$14 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Anchalee Inn

3 stars
267/269/271 Rat-u-thit 200 pee road, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Home far from Home

Very comfortable, classic style cheap hotel. In fact we read other reviews on this web site before... See full review

  • VictorZen
  • Oct 17, 2013
awesome place, great price

Typical hotel in Asia. Clean, cool, and comfortable. The shower was broken but within an hour... See full review

  • tomjon
  • Oct 15, 2014
Charming family-run Thailand inn near Patong Beach and nightlife

This 30-room budget hotel one block from Patong Beach covers all the Phuket basics and earns consistent praise for cheerful and attentive service. Guests can hang out at the pool or walk three minutes to Patong Beach. Onsite restaurant serves seafood delicacies plus an all-day breakfast menu. Guests can take a 15-minute walk to the lively nightclubs of Patong or stay at Anchalee and mingle at the lively veranda bar.

Highlights
  • Cheerful and attentive service
  • Three-minute walk to Patong Beach
  • Central location within 15-minute walk of shopping centers, bars, and Bangla Road
  • Noteworthy restaurant with seafood delicacies and all-day breakfast menu
Rooms

Attractive wood trim and floral padded headboards help create a cozy tropical atmosphere. All 30 rooms include minibar, television, DVD player, and free Wi-Fi. Standard and deluxe rooms measure 269 square feet, but deluxe rooms feature balconies. The deluxe four-bedroom (one king and two single beds) measures 484 square feet and includes microwave, refrigerator, and extra sink.

Dining

The onsite restaurant, open till 11 p.m., specializes in seafood and serves a menu of Thai and international dishes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Try the grilled tiger prawn in tamarind sauce or spicy Thai beef salad. The breakfast menu is available all day for guests recovering from a late-night pub crawl. The street-level veranda bar keeps the music and good times rolling until the wee hours. Bar includes a snooker table and several big-screen televisions showing sporting events.

Recreation

Guests can sink into one of the blue lounge chairs and relax beside the swimming pool, or work up a sweat in the small fitness center or the Finnish sauna. Staff can help book tours, car rentals, and motorbikes. Patong Beach is a five-minute walk from the inn. Popular shopping markets and the infamous Bangla Road are 10 to 15 minutes away.

Transportation
  • Phuket International Airport (22.8 mi/36.9 km)
  • Airport transfers available
  • Assistance with car and motorbike rentals
Nearby attractions
  • Patong Beach (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Jungceylon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Kata Beach (9.3 mi/15.1 km)
  • Phuket FantaSea (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Wat Chalong (12.4 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Free use of two computers in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel

Hotel Map

7.8847 98.2931
Area served
Downtown PATONG, the main resort town on the island, at 200 mt from its renewed beach.
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport (HKT) at 37 km.
Area description
Located in a quiet area of Patong, out of the crowded areas yet downtown, Anchalee Inn is only 200 metres from its renewed beach, near to popular markets and shopping areas, to Thai or International restaurants, and to the (in)famous Bangla Road's night clubs and Red Lights district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anchalee Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Anchalee Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard rooms offer only king size beds. They provides Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set. The room has no windows.
Deluxe
The Deluxe rooms have either a King size bed or two Twin beds (please specify your preference). It provides: Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Balcony and a broad sliding Window, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set.
Family (4 beds)
Deluxe 4 beds "family" rooms have either two king beds, or one king and two twin beds. They provide: Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Cable/Satellite TV, a small Kitchen corner with water sink, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set. Some room have balcony, some don't.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Cabaret: 0.4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.7 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.1 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.6 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.9 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.8 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4 mi
  • Hillside: 4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.2 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 5 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.7 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.1 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.6 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.9 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.8 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4 mi
  • Hillside: 4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.2 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 5 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.1 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.3 mi
  • Kata View Point: 5.9 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 6 mi
  • Surin Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 6.5 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.7 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 6.8 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 7 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 7 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 7 mi
  • Rang Hill: 7.1 mi
  • Phuket City: 7.2 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Rawai: 7.6 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.3 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.3 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 9.4 mi
  • Layan Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 10.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 10.8 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 11 mi
  • Coral Island: 11.2 mi
  • Ao Por: 11.2 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 11.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ground floor of the building is wholly dedicated to free space for guests, with the pool on the back yard, the lobby hall with its internet cafe', the wide Restaurant and Bar area, which any guest is free to use at any time to its pleasure and needs.

