$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

3 stars
43/2 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach Kathu Phuket, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Family vacay

We booked a Garden level room, there were mosquitoes everywhere, as expected in that climate. Be... See full review

  • Mandy Wanderlust
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Value

The room was very cheap and came with great breakfast. The hotel has various types of rooms and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 1, 2008
A newly developed, tropical Thai style resort in Patong, the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket provides the ultimate in relaxation for guests in a true tropical Oasis. Deevana Patong Phuket provides 3 stars accommodation extends around the glistening pool and peaceful exotic Garden Wing & 4 stars in three story Spa Wing is arranged around a center piece swimming pool and deck area where guest can relax the day away. The resort is set away from the bustling crowds but is still within easy walking distance of all the excitement and activities Patong is renowned for. Guest accommodation comprises 2 Additional charges for Room Service, Spa, Restaurants and other expenses during stays. Hotel Upgrade Notice: Please be informed that a new project will be ongoing nearby at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, and construction work will commence with effect from May 2013 - March 2015. During this period, the work in progress will start daily from 9.00 - 17.00 hrs. The construction site is approximately 150 - 300 metres away from guest room. The works is taking place from 08:30am to 06:00pm daily. A main pool in garden wing is operating normally. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Remark: Child 0-12 years sharing bed with parents free of charge but breakfast is not included - cost 175 THB/person/breakfast

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket Rooms

Superior Room
Room offers 1 twin or double bed with bathtub & shower, garden view balcony set around extensive tropical garden, and a superb free form swimming pool.
Deluxe Room Spa Wing
Room offers one twin or double bedroom with bathroom and shower, private Jacuzzi pool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.2 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.7 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 1.9 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.3 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 2.5 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 4.7 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 5.1 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.2 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.7 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 1.9 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.3 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 2.5 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 4.7 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 5.1 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 5.1 mi
  • Hillside: 5.2 mi
  • Surin Beach: 5.6 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.8 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.1 mi
  • Rang Hill: 6.4 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 6.5 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 6.5 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 6.5 mi
  • Phuket City: 6.6 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Kata View Point: 7 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 7.3 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 8.2 mi
  • Rawai: 8.5 mi
  • Layan Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Siray Bay: 8.9 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 9 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 9 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 9.5 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 9.7 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.9 mi
  • Ao Por: 10 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 10.6 mi
  • Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary: 11 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Feel Cheated
Business
Ko Samui
Mar 21, 2013

Stay Away

I don't even know where to start. Stay away from this place if you want to actually enjoy your vacation in Patong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A disapointed traveler
Business
london
May 10, 2013

Poor service/ stay away!

We stayed at this hotel for 12 days. The hotel location is very good, near restaurants, bars and not far from shopping places. The reception staff is badly trained, do not speak English and generally unhelpful in particular the reception assistant manager who do not have any customer service skills at all and can't even smile, awful person! The breakfast is terrible, not worth it, very, very cheap items. Even the eggs are pre cook in advance. We stayed in the so called SPA wing, bizarre name since there is no SPA. the room was dark, old furnishing with very dated bathroom, only shower, no bath tub. We tried to book a trip to the waterfall a few miles away from the hotel. this was a recommended trip in all guide books to experience the juggle, the tour desk staff did not even know where the place was... No explanation on the resort so it took us 2 days to realise that another pool was available at the back of the hotel. Overall, I will not come back or recommend the place, there are far better places to stay in Patong. This hotel is a two star only, the staff are terrible and rooms horrible. No "Land of smile here"!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FlyHigh
Business
UK
Aug 25, 2014

Don't Stay Here!!

