$14 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Anchalee Inn

3 stars
267/269/271 Rat-u-thit 200 pee road, Phuket, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Home far from Home

Very comfortable, classic style cheap hotel. In fact we read other reviews on this web site before... See full review

  • VictorZen
  • Oct 17, 2013
value and cheap

clean, comfy. got everything you need. food is excellent and very well priced. Really cant ask for... See full review

  • dinoorin
  • Sep 11, 2014
Charming family-run Thailand inn near Patong Beach and nightlife

This 30-room budget hotel one block from Patong Beach covers all the Phuket basics and earns consistent praise for cheerful and attentive service. Guests can hang out at the pool or walk three minutes to Patong Beach. Onsite restaurant serves seafood delicacies plus an all-day breakfast menu. Guests can take a 15-minute walk to the lively nightclubs of Patong or stay at Anchalee and mingle at the lively veranda bar.

Highlights
  • Cheerful and attentive service
  • Three-minute walk to Patong Beach
  • Central location within 15-minute walk of shopping centers, bars, and Bangla Road
  • Noteworthy restaurant with seafood delicacies and all-day breakfast menu
Rooms

Attractive wood trim and floral padded headboards help create a cozy tropical atmosphere. All 30 rooms include minibar, television, DVD player, and free Wi-Fi. Standard and deluxe rooms measure 269 square feet, but deluxe rooms feature balconies. The deluxe four-bedroom (one king and two single beds) measures 484 square feet and includes microwave, refrigerator, and extra sink.

Dining

The onsite restaurant, open till 11 p.m., specializes in seafood and serves a menu of Thai and international dishes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Try the grilled tiger prawn in tamarind sauce or spicy Thai beef salad. The breakfast menu is available all day for guests recovering from a late-night pub crawl. The street-level veranda bar keeps the music and good times rolling until the wee hours. Bar includes a snooker table and several big-screen televisions showing sporting events.

Recreation

Guests can sink into one of the blue lounge chairs and relax beside the swimming pool, or work up a sweat in the small fitness center or the Finnish sauna. Staff can help book tours, car rentals, and motorbikes. Patong Beach is a five-minute walk from the inn. Popular shopping markets and the infamous Bangla Road are 10 to 15 minutes away.

Transportation
  • Phuket International Airport (22.8 mi/36.9 km)
  • Airport transfers available
  • Assistance with car and motorbike rentals
Nearby attractions
  • Patong Beach (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Jungceylon (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Kata Beach (9.3 mi/15.1 km)
  • Phuket FantaSea (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Wat Chalong (12.4 mi/20 km)
Business
  • Free use of two computers in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel

Hotel Map

7.8847 98.2931
Area served
Downtown PATONG, the main resort town on the island, at 200 mt from its renewed beach.
Nearby airports
Phuket International Airport (HKT) at 37 km.
Area description
Located in a quiet area of Patong, out of the crowded areas yet downtown, Anchalee Inn is only 200 metres from its renewed beach, near to popular markets and shopping areas, to Thai or International restaurants, and to the (in)famous Bangla Road's night clubs and Red Lights district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Anchalee Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Anchalee Inn Rooms

Standard
Standard rooms offer only king size beds. They provides Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set. The room has no windows.
Deluxe
The Deluxe rooms have either a King size bed or two Twin beds (please specify your preference). It provides: Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Balcony and a broad sliding Window, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set.
Family (4 beds)
Deluxe 4 beds "family" rooms have either two king beds, or one king and two twin beds. They provide: Air conditioning, Ensuite Bathroom, Minibar, Cable/Satellite TV, a small Kitchen corner with water sink, DVD player, free Wi-fi Internet access, Laundry service, Daily House Keeping and a small bahtroom set. Some room have balcony, some don't.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Simon Cabaret: 0.4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.7 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.1 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.6 mi
  • Karon Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.9 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.8 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4 mi
  • Hillside: 4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.2 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Simon Cabaret: 0.4 mi
  • Jungceylon Shopping Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Jungceylon: 0.6 mi
  • Jungle Bungee Jump: 0.7 mi
  • Tri Trang Beach: 1.1 mi
  • Patong Boxing Stadium, Patong: 1.2 mi
  • Paradise beach, Phuket: 1.6 mi
  • Karon Beach: 2.6 mi
  • Patong Go Kart Speedway: 2.9 mi
  • Nakalay Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Phuket Cable Ski: 3.8 mi
  • Calypso Divers: 4 mi
  • Hillside: 4 mi
  • Chalong Big Buddha: 4.2 mi
  • Loch Palm Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Phuket FantaSea: 5 mi
  • Elephant Trekking: 5.1 mi
  • Central Festival Phuket: 5.3 mi
  • Kata Noi Beach: 5.4 mi
  • Kata View Point: 5.9 mi
  • Laem Sing Beach: 6 mi
  • Surin Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Sea Bees Diving: 6.5 mi
  • Two Heroines Monument: 6.7 mi
  • Pansea Beach: 6.8 mi
  • Phuket Zoo: 7 mi
  • Wat Chalong: 7 mi
  • Phuket Butterfly Garden and Insectarium: 7 mi
  • Rang Hill: 7.1 mi
  • Phuket City: 7.2 mi
  • Thalang National Museum: 7.2 mi
  • Ao Sane Beach: 7.4 mi
  • Rawai: 7.6 mi
  • Phuket Sea Shell Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Nai Harn Beach: 7.9 mi
  • Panwa Beach: 8 mi
  • Ao Yon Beach: 8.3 mi
  • Panwa Cape: 8.5 mi
  • Bang Tao Beach: 8.6 mi
  • Siray Bay: 9.3 mi
  • Cherng Talay: 9.4 mi
  • Layan Beach: 9.5 mi
  • Phuket Aquarium: 9.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Nang Sang: 10.2 mi
  • Wat Phra Thong: 10.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ground floor of the building is wholly dedicated to free space for guests, with the pool on the back yard, the lobby hall with its internet cafe', the wide Restaurant and Bar area, which any guest is free to use at any time to its pleasure and needs.