Dining

Restaurant
The Anchalee Inn's Restaurant specializes in Sea Food and Thai food. However, it offers a wide range of items starting with Imported Australian Meat's steaks, all sorts of Snacks, Italian preparations, Desserts, fresh Juices, and it serves a Breakfast menu for the entire day.
Bar/Pub
The Bar, laying on the street level verandah, stays open till late and it is the ideal place to party, to watch you favorite sports on TV, or to mingle and start new friendships with other guests and with local people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Anchalee Inn

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 25
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reggae man
Business
Ireland
Dec 19, 2013

fantastic hotel at a bargained price

The hotel is clean and well situated (walking distance to the centre of Patong while enjoying some quietness). The staff is ultra friendly and very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictorZen
Business
Zurich
Oct 17, 2013

Home far from Home

Very comfortable, classic style cheap hotel. In fact we read other reviews on this web site before choosing it and we were not disappointed. We suggest it for all and if again in town we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herny
Business
Malaga, Spain
May 16, 2013

The Best Ever

We vere a group af friends from Spain and Gibraltar. It is the first time that we saw such a nice room. The price was ridicoulusy cheap. For three people they gave us a 'family room' which they explain was the room for a family for two parents and two kids. And there was a big bed in one side with its own TV and armchair, table, shelves etc, the in the middle a small area like a kitchen, with dining table and water place, and on the other side another area with two single beds and another TV with all the rest. If I had a family with kids, that's the room I will dream to have!! I have never seen before so good #I have never been in a 5star hotel too# The Other friends in our group, a couple, had a deluxe room with balcony, and that room was also very nice with all wood decorations and big bed. And since we were not a family, still we got the best one could expect for this price: free wifi, free change of clothes every day, free fitness room, free sauna #never used, too hot#, free snooker table, secutity cameras all aover the place, fire alarm, 24hours reception .... everything you have in a 4 and 5 stars hotel. But specially we also apreciated the good spirit of the propietor, Mr Richard who is very friendly and experienced, and he gave us very good suggestions about phuket and about thailand in general. He also take care of fixing any problem if the staff alone cannot do it. Another good man is Jim, the Burmese maintainence man, a small little guy who speak little english but who can quickly repair everything. Thank you also to Aye, Tandar and Lek, the waitresses who are always smiling and very flriendly. The food in the hotel is the best we had in thailand so far, at cheap price and with a very great variety of item. Thanks to the cooks too, but I never meet them In conclusion, this is a very nice place to stay, full of comfort and at a very nice price. I recommand it to everyone and do not bother for some complaints of people who is never happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried many restaurants around but we finally decided that the best and cheaper was the hotel's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OleDenmark
Business
Copenhagen
Jul 31, 2012

A Friends House

I found this hotel, albeit not luxurious, the ideal place where to spend my holidays in thailand. First of all it was amazingly cheap for the very decent standard offered. And no complaints about the rooms, which are very nice and clean, and the excellent restaurant with an amazing variety of dishes. But the main feature is the informal management of the hotel which makes everyone feel like if they were in their own house. I meet new friends among the residents there. No artificial smiling and bowing with folded heads, but rather all assitence needed whenever needed and all efforts made to make you feel at ease with all comforts possible. This is how it should be in any hotel, and from now onward I will look for places like this rather than the "standard" like type of accommodation - 3*, 4* or 5* stars that may be, where every smile comes at a price ... from your own pocket. Very well Anchalee Inn. Every time I will come to Patong I will stay there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel restaurant is the best in the area, and cheapest. I have tried many and finally decided to eat there only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willy.jans
Business
copenhagen, danemark
Aug 21, 2011

I think OK, next time come back

The Room are nice and clean. The food is very good. The workers are not artificial - nice. The position is otpimum. The spa is so much nice and the price is cheap. We like our hokliday stayn there. I think next time come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantasea nice big teathre with thai cuklture show and fun shows with clown and tigers, elephants. Must see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anilcakarvarti
Business
new delhi
Jun 24, 2011

satisfacted

We had a nice stay at this hotel Anchalle inn and our short holiday was very pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable and well serviced and we want to tank the hospitality of the hotel to maks us feel at home. We were very surprise to see th cheaper rate of the hotel for nice service and quality. Also we apreciatd the quality food of their restaurant. We will actually inform our friends to stay there next time they visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arturo R
Business
Florence, Italy
Jun 5, 2011

Very satisfied

We are very please to have been in this hotel. Not only the price was very cheap, but it is very clean, very nice and beautiful, and the mood there is a family mood where the guests are more like friends than customers. We never had any difficulties. Everything so nice. The food at the restaurant was the best in the area and me and my wife we enjoyed also the friendship of the ladies at the bar. We did not knew that the hotel has also a sauna and a exercise room and this was a very nice to use, for no extra price. It is a good place to bring your kids as it is very clean both phisically and "spiritually". The location of the hotel is also very nice because it is outside the center but it is on the main road, near the beach and not far from everything. We did already talk to our friends about this hotel and they will also go and stay there next time they go to Patong. Thank you Anchalee; see you next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent rerstaurant in the hotel itself. We tried a few others around but we finally ate there for the rest of our days. Best were fish dishes, Thai food and some Italian items, including good steaks. Good variety of fresh juices and desserts too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Max-and-family
Business
New York
Mar 20, 2011

Great

We had great time at The Anchalee.Everyone was so nice and helpfull.Our kids swam in the pool every day, and I used the gym in the morning after my jogging on the beach. Food in the hotel is absolutely fantastic. Thankyou to the chefs[...]. Rooms are not fancy but have all you need and cleaning is spotless. Good and safe place for families with kids. We will try to come back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantasea is a wonderful night place for the kids, and having them is a valid justification for the parents.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackshilack
Business
calgary
Nov 22, 2009

Not pleased at all

would definitely not recommend for the money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top