$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

4 stars
94 Thaveewong Road, Patong Beach Phuket, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
61 reviews
fantastic place to stay

We booked online to stay for 8 nights - the beds were very comfortable and clean the room was... See full review

  • ZoeKP
  • Jul 22, 2014
very good in everything...stuff are more than helpful...I will recommend it to all my family and fri

My experience that I have to come again... Because of it's awesomeness... And all the facilities... See full review

  • zika
  • May 26, 2014
Multiple choice at Thailand resort across from Patong Beach

This 290-room resort occupies five lush tranquil acres across from the southern end of Patong Beach. Eye-catching modern design avoids expected Thai decor and opts instead for clean lines and an artful mix of earth-tone fabrics and textures. Three large freeform pools, full-service Spanakarn Spa, tour desk, and onsite shopping plaza provide guests with numerous options for recreation.

Highlights
  • Five lush tranquil acres across from southern end of Patong Beach
  • Eye-catching cutting-edge design
  • Three large free-form pools
  • Full-service Spanakarn Spa
  • Plaza with seven dining options in addition to resort restaurant The Port
Rooms

Copper and bronze pillows, streamlined furniture and an artful mix of textures create a modern vibe in the 277 rooms and 13 suites. All rooms include a safe, mini-bar, bathrobes, and interactive TV with on-demand programs, digital music, video games, and Internet access (charges may apply). Most rooms are 376 square feet with balconies overlooking the three pools. Deluxe pool rooms on the ground floor provide direct access to the pool from a terrace.

Dining

The Port is a popular destination for international and Asian fare as well as the house band that performs nightly. An onsite shopping plaza offers seven additional dining options including McDonald's (open 24 hours), Mexican, pizza, and Starbucks.

Recreation

Spanakarn Spa on site includes a fitness center and his-and-hers sauna, steam bath, and hot tub. Couples treatment room offers a Thai herbal body scrub and massage. Guests can choose from three large free-form pools spaced across the resort. Those who want to explore the sea can book day trips and scuba outings at the tour desk or the dive shop in the shopping plaza. Patong, with bars and shops, is just 10 minutes away.

Transportation
  • Phuket International Airport (22.3 mi/36 km)
  • Free shuttle to Phuket Town
  • Car rental
Nearby attractions
  • Patong Beach (just outside)
  • Jungceylon (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Phuket FantaSea (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Kata Beach (8 mi/13 km)
  • Wat Chalong (11.8 mi/19 km)
Business
  • 24-hour Internet corner
  • Function rooms

Hotel Map

7.8907 98.2947
Area served
Phuket.
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport.
Area description
Banthai Beach Resort is located at the center of Patong Beach and situated on 5 acres of land amid lush tropical gardens facing the turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket Rooms

Superior Room
This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with television,en-suite bathroom.Balcony over-viewing one of three main pools and gardens.
Deluxe Room
1 bedroom with en-suite bathroom,26"LCD TV and ADSL connection,Ground floor.Terrace with 4 meters to swimming pool.
Deluxe Pool Room
1 bedroom with en-suite bathroom,26"LCD TV and ADSL connection,Ground floor.Terrace with step-down Jacuzzi and direct access to swimming pool.
Superior Suites
1 bedroom with television,en-suite bathroom and Jacuzzi,Living room with 32"television and DVD stereo system,ADSL connection,kitchenette.Balcony over-viewing one of three main pools and gardens.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.7 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.8 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.6 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Karon Beach: 3 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.4 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.4 mi
  • Hillside: 4.4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.5 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.3 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 0.7 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.8 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.7 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.6 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 2.8 mi
  • Karon Beach: 3 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.4 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.1 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4.4 mi
  • Hillside: 4.4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.5 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 4.6 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.2 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.4 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 5.6 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 5.8 mi
  • Surin Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Kata View Point: 6.3 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.5 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 6.9 mi
  • Rang Hill: 6.9 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 6.9 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 6.9 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 7 mi
  • Phuket City: 7 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Rawai: 8 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8.1 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 8.2 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 8.2 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 8.3 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.5 mi
  • Panwa Cape: 8.6 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 9 mi
  • Layan Beach: 9.1 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.3 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 9.8 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.8 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 10.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trudi
Not Provided
Jul 21, 2011

Everything about this hotel was

Everything about this hotel was beautiful! The location was great, it was quiet but still close to everything. The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was beautiful and clean! Would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BriJoe
Los Angeles
Aug 16, 2014

Good option close to beach and nightlife

Banthai is a big resort made up of four different buildings and 3 pools. Each pool has it's own swim up bar and each room has a nice size balcony. You can also pay extra to have a room that opens to the pool, a kind of swim up patio. While the hotel is not right on the beach it's only about 100 steps away just off the main beach blvd. The room was nice , but a little small. I think next time I would opt for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. We were on 4 and I grew a little tired of taking the small cramped and hot elevator up and down each time. I will say that the room doors are not very well insulated and I woke up a few times hearing a loud bang, only to discover it was our neighbor shutting their door. Overall enjoyed the stay here, the staff was friendly and location was perfect. I will give this hotel 4 stars based on location but it's really more of a 3 1/2 star place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamuller
Singapore
Aug 4, 2014

