$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

3 stars
43/2 Raj U Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong Beach Kathu Phuket, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Nice Stay

Had gardenview room close to garden pool & breakfast area,good value.happy with service alround.... See full review

  • Jogibear
  • Apr 18, 2013
Great hotel for the best honeymoon

This hotel represents value for money in our eyes. We upgraded to the jucuzzi suite and it was well... See full review

  • Chrisgdj
  • Jul 16, 2012
A newly developed, tropical Thai style resort in Patong, the Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket provides the ultimate in relaxation for guests in a true tropical Oasis. Deevana Patong Phuket provides 3 stars accommodation extends around the glistening pool and peaceful exotic Garden Wing & 4 stars in three story Spa Wing is arranged around a center piece swimming pool and deck area where guest can relax the day away. The resort is set away from the bustling crowds but is still within easy walking distance of all the excitement and activities Patong is renowned for. Guest accommodation comprises 2 Additional charges for Room Service, Spa, Restaurants and other expenses during stays. Hotel Upgrade Notice: Please be informed that a new project will be ongoing nearby at Deevana Patong Resort & Spa, and construction work will commence with effect from May 2013 - March 2015. During this period, the work in progress will start daily from 9.00 - 17.00 hrs. The construction site is approximately 150 - 300 metres away from guest room. Please note that a swimming pool at Spa Wing is undergoing renovation until 30 September 2013. The works is taking place from 08:30am to 06:00pm daily. A main pool in garden wing is operating normally. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Remark: Child 0-12 years sharing bed with parents free of charge but breakfast is not included - cost 175 THB/person/breakfast

Hotel Map

7.9007 98.3025
Area served
Phuket
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport
Area description
200 meters to shops, restaurants, night market, entertainment and Jungceylon Shopping Destination. Walking distance to night bazaar, bars, restaurants, banks, all night entertainments, and largest shopping mall. Minutes away from golf course, Go-Kart racing, Horse riding shooting range, laser combat, ATV, Fantasea Show, Cabaret show, views point on Andaman beaches.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket Rooms

Superior Room
Room offers 1 twin or double bed with bathtub & shower, garden view balcony set around extensive tropical garden, and a superb free form swimming pool.
Deluxe Room Spa Wing
Room offers one twin or double bedroom with bathroom and shower, private Jacuzzi pool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.2 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.7 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 1.9 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.3 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 2.5 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Karon Beach: 3.8 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 4.7 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.2 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.7 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 1.9 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 2.3 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 2.5 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Karon Beach: 3.8 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 4.7 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 5.1 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 5.1 mi
  • Hillside: 5.2 mi
  • Surin Beach: 5.6 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.8 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.1 mi
  • Rang Hill: 6.4 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 6.5 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 6.5 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 6.5 mi
  • Phuket City: 6.6 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Kata View Point: 7 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 7.3 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 7.6 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 8.2 mi
  • Rawai: 8.5 mi
  • Layan Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Panwa Cape: 8.7 mi
  • Siray Bay: 8.9 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 9 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 9 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 9.5 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tocak
Croatia
Jan 29, 2013

Devana

We were housed in the old wing of the resort. In any case, the average accommodation at an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vatos
Melbourne, Australia
Jan 15, 2013

Great party trip

entrance and lobby at Deevana is 5 star quality, garden looks merely like tropical weeds but makes up for it with 2 great big size pools. Rooms are basic and have a slightly aged feel to them but still great value (would look amazing with a splash of paint and furniture modernized)The place has a few cats hanging around which is fine if your an animal lover. Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Highly reccomend! The staff were fantastic and vey bubbly, smiles all day long:) Location is good for you are a 5min taxi ride from bungla rd (party town) but still further enough away to have peace and quiet at night. Good resort for family's and party goers. Shops and restaurants vey close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's way cheaper to get on the back of a scooter taxi to travel around patong and much faster too for traffic builds up in afternoon. Laundry much cheaper to do at a shop in the street rather than the hotel. Danish or welsh hotel next to hotel is great value and quality.