Free Wi-Fi they said, WRONG!, only for the first week and you have to log it on every time then they charge you. I booked a double room so I could meet my girlfriend (who is Thai) there and the hotel wouldn't let her in! Wanted to charge 1000 bhat per night more, so I booked into a different hotel for the whole holiday and just used their pool. They wouldn't refund any money, the manager was never available and they wouldn't even let me pay a double supplement. They just didn't want a Thai girl staying in their hotel it seems. The location isn't good either, it's on the one way system which is a bind to go round all the time, best advise - stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No 6 restaurant, not the one in town but the one up the hill, brilliant food stunning night time view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mull the Bull
Business
Cleveland UK
Jun 29, 2012

Mr Mullen

The large pool was out of service, prices for drinks around pool nearly 3 times the amount we were paying in Koh samui, my girlfriend seen 2 rats in the garden area and the place is full of cats (that can't catch rats) The rooms were really clean and well looked after and we got a great price. Would NOT recommend this hotel for families but OK for 1 or too nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great shopping centre in the middle of Patong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JohnCerney
Business
America
Mar 30, 2013

Nice Pools, Not So Nice People

This place might be nice for a couple looking for a poolside Holiday. The pools were really nice, but I was there for the beach so I didn't use them. The room was overpriced for what they give you. It's small and basic. I am sure you can find something similar for cheaper. The staff were somewhat helpful, but they were not very warm and welcoming, the kind of attitude I came to expect from the other places I stayed in Thailand. I give the place a C+ The main hotel area is nice, the pools are nice, but everything else is subpar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O. Sabbahi
Business
Cairo, Egypt
Feb 17, 2013

Very Good Hotel for City life seekers!

My Wife and I stayed at Deevana Resort for 4 nights as a part of our honeymoon. The Hotel is very close to the Patong area which is excellent for all the night activities & shopping as well as a 5 minute walk to the Patong Beach. There are a lot of food places around the area as well as laundry and internet cafe places & the famous Jungceylon Shopping Mall. The staff is friendly and greeted us with welcome drinks too. The Room was pretty okay but there were A LOT of insects and mosquitoues in our room and we literally had to ask the room service to send us someone with an insect repellent everyday to spray our room and clean it which was very frustrating. The pool is pretty good and the hotel location is okay. Breakfast was very good with one problem; they dont serve Halal food. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Deevana as it was a very good value for the money but there is always room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always bargin! I always started with Half price and it worked!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POWELLJ
Business
LONDON
Mar 8, 2013

good pools

Nice grounds layout and quiet. Only peeve is if your travelling alone dont book room as single as there is a large charge if you have visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST OUTSIDE HOTEL ARE SAME NICE GERMAN ORIENTED RESTAURANTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgie boy
Business
Leicester uk
Feb 22, 2013

Fantastic hotel

A beautiful oasis amongst vibrant patong, garden rooms lovely, fresh and newly decorated, no hassle hotel, pool bar a little pricey bit do have a couple of happy hours throughout day, this hotel is a must return due to being built on a vast area of land you feel so far away in paradise yet you are on the doorstep to the mad bangla Rd etc, ab fab will recommend and go again, staff couldn't do enough for us and as always with a smile - only negative no particular drinking area in evening ie chill out bar etc, you need to go out of the complex for this ! Also pricey drinks at the pool bars in comparison to the rest of patong, example can of coca cola 80 bahts / currently 45 baht to the British pound therefore almost £2 for a can with straw, no glass or ice to at least command the extra money - a minor blip though :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The islander bar, bangla Rd sells plain English food for the fussy eater - not us but great if you are

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy Wanderlust
Business
San Francisco
Nov 17, 2014

Family vacay

We booked a Garden level room, there were mosquitoes everywhere, as expected in that climate. Be sure to keep your door closed with the AC blasted and they slowly disappear. Loved the breakfast buffet each morning, felt like an island oasis. One odd thing that stood out was that there were kittens wandering around our table in the eating area. I didn't mind them since they were so cute but hopefully they are taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 1, 2008

Great Value

The room was very cheap and came with great breakfast. The hotel has various types of rooms and what we got was the cheapest. Breakfast was a buffet with great selection. Highly recommended. We switched the next day to a room with our own personal outdoor semi private little pool/jacuzy. The room was in a newer wing and was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not on the beach but not far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you know how to drive a motorcycle, rent one. It is dirt cheap ($5 a day) and you can easily drive around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top