$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Burasari Resort Phuket

4 stars
18/110 Ruamjai Road, Tambol Patong Amphur Kathu Phuket, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
11 reviews
very relax, confortable stay, good massage

i like the staying there, very relax. the whole body massage at spa is perfect, this you can not... See full review

  • ilovephuket
  • Apr 4, 2014
Peaceful getaway in Patong

On arrival we were told we had been upgraded which is always good ! The room was very large with a... See full review

  • jackiem
  • Jul 22, 2013
Wealth of choice at romantic Patong hotel with big range of room styles

Romantic Burasari Resort Phuket in central Patong offers an impressive range of styles among its 186 rooms. Decor varies from Thai to modern to nine custom-designed theme rooms in the Mood Collection. Honeymoon Collection rooms pour on the romance with an oversized bed and a hand-carved tub on the private terrace. Guests can dive into the two beautiful pools or walk one block to splash in the surf at Patong Beach. Burasari Spa offers massages for children and grownups alike. Paradise Beach daytrips send guests to a secluded cove for snorkeling.

Highlights

  • Incredible variety of room styles, from Thai to modern to nine custom-designed theme rooms
  • Two beautiful blue-tiled pools
  • One minute to Patong Beach and a 15-minute walk to Bangla Road
  • Burasari Spa offers massages for children and grownups alike

Rooms

The 186 rooms offer an impressive variety of styles. Honeymoon Collection rooms (398 square feet) include a seven-foot bed and hand-carved bathtub on the private terrace. Elite rooms (312-398 square feet) offer Thai or modern decor and a choice of direct pool access, pool-view balcony or garden with an oversized daybed or swing. The Mood Collection (451-548 square feet) includes nine custom-designed theme rooms such as the Smooth Whisky room, with a fully stocked balcony bar. All rooms include a safe, mini-bar, free Wi-Fi, TV with satellite channels, beach towels and beach bag. 

Dining

Kantok restaurant offers traditional Thai fare, music, and dancing at dinner. Misty Bar serves cocktails, wine, and beer. The swim-up Pool Bar has adjoining pool tables and a large-screen television. Just For You whips up fresh juices and smoothies.

Recreation

The Bursari Spa offers soothing massages for children and grownups alike. Guests can dive into two beautiful pools or walk one minute to splash in the surf at Patong Beach. Paradise Beach daytrips send guests packing with a picnic lunch to a secluded cove for snorkeling and canoeing.

Transportation

  • Phuket International Airport (24.8 mi/40 km)
  • Airport transfers
  • Car rentals

Nearby attractions

  • Patong Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Jungceylon (1.4 mi/2.4 km)
  • Phuket FantaSea (6.3 mi/10.3 km)
  • Kata Beach (8.6 mi/14 km)
  • Wat Chalong (12.1 mi/19.6 km)

Business

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Meeting rooms

Policies and fees
The resort will implement the Premier and Elite Thai room enhancement program from 7 May until 15 October 2013, from 9:00 A.M. until 6:00 P.M. All facilities in the Chandra Wing will remain fully operational throughout the renovation process.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

7.8882 98.2923
Area served
Phuket
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport
Area description
Burasari is a boutique hotel in Phuket unlike any other Patong Beach hotel, offering a full experience of sophisticated style, comfort, privacy, tranquility, And a first class international dining for discerning travellers. Burasari's Feel at Home Philosophy gives our guests the experience of a warm home that embraces you with stylish design, great food, caring service And the calming elements of nature.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Burasari Resort Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Burasari Resort Phuket Rooms

Premier Grand

Room offers 1 double and 1 twin bed with a stylish bathroom, private balcony.

Elite

Room offers 1 double or 1 twin room with full bathroom with bathtub, shower and amenities.

Honeymoon Collection
9 Specially created rooms with only a sense of romance and intimacy in mind.The perfect destination for honeymoon couples, these newly appointed rooms, with all teak wood furniture, solid brass fixtures, soft low lying sofa, gold leaf artwork and gigantic 7 foot bed are all completed with a huge hand carved bathtub on your outdoor private terrace. Sit in and cuddle while watching a romantic comedy on the 42" plasma TV, or order a bottle of bubbly Champaign and celebrate this magical occasion with a long hot soak in a specially prepared herbal infused bath.
Elite Thai

offers 1 double and 1 twin bed with a stylish bathroom, private balcony, a rain shower or a bathtub with a shower.

Elite Pool Access

Room offers 1 double and 1 twin bed with a stylish bathroom, private balcony, a rain shower or a bathtub with a shower.

