Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$55
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 12, 2016 Check-out: Mar 15, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Junior Suite
  • Size: 581 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Jacuzzi
  • Size: 388 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Room - Pool View
  • Size: 387 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Garden
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

A newly developed, tropical Thai style resort in Patong, the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket provides the ultimate in relaxation for guests in a true tropical Oasis. Deevana Patong Phuket provides 3 stars accommodation extends around the glistening pool and peaceful exotic Garden Wing & 4 stars in three story Deluxe Wing is arranged around a center piece swimming pool and deck area where guest can relax the day away. The resort is set away from the bustling crowds but is still within easy walking distance of all the excitement and activities Patong is renowned for. Guest accommodation comprises 2 Additional charges for Room Service, Spa, Restaurants and other expenses during stays. Hotel Upgrade Notice: Please be informed that a new project will be ongoing nearby at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, and construction work will commence with effect from May 2013 - March 2015. During this period, the work in progress will start daily from 9.00 - 17.00 hrs. The construction site is approximately 150 - 300 metres away from guest room. The works is taking place from 08:30am to 06:00pm daily. A main pool in garden wing is operating normally. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Remark: Child 0-12 years sharing bed with parents free of charge but breakfast is not included - cost 175 THB/person/breakfast

Recommendations for you

Guest score 5.0 / 5
$40
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$59
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$61
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$124
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$57
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$54

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

83% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.3/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

awesome

Would recommend Mon, Feb 1, 2016
overall experience was amazing at this place, staff couldn't do more for us, and were so friendly, our room was cleaned daily and had a balcony that overlooked the pool, which was a nice touch. location was perfect for us, with a 10-15 minute walk to the beach and minutes away from bangla rd. (main entertainment street) we didnt here any of the hustle and bustle of the night life either. :)

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great..

Would recommend Sun, Jan 17, 2016
Couple from London in early 30's.. Had great stay here just wish we had more days there.. Five star all the way Would recommend anytime

| Romford Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

happy hoildays

Would recommend Sat, Dec 19, 2015
great hotel, very peaceful but only a 5 min walk to the main town with all the night life

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

V good brkfst n service

Would recommend Fri, Jun 26, 2015
Though it is quite a walk to patong beach n lively Bang La street, the location is OK.

| East Amherst Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not bad

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
Generally a good place to stay. It's close to the beach and many other little restaurants and stores. But when we are there, seems some constructions are going on so it's really noisy sometimes.

| Seattle Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family vacay

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
We booked a Garden level room, there were mosquitoes everywhere, as expected in that climate. Be sure to keep your door closed with the AC blasted and they slowly disappear. Loved the breakfast buffet each morning, felt like an island oasis. One odd thing that stood out was that there were kittens wandering around our table in the eating area. I didn't mind them since they were so cute but hopefully they are taken care of.

| San Francisco Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Don't Stay Here!!

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 25, 2014
Free Wi-Fi they said, WRONG!, only for the first week and you have to log it on every time then they charge you. I booked a double room so I could meet my girlfriend (who is Thai) there and the hotel wouldn't let her in! Wanted to charge 1000 bhat per night more, so I booked into a different hotel for the whole holiday and just used their pool. They wouldn't refund any money, the manager was never available and they wouldn't even let me pay a double supplement. They just didn't want a Thai girl staying in their hotel it seems. The location isn't good either, it's on the one way system which is a bind to go round all the time, best advise - stay somewhere else.

Dining

No 6 restaurant, not the one in town but the one up the hill, brilliant food stunning night time view.

| UK Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Poor service/ stay away!

Would not recommend Fri, May 10, 2013
We stayed at this hotel for 12 days. The hotel location is very good, near restaurants, bars and not far from shopping places. The reception staff is badly trained, do not speak English and generally unhelpful in particular the reception assistant manager who do not have any customer service skills at all and can't even smile, awful person! The breakfast is terrible, not worth it, very, very cheap items. Even the eggs are pre cook in advance. We stayed in the so called SPA wing, bizarre name since there is no SPA. the room was dark, old furnishing with very dated bathroom, only shower, no bath tub. We tried to book a trip to the waterfall a few miles away from the hotel. this was a recommended trip in all guide books to experience the juggle, the tour desk staff did not even know where the place was... No explanation on the resort so it took us 2 days to realise that another pool was available at the back of the hotel. Overall, I will not come back or recommend the place, there are far better places to stay in Patong. This hotel is a two star only, the staff are terrible and rooms horrible. No "Land of smile here"!!

| london Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nice Pools, Not So Nice People

Would not recommend Sat, Mar 30, 2013
This place might be nice for a couple looking for a poolside Holiday. The pools were really nice, but I was there for the beach so I didn't use them. The room was overpriced for what they give you. It's small and basic. I am sure you can find something similar for cheaper. The staff were somewhat helpful, but they were not very warm and welcoming, the kind of attitude I came to expect from the other places I stayed in Thailand. I give the place a C+ The main hotel area is nice, the pools are nice, but everything else is subpar.

| America Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Stay Away

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 21, 2013
I don't even know where to start. Stay away from this place if you want to actually enjoy your vacation in Patong.

| Ko Samui Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong 0.2 mi
Jungle Bungee Jump 0.6 mi
Jungceylon 0.7 mi
Jungceylon Shopping Mall 0.8 mi
Simon Cabaret 1.7 mi
Patong Go Kart Speedway 1.9 mi
Tri Trang Beach 2 mi
Paradise beach, Phuket 2.3 mi
Phuket Cable Ski 2.5 mi
Nakalay Beach 2.6 mi
Loch Palm Golf Club 3.3 mi
Phuket FantaSea 4 mi
Central Festival Phuket 4.7 mi
Laem Sing Beach 5 mi
Calypso Divers 5.1 mi
Chalong Big Buddha 5.1 mi
Hillside 5.2 mi
Surin Beach 5.6 mi
Elephant Trekking 5.8 mi
Pansea Beach 5.9 mi
Two Heroines Monument 6.1 mi
Rang Hill 6.4 mi
Phuket Zoo 6.5 mi
Wat Chalong 6.5 mi
Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium 6.5 mi
Phuket City 6.6 mi
Thalang National Museum 6.6 mi
Kata View Point 7 mi
Sea Bees Diving 7.3 mi
Panwa Beach 8.1 mi
Cherng Talay 8.2 mi
Rawai 8.5 mi
Layan Beach 8.5 mi
Ao Sane Beach 8.5 mi
Ao Yon Beach 8.6 mi
Phuket Sea Shell Museum 8.6 mi
Siray Bay 8.9 mi
Wat Phra Nang Sang 9 mi
Nai Harn Beach 9 mi
Wat Phra Thong 9.5 mi
Ton Sai Waterfall 9.7 mi
Phuket Aquarium 9.9 mi
Ao Por 10 mi
Nai Thorn Beach 10.6 mi
Khao Phra Thaeo Wildlife Sanctuary 11 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$55
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2016 Check-out: Mar 15, 2016