$14 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Anchalee Inn

3 stars
View map of 267/269/271 Rat-u-thit 200 pee road, Phuket, 83150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Anchalee Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linda lu
Business
patong
Dec 2, 2013

very bad

sheets had stains on, pool and pool chairs were filthy we had to tell them and they said ( you get what you pay for) the tables were dirty. we had to look for another hotel so we had a chunk of our spending money gone to pay for other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would never recommend this hotel to an enemy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby V
Business
Earby England
Nov 2, 2013

Great holiday

Great food, helpfull staff and very nice surroundings, I will use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictorZen
Business
Zurich
Oct 17, 2013

Home far from Home

Very comfortable, classic style cheap hotel. In fact we read other reviews on this web site before choosing it and we were not disappointed. We suggest it for all and if again in town we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin D
Business
Amsterdam
Sep 25, 2013

Best food - Nice rooms

The restaurant of the hotel is really the best around and it keeps the prices lower too. I got a few extra kilos during my stay there. Rooms are cleaned and very cozy and the hotel has additional options like the gym and others which are unusual for this price range places. Some of the staff do not understand much english and this is a common problem around Phuket, but for the rest are very helpful and sweet, specially the serving girls in the afternoon-night shift. Thus my review is 100% positive and I dont' find any reason why not suggest the nplace to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkOfGibraltar
Business
Gibraltar
May 17, 2013

Very nice

Very nice place we found because the price was very good. Later we decided to stay longer (two rooms, one deluxe and one family room) . We actually all felt that we got much more than expected. The afternoon staff was a new guy who was not so expert, but was very helpfull anyway. The hotel offers very nice rooms with real wood furnishing, and with all minimum facilities needed, like ac, private bath, tv with unending channels, minibar, dvd player, daily cleanup, and additionally you can enjoy the small but very beautiful swimming with sauna and fitness room. the location was perfect and specially the food in their restaurant was top class with low-medium prices. I suggest to everyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herny
Business
Malaga, Spain
May 16, 2013

The Best Ever

We vere a group af friends from Spain and Gibraltar. It is the first time that we saw such a nice room. The price was ridicoulusy cheap. For three people they gave us a 'family room' which they explain was the room for a family for two parents and two kids. And there was a big bed in one side with its own TV and armchair, table, shelves etc, the in the middle a small area like a kitchen, with dining table and water place, and on the other side another area with two single beds and another TV with all the rest. If I had a family with kids, that's the room I will dream to have!! I have never seen before so good #I have never been in a 5star hotel too# The Other friends in our group, a couple, had a deluxe room with balcony, and that room was also very nice with all wood decorations and big bed. And since we were not a family, still we got the best one could expect for this price: free wifi, free change of clothes every day, free fitness room, free sauna #never used, too hot#, free snooker table, secutity cameras all aover the place, fire alarm, 24hours reception .... everything you have in a 4 and 5 stars hotel. But specially we also apreciated the good spirit of the propietor, Mr Richard who is very friendly and experienced, and he gave us very good suggestions about phuket and about thailand in general. He also take care of fixing any problem if the staff alone cannot do it. Another good man is Jim, the Burmese maintainence man, a small little guy who speak little english but who can quickly repair everything. Thank you also to Aye, Tandar and Lek, the waitresses who are always smiling and very flriendly. The food in the hotel is the best we had in thailand so far, at cheap price and with a very great variety of item. Thanks to the cooks too, but I never meet them In conclusion, this is a very nice place to stay, full of comfort and at a very nice price. I recommand it to everyone and do not bother for some complaints of people who is never happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried many restaurants around but we finally decided that the best and cheaper was the hotel's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fasuay
Business
Seattle
Apr 7, 2013

Decent value in Patong

Second stay here. Small hotel with good restaurant. Close to beach. Ok for solo or couple, not a family place. No extras of any kind. Good place if you want basic and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunset bar. Very friendly, good place to view sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mirsolnca7
Business
Saint- Petersburg
Oct 28, 2012

Normal hotel

Good hotel for this cost!but you can find more comfortable hotel and cheaper!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OleDenmark
Business
Copenhagen
Jul 31, 2012

A Friends House

I found this hotel, albeit not luxurious, the ideal place where to spend my holidays in thailand. First of all it was amazingly cheap for the very decent standard offered. And no complaints about the rooms, which are very nice and clean, and the excellent restaurant with an amazing variety of dishes. But the main feature is the informal management of the hotel which makes everyone feel like if they were in their own house. I meet new friends among the residents there. No artificial smiling and bowing with folded heads, but rather all assitence needed whenever needed and all efforts made to make you feel at ease with all comforts possible. This is how it should be in any hotel, and from now onward I will look for places like this rather than the "standard" like type of accommodation - 3*, 4* or 5* stars that may be, where every smile comes at a price ... from your own pocket. Very well Anchalee Inn. Every time I will come to Patong I will stay there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel restaurant is the best in the area, and cheapest. I have tried many and finally decided to eat there only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mocc
Business
scotland
Jul 11, 2012

sweet lil hotel

i had a good time here the staff were friendly, courteous, the food was good. had a nice little vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

if its bangla road your after then it might be too far away, if its a quiet relaxing time, closish to the beach then this might just be for you :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top