$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

4 stars
94 Thaveewong Road, Patong Beach Phuket, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
very good in everything...stuff are more than helpful...I will recommend it to all my family and fri

My experience that I have to come again... Because of it's awesomeness... And all the facilities... See full review

  • zika
  • May 26, 2014
Good option close to beach and nightlife

Banthai is a big resort made up of four different buildings and 3 pools. Each pool has it's own... See full review

  • BriJoe
  • Aug 16, 2014
Multiple choice at Thailand resort across from Patong Beach

This 290-room resort occupies five lush tranquil acres across from the southern end of Patong Beach. Eye-catching modern design avoids expected Thai decor and opts instead for clean lines and an artful mix of earth-tone fabrics and textures. Three large freeform pools, full-service Spanakarn Spa, tour desk, and onsite shopping plaza provide guests with numerous options for recreation.

Highlights
  • Five lush tranquil acres across from southern end of Patong Beach
  • Eye-catching cutting-edge design
  • Three large free-form pools
  • Full-service Spanakarn Spa
  • Plaza with seven dining options in addition to resort restaurant The Port
Rooms

Copper and bronze pillows, streamlined furniture and an artful mix of textures create a modern vibe in the 277 rooms and 13 suites. All rooms include a safe, mini-bar, bathrobes, and interactive TV with on-demand programs, digital music, video games, and Internet access (charges may apply). Most rooms are 376 square feet with balconies overlooking the three pools. Deluxe pool rooms on the ground floor provide direct access to the pool from a terrace.

Dining

The Port is a popular destination for international and Asian fare as well as the house band that performs nightly. An onsite shopping plaza offers seven additional dining options including McDonald's (open 24 hours), Mexican, pizza, and Starbucks.

Recreation

Spanakarn Spa on site includes a fitness center and his-and-hers sauna, steam bath, and hot tub. Couples treatment room offers a Thai herbal body scrub and massage. Guests can choose from three large free-form pools spaced across the resort. Those who want to explore the sea can book day trips and scuba outings at the tour desk or the dive shop in the shopping plaza. Patong, with bars and shops, is just 10 minutes away.

Transportation
  • Phuket International Airport (22.3 mi/36 km)
  • Free shuttle to Phuket Town
  • Car rental
Nearby attractions
  • Patong Beach (just outside)
  • Jungceylon (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Phuket FantaSea (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Kata Beach (8 mi/13 km)
  • Wat Chalong (11.8 mi/19 km)
Business
  • 24-hour Internet corner
  • Function rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket Rooms

Superior Room
This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with television,en-suite bathroom.Balcony over-viewing one of three main pools and gardens.
Deluxe Room
1 bedroom with en-suite bathroom,26"LCD TV and ADSL connection,Ground floor.Terrace with 4 meters to swimming pool.
Deluxe Pool Room
1 bedroom with en-suite bathroom,26"LCD TV and ADSL connection,Ground floor.Terrace with step-down Jacuzzi and direct access to swimming pool.
Superior Suites
1 bedroom with television,en-suite bathroom and Jacuzzi,Living room with 32"television and DVD stereo system,ADSL connection,kitchenette.Balcony over-viewing one of three main pools and gardens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.7 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.8 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.6 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.4 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.4 mi
  • Hillside: 4.4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.5 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.7 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.8 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.6 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.4 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.4 mi
  • Hillside: 4.4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.5 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4.6 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.2 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.4 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5.6 mi
  • Surin Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Kata View Point: 6.3 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.5 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 6.9 mi
  • Rang Hill: 6.9 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 6.9 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 7 mi
  • Phuket City: 7 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Rawai: 8 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 8.3 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 9 mi
  • Layan Beach: 9.1 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.3 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 9.8 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 10.3 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 10.6 mi
  • Ao Por: 10.9 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 11.2 mi
  • Coral Island: 11.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zika
Business
cairo, Egypt
May 26, 2014

very good in everything...stuff are more than helpful...I will recommend it to all my family and fri

My experience that I have to come again... Because of it's awesomeness... And all the facilities are perfect...thank you banthai staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza kompany

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HiFly
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 12, 2012

Across the street from the beach, perfectly located in Patong Beach

The Banthai Beach Resort is perfectly situated along Patong Beach. The staff are very friendly and will work to make sure your stay is perfect. The restaurant's breakfast is good and has a wide variety of food to satisfy you regardless of what your "perfect" breakfast is. The hotel's property feels safe and comfortable. The pools are nice and the drinks at the hotel's bar are reasonably priced. Overall the hotel is a solid choice and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a cooking class or eat dinner at Pum's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 3, 2009

Ban Thai Beach Resort & Spa

While we stayed in Phuket this was good location as it was across the street from the beach and within walking distance of all the "hot spots" in Patong Beach. The staff was vry attentive. If you are looking for a private beach type of resort that's quiet and not close to all the partying people, this is not the beach or resort for you. My partner and I enjoyed the hotel's ambience and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Savoey for excellent and well priced seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, Australia
Jun 30, 2010

