$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Anchalee Inn

3 stars
267/269/271 Rat-u-thit 200 pee road, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
27 reviews
one for the family!!!!

On arrival 1st class greeting and very swift book in at 3am, completely hassle free, after almost... See full review

  • adam100percent
  • Nov 30, 2014
Home far from Home

Very comfortable, classic style cheap hotel. In fact we read other reviews on this web site before... See full review

  • VictorZen
  • Oct 17, 2013
Charming family-run Thailand inn near Patong Beach and nightlife

This 30-room budget hotel one block from Patong Beach covers all the Phuket basics and earns consistent praise for cheerful and attentive service. Guests can hang out at the pool or walk three minutes to Patong Beach. Onsite restaurant serves seafood delicacies plus an all-day breakfast menu. Guests can take a 15-minute walk to the lively nightclubs of Patong or stay at Anchalee and mingle at the lively veranda bar.

Highlights
  • Cheerful and attentive service
  • Three-minute walk to Patong Beach
  • Central location within 15-minute walk of shopping centers, bars, and Bangla Road
  • Noteworthy restaurant with seafood delicacies and all-day breakfast menu
Rooms

Attractive wood trim and floral padded headboards help create a cozy tropical atmosphere. All 30 rooms include minibar, television, DVD player, and free Wi-Fi. Standard and deluxe rooms measure 269 square feet, but deluxe rooms feature balconies. The deluxe four-bedroom (one king and two single beds) measures 484 square feet and includes microwave, refrigerator, and extra sink.

Dining

The onsite restaurant, open till 11 p.m., specializes in seafood and serves a menu of Thai and international dishes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Try the grilled tiger prawn in tamarind sauce or spicy Thai beef salad. The breakfast menu is available all day for guests recovering from a late-night pub crawl. The street-level veranda bar keeps the music and good times rolling until the wee hours. Bar includes a snooker table and several big-screen televisions showing sporting events.

Recreation

Guests can sink into one of the blue lounge chairs and relax beside the swimming pool, or work up a sweat in the small fitness center or the Finnish sauna. Staff can help book tours, car rentals, and motorbikes. Patong Beach is a five-minute walk from the inn. Popular shopping markets and the infamous Bangla Road are 10 to 15 minutes away.

Transportation
  • Phuket International Airport (22.8 mi/36.9 km)
  • Airport transfers available
  • Assistance with car and motorbike rentals
Nearby attractions
  • Patong Beach (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Jungceylon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Kata Beach (9.3 mi/15.1 km)
  • Phuket FantaSea (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Wat Chalong (12.4 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Free use of two computers in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anchalee Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Anchalee Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard rooms offer only king size beds. They provides Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set. The room has no windows.
Deluxe
The Deluxe rooms have either a King size bed or two Twin beds (please specify your preference). It provides: Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Balcony and a broad sliding Window, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set.
Family (4 beds)
Deluxe 4 beds "family" rooms have either two king beds, or one king and two twin beds. They provide: Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Cable/Satellite TV, a small Kitchen corner with water sink, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set. Some room have balcony, some don't.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Cabaret: 0.4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.7 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.1 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.6 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.9 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.8 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4 mi
  • Hillside: 4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.2 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 5 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.7 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.1 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.6 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.9 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.8 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4 mi
  • Hillside: 4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.2 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 5 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.1 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.3 mi
  • Kata View Point: 5.9 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 6 mi
  • Surin Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 6.5 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.7 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 6.8 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 7 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 7 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 7 mi
  • Rang Hill: 7.1 mi
  • Phuket City: 7.2 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Rawai: 7.6 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.3 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.3 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 9.4 mi
  • Layan Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 10.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 10.8 mi
  • Ton Sai Waterfall: 11 mi
  • Coral Island: 11.2 mi
  • Ao Por: 11.2 mi
  • Nai Thorn Beach: 11.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ground floor of the building is wholly dedicated to free space for guests, with the pool on the back yard, the lobby hall with its internet cafe', the wide Restaurant and Bar area, which any guest is free to use at any time to its pleasure and needs.

Dining

Restaurant
The Anchalee Inn's Restaurant specializes in Sea Food and Thai food. However, it offers a wide range of items starting with Imported Australian Meat's steaks, all sorts of Snacks, Italian preparations, Desserts, fresh Juices, and it serves a Breakfast menu for the entire day.
Bar/Pub
The Bar, laying on the street level verandah, stays open till late and it is the ideal place to party, to watch you favorite sports on TV, or to mingle and start new friendships with other guests and with local people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Anchalee Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger dave
Business
Wisbech, cambridgeshire, england
Dec 3, 2014

perfect for my (single) travel needs

Always good reception from all staff, good value and well-cooked and well-presented food. Some rooms need tlc but well cleaned on daily basis. Good atmosphere in restaurant/bar area. Swimming pool underused, as very small with no outside views (only walls). Rooms well proportioned and good working air-con. Away from nightlife (about 1/2 mile) but easily commutable on foot or taxi. Good local facilities (7/11 etc). For single man this hotel serves my needs exactly, may be a little basic for some travellers but for me this small hotel is the perfect getaway. Should be returning in June (low season) next year. Overall 7 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adam100percent
Business
london, england
Nov 30, 2014

one for the family!!!!