Great central location

This hotel is great if you want to stay close to Patong beach and in the central area wth everything mostly walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZoeKP
Gold Coast Australia
Jul 22, 2014

fantastic place to stay

We booked online to stay for 8 nights - the beds were very comfortable and clean the room was fantastic with views over the pool area. Breakfast was delicious with a vast amount of selections and the chef freshly cooked the eggs whichever way we liked. Staff were extremely helpful and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is fantastic and across the road is Patong beach which we swam at every day. We have only just arrived home and looking to book another holiday at the Banthai. We would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a first class hotel close to everything Patong has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zika
cairo, Egypt
May 26, 2014

very good in everything...stuff are more than helpful...I will recommend it to all my family and fri

My experience that I have to come again... Because of it's awesomeness... And all the facilities are perfect...thank you banthai staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza kompany

Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fer1
Logan, UT, USA
Apr 15, 2014

Excellent location. No free WI FI.

The location is perfect, close to everything and just meters to the beach. Room really clean. The people on reception are not so friendly. It`s incredible that WI Fi is not free and it is so expensive. If I have to go again maybe I will choice for another hotel in close location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
h sidhu
Not Provided
Mar 30, 2014

banthai great location

great location, in the heart of patong great pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

look out for the hawker food on wheels

Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaneo Mac
Tamworth NSW Austrailia
Feb 3, 2014

A great spot to stay.

We enjoyed the comforts of this resort, its centrally located in patong which makes it perfectly accesible to markets, beach, bangla road and other shopping areas such as the juncyelon centre. Rooms are comfortable, staff very freindly and willing to help. Wifi is an issue, but for me im on holidays so wasnt needed. The breakfast is awsome, Mr Egg is there to create a wonderfull omlet, scrambled eggs etc for you. I always leave the banthai with a smile and a sense of ease,, will return again and again. a reccomended place t stay if you want easy access to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bangla Road is a very short stroll, lets face it we all go there for a look at the bars and a drink or two, so a short stroll home afterwards makes it so much better..

Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TZ the traveler
New York City, New York
Jan 5, 2014

Phuket Trip Dec 2013

So this hotel is located right near the beach in the middle of everything, which was nice but given the price and star rating, is expected. The hotel has 3 separate buildings and if you pay the least they stick you to the one in the back where there is no view. Another really annoying part of the hotel is that they charge for wifi, by the hour... 300 bhat per hour... which to me was completely outrageous but needed internet for something and had to pay for it.. even though the room was already 3800 a night staff wasn't really accomodative... and whatever the hotel offers in terms of tours are all way way more expensive than what you can get at a store outside by the beach.. for example the ferry round trip to Koh Phi Phi is 600 bhat per person but hotel offers it for 1000..... checking in and out takes FOREVER... took 30 minutes to check in.. they had to put us in a guest room to have tea for 30 mins while we checked in... checking out took about 10 minutes as well.... The hotel has 3 pools for each of the buildings which was nice but if you want a pool by your room, the price is 2x any other normal room I'd say if you are looking for a high end hotel with alot of amenities and friendly staffs try a different hotel than this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jann Lo
Hk
Dec 25, 2013

Convenient location

It's quite nice in general: good location, very close to patong beach and got restaurants and shops out there; the hotel design is quite nice too, especially the swimming pool; but the bed lights are quite annoyingly places above our heads; quite weird design; and no free wifi offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Banthai Beach Resort and Spa Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zarzy
Melbourne
Oct 7, 2013

Great if you're looking for a getaway within Patong

I really enjoyed the stay here, staff were very welcoming and the location is a great oasis just back from the hustle and bustle of busy Patong. We had a room on the fourth floor in the second building, towards the back of the property. The room was comfortable and neat. The bathroom had a big deep bath, though this did mean it was quite high to step into. Perfectly fine for the fit and healthy, but for example - my Grandmother would have felt a little uncomfortable stepping in at that height (she would love it once in though). They provided complimentary bag and thongs which we were able to take home with us. There was also a welcome basket of fruit on arrival. We were overlooking one of the three pools which was nice. Never overly busy or noisy, but always open and available if you wanted to go down and swim up to the bar for a cocktail. The middle pool seemed to be a lot more busy and even had a small slide for kids to use. All included a swim up bar. The gym is well equipped and in very good condition. I didn't use the day spa. Food and drinks were at reasonable prices. Around 200 baht for a cocktail, plus tax. This is a lot more than out on the street, but it is a hotel after all. We were very happy to spend this. The breakfast was massive and we enjoyed it, though bored of the selection after a few of days. It didn't seem to change much and though there was a lot of food, the quality was only OK. The egg man was great though and very friendly (despite limited English). If you're up for staying in Patong you can't go past Banthai. That said, next time I might look at staying just a little further out and avoiding everyone heckling every time you walk onto the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look around for laundry services near by. In the first Soi to the left we found a lovely little place that charged 50 baht per kilo and delivered it back to the hotel - there's even a back way through the hotel to get there which means it only takes a minutes walk.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search