the tour desk staff did not even know where the place was... No explanation on the resort so it took us 2 days to realise that another pool was available at the back of the hotel. Overall, I will not come back or recommend the place, there are far better places to stay in Patong. This hotel is a two star only, the staff are terrible and rooms horrible. No "Land of smile here"!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vatos
Melbourne, Australia
Jan 15, 2013

Great party trip

entrance and lobby at Deevana is 5 star quality, garden looks merely like tropical weeds but makes up for it with 2 great big size pools. Rooms are basic and have a slightly aged feel to them but still great value (would look amazing with a splash of paint and furniture modernized)The place has a few cats hanging around which is fine if your an animal lover. Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Highly reccomend! The staff were fantastic and vey bubbly, smiles all day long:) Location is good for you are a 5min taxi ride from bungla rd (party town) but still further enough away to have peace and quiet at night. Good resort for family's and party goers. Shops and restaurants vey close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's way cheaper to get on the back of a scooter taxi to travel around patong and much faster too for traffic builds up in afternoon. Laundry much cheaper to do at a shop in the street rather than the hotel. Danish or welsh hotel next to hotel is great value and quality.

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sineado
Gold Coast, Queensland
Jul 13, 2012

Getaway with friends

10 friends including myself stayed at Deevana for a few weeks. The hotel is in a really good location which is just walking distance to the beach, markets, Bangla Road and tuk tuks await you on the main road if you're feeling like a quick, cheap ride to anywhere. The hotel pool is nice enough with a great happy hour service. The breakfast buffet does not let you down either. Although the staff were sometimes slow with responding to requests (and making cocktails), this seems to be the norm in the leisurely tourist spot of patong and their friendly hospitality made up for it. Also, the in house massages and spa therapy were lovely if you don't mind paying a bit extra than the street price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay more than 150 BHT for a tuk tuk to the Beach, Bangla Road or other locations similar distance away. Patong really wakes up at night, so you are better off enjoying your day sleeping and relaxing at the hotel with a bit of shopping and making the most of the nightlife when everything comes alive!

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mull the Bull
Cleveland UK
Jun 29, 2012

Mr Mullen

The large pool was out of service, prices for drinks around pool nearly 3 times the amount we were paying in Koh samui, my girlfriend seen 2 rats in the garden area and the place is full of cats (that can't catch rats) The rooms were really clean and well looked after and we got a great price. Would NOT recommend this hotel for families but OK for 1 or too nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great shopping centre in the middle of Patong.

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tarkus92i
paris
Apr 3, 2014

Hotel super

Hôtel très calme situé à 15 min à pied de Bangla road qui est la rue principal de patong. Piscine nickel ( l’hôtel possède 2 très belle et très grande piscine). Origine des clients très variée ( français, russe, australien, coréen, japonais,...) Type de clientèle aussi très variée (couple, célibataire, famille, jeune, vieux,...) Le petit déjeuner présenté sous forme de buffet est parfaitement varié et très copieux. Premier hic, la clim dans les chambres est très bruyante. Deuxième hic, il n'est pas impossible de voir dans sa chambre des petits lézards inoffensifs pour l'homme mais qui nous rappelle bien qu'on est dans le sud de la Thaïlande. Dans sa globalité, l’hôtel est d'un très bon rapport qualité prix. Je recommande!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Pour manger pour pas chère notamment du poisson, il faut sortir de Patong et aller pour se goinfrer à moindre cout. Patong étant un endroit très touristique , il est normal que les prix s'en ressentent.

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stephkinder
Luxembourg
Apr 17, 2012

DECUE

Je suis decue de cette hotel le personnel est tres difficile a comprendre. Quand j'ai quitte l'hotel j'ai eu du mal a recuperer ma caution et le personnel ne me lachait pas certainement de peur que je quitte sans payer la facture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search