Great times to remember

Spent time travelling around on motorbikes, drank in the pool bar and lots of shopping. The hotel is in a great location; close to all shops and malls and right on the beach. Pool staff were great and gave us a lot of travelling tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If in doubt, always go where the tourists eat. If facing the beach from hotel, turn left, and go down the first alley. On the RHS is a great restaurant for all day dining. We went there everyday for breakfast and occasionally dinner. Very cheap too. Staff are fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr brad
Business
victoria australia
Apr 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

good clean secure exelent possition good food friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go out of resort turn left about 100 meter turn down an alley there is a resturant on the right called the orchid full breakfast for 120 baht about 4 dollars aussie great food great people clean no problems. food is resort not as good and about 20 dollars aud also go to supermarket and buy a case of beer 30 per can or 1 dollar baht each singer and tiger both great at the resort in swim up bar one beer 150 baht 5 dollars you can drink your own in the pool no one will hassle you. make friends with the staff ask them what to pay for things like clothes dvds and island trips for example if you pay throgh resort you will pay 3000 baht 100 per person for a pee pee cruize real price 1400. hope all this helps we had a great time at banthai great place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriJoe
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 16, 2014

Good option close to beach and nightlife

Banthai is a big resort made up of four different buildings and 3 pools. Each pool has it's own swim up bar and each room has a nice size balcony. You can also pay extra to have a room that opens to the pool, a kind of swim up patio. While the hotel is not right on the beach it's only about 100 steps away just off the main beach blvd. The room was nice , but a little small. I think next time I would opt for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. We were on 4 and I grew a little tired of taking the small cramped and hot elevator up and down each time. I will say that the room doors are not very well insulated and I woke up a few times hearing a loud bang, only to discover it was our neighbor shutting their door. Overall enjoyed the stay here, the staff was friendly and location was perfect. I will give this hotel 4 stars based on location but it's really more of a 3 1/2 star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fer1
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent location. No free WI FI.

The location is perfect, close to everything and just meters to the beach. Room really clean. The people on reception are not so friendly. It`s incredible that WI Fi is not free and it is so expensive. If I have to go again maybe I will choice for another hotel in close location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 29, 2009

Beware of price gouging at this hotel

When I checked in, I was told that breakfast was included for me, but when I went for breakfast the next morning, I was told that it was not included for me, and I would have to pay 500 THB (15 USD). Internet cost 150 THB (4.50 USD) per hour or 400 Baht ($12) per day. Ordering a movie cost 300 THB ($9). They also charge for music and games. When I went to the gym, I asked for the location of the water cooler. The employee replied, "Water?", I replied, "Yes", so he brought me a bottled water and said, "40 Baht". Note: A few feet away at the pharmacy outside, the same bottled water sells for 10 Baht. When I tried to bring a Thai friend to my room, security told me that I had to go to the front desk and pay 1500 Baht (just slipped the guard 1000 Baht to look the other way) The day before checking out, I asked if my taxi to the airport was all set... Without even checking, she said no and that I would have to pay 950 Baht to make these arrangements (even though a taxi from the airport to this hotel only cost 450 Baht). I went to a nearby place outside and made arrangements for 500 Baht (probably could had gotten it for cheaper, but didn't want to haggle for a few dollars).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnny Single Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 26, 2009

nickle and diming

I would imagine this is a great family hotel, but if travelling as a single I would definitely not recommend this hotel. There is a $40 charge for guests even if you sign up for a room for 2 people. This significantly increases your hotel cost if you are planning to have any overnight visitors. There are also alot of extra charges thrown in here and there which up the cost as well. Otherwise, it is a nice hotel, great location, very close to the beach. I found the pool setup a bit odd, but this was a minor complaint only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Molly Malone's is right next door with great breakfasts and great staff. If going out, great starting off point with excellent drink specials (cheap pitchers) and very talented live band that takes requests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TZ the traveler
Business
New York City, New York
Jan 5, 2014

Phuket Trip Dec 2013

So this hotel is located right near the beach in the middle of everything, which was nice but given the price and star rating, is expected. The hotel has 3 separate buildings and if you pay the least they stick you to the one in the back where there is no view. Another really annoying part of the hotel is that they charge for wifi, by the hour... 300 bhat per hour... which to me was completely outrageous but needed internet for something and had to pay for it.. even though the room was already 3800 a night staff wasn't really accomodative... and whatever the hotel offers in terms of tours are all way way more expensive than what you can get at a store outside by the beach.. for example the ferry round trip to Koh Phi Phi is 600 bhat per person but hotel offers it for 1000..... checking in and out takes FOREVER... took 30 minutes to check in.. they had to put us in a guest room to have tea for 30 mins while we checked in... checking out took about 10 minutes as well.... The hotel has 3 pools for each of the buildings which was nice but if you want a pool by your room, the price is 2x any other normal room I'd say if you are looking for a high end hotel with alot of amenities and friendly staffs try a different hotel than this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top