Amenities

Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.5 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.5 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.6 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 1 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.1 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.5 mi
  • Karon Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.8 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.9 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.6 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.2 mi
  • Hillside: 4.3 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.4 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.5 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.5 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.5 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.6 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 1 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.1 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.5 mi
  • Karon Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.8 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.9 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.6 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.2 mi
  • Hillside: 4.3 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.4 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4.7 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.3 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.4 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 5.6 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5.7 mi
  • Kata View Point: 6.1 mi
  • Surin Beach: 6.2 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.7 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 6.8 mi
  • Rang Hill: 7.1 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 7.1 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 7.1 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 7.1 mi
  • Phuket City: 7.2 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 7.3 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 7.7 mi
  • Rawai: 7.8 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 8.2 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 8.3 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Panwa Cape: 8.7 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 9.2 mi
  • Layan Beach: 9.3 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.4 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 10 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Burasari Resort Phuket

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ilovephuket
germany
Apr 4, 2014

very relax, confortable stay, good massage

i like the staying there, very relax. the whole body massage at spa is perfect, this you can not find anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jackiem
Birmingham, UK
Jul 22, 2013

Peaceful getaway in Patong

On arrival we were told we had been upgraded which is always good ! The room was very large with a massive comfortable bed. The only downside was the view over a quite busy main road,however we were not in the room long enough to be bothered by noise.The bathoom is in need of a bit of updating but didnt bother us.The hotel has a very thai feel and really is a quiet oasis in patong.The beakfast offered lots of choice and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Pool very small but lovely area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Bite in a cafe bar in the jungceylon shopping centre, great food and a fantastic passion fruit margarita

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ArmyPicky
BKK
Jun 20, 2013

Average, Ordinary

The hotel was an overall average stay. Good bed, Nice location, Small dining room, Stinky water right outside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twanmath
Dubai
Apr 10, 2013

Wonderful location

If you are looking for a place with a good location and great service this is the hotel for you. It i right in the heart of Patong. Just steps away from all the action. The beach is across the street and down the street from all the bars and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is not clean water but the nice beach is only a 10 min cab ride away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snr990
So Portland, ME, USA
Aug 30, 2012

Convenient Location, Good Service

The hotel location is perfect, less that 5 mins from downtown Pohong and night life. The room amenities are in good overall condition. The bigger part of the rooms overlook other buildings, which are an ugly sight, so curtains need to be kept closed most of the times. Yet, rooms are quiet and comfortable enough for a good rest. Breakfast quality was OK. Hotel staff was helpful and responsive. Overall good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

When out of season, most restaurants and pubs close around 10:30-11:00pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CheriS
Colorado, USA
Jul 23, 2012

Almost Perfect!

My daughter and I stayed here 3 nights and arrived before our reservation came through, so they upgraded us to an Elite Pool Access Room! We were so overjoyed (thank you Joy)!. The breakfast buffet was amazing with more choices than you knew what to do with, however ordering other meals off the menu at same restaurant was lacking in quality. Reception was excellent and always helpful. Room had everything we needed and more. Patong beach was less than a minute's walk. The only reason I'm giving this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is because we got overcharged twice at the pool bar and a waiter wouldn't let us go back to the breakfast buffet to eat after we had to leave the 1st time due to my daughter being sick. (I didn't get to finish my breakfast because I had to take her back to our room and stay with her, so I was still hungry.) And M, no you cannot have E.T. Hee hee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vextrini
New York, NY
May 31, 2012

Fantastic Time

This was the third hotel that I stayed in while on my trip to Thailand this one was the best. The hotel was beautiful, although the elevators were suprisingly small, and the staff were really helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Wandering Cloud
Business
London, UK
Feb 5, 2012

Noisy, Staff Rude.not great at all

i had eaten here a few times when Keith Floyd had a restaurant here so i thought i would give it a try. It was expensive so i was expecting something good. The hotel was noisy 24 hours a day, my room was next to the breakfast area so I was woken very early every day. I was on a work stopover and had booked a double room. They suggested I was looking for ladies by telling me i had to pay the hotel about £40 UK if I brought anyone back even though I had paid for double anyway. I found this extremely offensive. The aircon was rubbish too, I would not recommend this place, even to homeless people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
majicman
Phuket, Thiland
May 3, 2011

Good hotel at a good price

The atmosphere of the hotel was great. The hours for the hotels amenities (pool, pool bar, on-site restaurant) left you wishing there was something local open in the later evening (after 8pm). The proximity to Patong Beach was fantastic. Close enough to walk to any area of the beach, but just far enough to be out of the main walking path.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Expect to haggle with the local vendors (non food), as they are expecting you to do it. Often times the intial price for an item is 2-3 times what they will actually sell it for. Persistance pays dividends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Burasari Resort Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
O27
San Diego, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Great location and ambiance

Well located. Great pool. Nice breakfast buffet. Rooms are nice but not amazing. Staff doesn't have the typical friendly/helpful attitude as in other hotels we stayed at in Thailand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search