On arrival 1st class greeting and very swift book in at 3am, completely hassle free, after almost 30 hours travel just what we needed, our room looked over main street so plenty of enjoyment while sitting out on the balcony in the evenings (perfectly situated), staff realy friendly and very helpfull. The pool was a delight and used constantly as the heat was extreme to say the least, would definitely reccomend and would like to book again next year, fantastic!! Adam ives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Always barter and start at around 30% of the asking price, you will usually pay just under 50% of the asking price, eat well from stalls and carts for extreme value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomjon
Business
san mierko, California
Oct 15, 2014

awesome place, great price

Typical hotel in Asia. Clean, cool, and comfortable. The shower was broken but within an hour someone was up in my room fixing it. I will stay here again when I go back to Phucket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

bazaar behind the jongcelyn mall has a farmers market from like 9am to 3pm. It's badass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dinoorin
Business
lincoln, UK
Sep 11, 2014

value and cheap

clean, comfy. got everything you need. food is excellent and very well priced. Really cant ask for more when paying low prices. staff are friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sir Arthur
Business
Washington
Feb 21, 2014

It deserves high scores

Patong is becoming more a city than the village it used to be. Everywhere new elegant buildings, new roads and a lot of tourists from the east. It used to be mainly a resort used by Europeans, Autstralians and a few Americans, but now it bustles with all sort of nationalities. Still charming, sunny and attractive but somewhat different. The hotel though remained pretty much the same. I was here many years ago - can't recall it exactly: perhaps 6 or so - and I did like it now much like I did it first time. The owner, the same good man just a little bit fatter and wiser, kept it up to the times by upgrading whatever needed, improving it and keeping it clean and fresh. Nevertheless the mood is the same of a dear old style Inn with all comforts and friendly, easy mood. Some of the employees are the same and others are new, but nevertheless all above average in courtesy and helpfulness. English speaking is also above average for the area. I did choose Anchalee Inn first time because this was what I wanted, and i was never disappointed. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the cleanliness is top. The services offered within the price are many and unusual for this sort of budget hotels; just think of a Sauna and a Gymnasium: usually only some of the higher prices hotels have it, and it is not for free. The food in the restaurant is absolutely great. The location also has changed in the sense that it has became more central due to the city expansion, but still it remains in a reasonably quiet area with easy access to everything. The beach is a few step, perhaps 300 mt, in front of the hotel, straight ahead. We stayed in this small hotel for three weeks last month and I can't find any complaints about it. The weather also helped since the sun was always shiny and the air was somewhat fresh - they told me it was unusually cold for them - making the evenings extremely pelasant after a day of full-beach-immersion. The center of town, Bangla road, remained pretty much the same too, with several new buildings replacing the old ones, but the mess is pretty much equal, or greater. We used it only a few times, though, choosing instead often to spend quiet relaxing nights in smaller venues and bars around the hotel itself. As far as food, countless restaurants are in the area, but we found them mostly not up to the mark. The best ones we found are the hotel's own restaurant and the nearby Italian restaurant "Dolce Vita", just 50 meters ahead, behind the corner of a small alley. I hope this review of mine could be helpful for all to understand the location and the place and to make no mistakes if you need to choose where to stay and to go. For as much as we are concern, this was the best choice, a bargain offer and if we will come in town again - whenever it may be - we will have no hesitation to stay at Anchalee Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants in the area, but i had bad experiences in mainly all of them. The best one, after the hotel's own, it is perhaps to my advise the Dolce Vita, a few meters straight up the road, behind a small alley's corner. Or second to that the "Gusto" in opposite direction, around 300 mts south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Marley
Business
London
Feb 19, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

My stay at the hotel was a good one...The staff were friendly and helpful....The room was cleaned and tidy each day and the food was always nice...The location was excellent..close to the beach and all the local amenities....I booked for 10 days and if and when i visit Phuket again i will definately consider booking this hotel again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reggae man
Business
Ireland
Dec 19, 2013

fantastic hotel at a bargained price

The hotel is clean and well situated (walking distance to the centre of Patong while enjoying some quietness). The staff is ultra friendly and very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linda lu
Business
patong
Dec 2, 2013

very bad

sheets had stains on, pool and pool chairs were filthy we had to tell them and they said ( you get what you pay for) the tables were dirty. we had to look for another hotel so we had a chunk of our spending money gone to pay for other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would never recommend this hotel to an enemy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby V
Business
Earby England
Nov 2, 2013

Great holiday

Great food, helpfull staff and very nice surroundings, I will use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictorZen
Business
Zurich
Oct 17, 2013

Home far from Home

Very comfortable, classic style cheap hotel. In fact we read other reviews on this web site before choosing it and we were not disappointed. We suggest it for all and if again in town we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top