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicelle
Singapore
Aug 19, 2012

Short getaway with wonderful experience

The service is great. From the driver who picks us at the airport to the front desk and to the porter. We wanted to upgrade our rooms and the porter accompany us to view 3 rooms. The only bad service I had was at the hotel restaurant. The waitress was impatient with no greetings or any smile. This hotel is located at the quieter side of patong beach. There's a vendor selling crispy pancake late at night just outside the hotel and it's yummy! Overall I would recommend my frds to this excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There're a lot of seafood restaurants. Do compare the prices and dont forget to bargain! It's fun and you can save money!

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michpen
Sydney
Aug 6, 2012

its away from the night life,great for the older people

stayed 2 weeks,to long,but hotel and staff were great,all smiles,some say they dont speak english,when we were thier it was Thailand,you make the effort for them,they will go out of thier way to help you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

depends on how fast you walk,so much to see and do,talk to them,you might not like what they do but,they have to,if you dont want to play,they will chat with you,they are human and so nice

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisgdj
Gold Coast, Queensland
Jul 16, 2012

Great hotel for the best honeymoon

This hotel represents value for money in our eyes. We upgraded to the jucuzzi suite and it was well worth it. The staff are super friendly and the buffet breakfast is tops. Would def recommend to fellow travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

2 for 1 cocktails in the pool bar goes off!!!

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sineado
Gold Coast, Queensland
Jul 13, 2012

Getaway with friends

10 friends including myself stayed at Deevana for a few weeks. The hotel is in a really good location which is just walking distance to the beach, markets, Bangla Road and tuk tuks await you on the main road if you're feeling like a quick, cheap ride to anywhere. The hotel pool is nice enough with a great happy hour service. The breakfast buffet does not let you down either. Although the staff were sometimes slow with responding to requests (and making cocktails), this seems to be the norm in the leisurely tourist spot of patong and their friendly hospitality made up for it. Also, the in house massages and spa therapy were lovely if you don't mind paying a bit extra than the street price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't pay more than 150 BHT for a tuk tuk to the Beach, Bangla Road or other locations similar distance away. Patong really wakes up at night, so you are better off enjoying your day sleeping and relaxing at the hotel with a bit of shopping and making the most of the nightlife when everything comes alive!

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mull the Bull
Cleveland UK
Jun 29, 2012

Mr Mullen

The large pool was out of service, prices for drinks around pool nearly 3 times the amount we were paying in Koh samui, my girlfriend seen 2 rats in the garden area and the place is full of cats (that can't catch rats) The rooms were really clean and well looked after and we got a great price. Would NOT recommend this hotel for families but OK for 1 or too nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great shopping centre in the middle of Patong.

Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Straveller
Bangkok
Jun 18, 2012

Worst staff I have ever encountered!!!!

Aside from a semi-decent location, there is NO reason to stay at this hotel. When I checked in I was shocked at how stark the room was. It was so dark and so dingy. The room was rundown and the sheets were so bad that if the mattress was not in worse shape I would have stripped the sheets off the bed. There was a huge dead cockroach in the bathroom, and even though I asked the front desk to remove it THREE TIMES, it was still there when I checked out the room after my dreadful two-night stay. The worse part of the trip, though, was that I was meeting a friend in Phuket. After going out for the night, as my friend's hotel was a bit further away, I told my friend he could stay at mine. When I got back to the hotel they said that they were going to charge me extra money to have my friend merely sleep in the same room as me. When I told them that this was ridiculous, the manager got angry and called the security guard whou physically pushed my friend out of the hotel with his billy club before I had the time to pay for my friend to stay the night. Needless to say, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. It was dirty, disgusting and the staff was the worst I have ever encountered. This is especially sad given that I live in Thailand and know that the staff at most hotels are absolutely lovely. I highly recommend starying awary from this hotel unless you are stranded on the street and every other hotel is booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 5, 2011

Very nice hotel especially good

Very nice hotel especially good value for money. No safe in the room but reception has a safe deposit box. Great pools, friendly staff and the breakfast was quite good. Good location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Deevana Patong Resort & Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann
Not Provided
Mar 1, 2011

A fantastic hotel! 5 minute walk

A fantastic hotel! 5 minute walk to Patong beach. Staff were very polite and room was spacious. Worth the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search