Dining

Restaurant
The Anchalee Inn's Restaurant specializes in Sea Food and Thai food. However, it offers a wide range of items starting with Imported Australian Meat's steaks, all sorts of Snacks, Italian preparations, Desserts, fresh Juices, and it serves a Breakfast menu for the entire day.
Bar/Pub
The Bar, laying on the street level verandah, stays open till late and it is the ideal place to party, to watch you favorite sports on TV, or to mingle and start new friendships with other guests and with local people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Anchalee Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dinoorin
lincoln, UK
Sep 11, 2014

value and cheap

clean, comfy. got everything you need. food is excellent and very well priced. Really cant ask for more when paying low prices. staff are friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sir Arthur
Washington
Feb 21, 2014

It deserves high scores

Patong is becoming more a city than the village it used to be. Everywhere new elegant buildings, new roads and a lot of tourists from the east. It used to be mainly a resort used by Europeans, Autstralians and a few Americans, but now it bustles with all sort of nationalities. Still charming, sunny and attractive but somewhat different. The hotel though remained pretty much the same. I was here many years ago - can't recall it exactly: perhaps 6 or so - and I did like it now much like I did it first time. The owner, the same good man just a little bit fatter and wiser, kept it up to the times by upgrading whatever needed, improving it and keeping it clean and fresh. Nevertheless the mood is the same of a dear old style Inn with all comforts and friendly, easy mood. Some of the employees are the same and others are new, but nevertheless all above average in courtesy and helpfulness. English speaking is also above average for the area. I did choose Anchalee Inn first time because this was what I wanted, and i was never disappointed. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the cleanliness is top. The services offered within the price are many and unusual for this sort of budget hotels; just think of a Sauna and a Gymnasium: usually only some of the higher prices hotels have it, and it is not for free. The food in the restaurant is absolutely great. The location also has changed in the sense that it has became more central due to the city expansion, but still it remains in a reasonably quiet area with easy access to everything. The beach is a few step, perhaps 300 mt, in front of the hotel, straight ahead. We stayed in this small hotel for three weeks last month and I can't find any complaints about it. The weather also helped since the sun was always shiny and the air was somewhat fresh - they told me it was unusually cold for them - making the evenings extremely pelasant after a day of full-beach-immersion. The center of town, Bangla road, remained pretty much the same too, with several new buildings replacing the old ones, but the mess is pretty much equal, or greater. We used it only a few times, though, choosing instead often to spend quiet relaxing nights in smaller venues and bars around the hotel itself. As far as food, countless restaurants are in the area, but we found them mostly not up to the mark. The best ones we found are the hotel's own restaurant and the nearby Italian restaurant "Dolce Vita", just 50 meters ahead, behind the corner of a small alley. I hope this review of mine could be helpful for all to understand the location and the place and to make no mistakes if you need to choose where to stay and to go. For as much as we are concern, this was the best choice, a bargain offer and if we will come in town again - whenever it may be - we will have no hesitation to stay at Anchalee Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants in the area, but i had bad experiences in mainly all of them. The best one, after the hotel's own, it is perhaps to my advise the Dolce Vita, a few meters straight up the road, behind a small alley's corner. Or second to that the "Gusto" in opposite direction, around 300 mts south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Marley
London
Feb 19, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

My stay at the hotel was a good one...The staff were friendly and helpful....The room was cleaned and tidy each day and the food was always nice...The location was excellent..close to the beach and all the local amenities....I booked for 10 days and if and when i visit Phuket again i will definately consider booking this hotel again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reggae man
Ireland
Dec 19, 2013

fantastic hotel at a bargained price

The hotel is clean and well situated (walking distance to the centre of Patong while enjoying some quietness). The staff is ultra friendly and very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
linda lu
patong
Dec 2, 2013

very bad

sheets had stains on, pool and pool chairs were filthy we had to tell them and they said ( you get what you pay for) the tables were dirty. we had to look for another hotel so we had a chunk of our spending money gone to pay for other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would never recommend this hotel to an enemy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby V
Earby England
Nov 2, 2013

Great holiday

Great food, helpfull staff and very nice surroundings, I will use this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VictorZen
Zurich
Oct 17, 2013

Home far from Home

Very comfortable, classic style cheap hotel. In fact we read other reviews on this web site before choosing it and we were not disappointed. We suggest it for all and if again in town we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin D
Amsterdam
Sep 25, 2013

Best food - Nice rooms

The restaurant of the hotel is really the best around and it keeps the prices lower too. I got a few extra kilos during my stay there. Rooms are cleaned and very cozy and the hotel has additional options like the gym and others which are unusual for this price range places. Some of the staff do not understand much english and this is a common problem around Phuket, but for the rest are very helpful and sweet, specially the serving girls in the afternoon-night shift. Thus my review is 100% positive and I dont' find any reason why not suggest the nplace to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarkOfGibraltar
Gibraltar
May 17, 2013

Very nice

Very nice place we found because the price was very good. Later we decided to stay longer (two rooms, one deluxe and one family room) . We actually all felt that we got much more than expected. The afternoon staff was a new guy who was not so expert, but was very helpfull anyway. The hotel offers very nice rooms with real wood furnishing, and with all minimum facilities needed, like ac, private bath, tv with unending channels, minibar, dvd player, daily cleanup, and additionally you can enjoy the small but very beautiful swimming with sauna and fitness room. the location was perfect and specially the food in their restaurant was top class with low-medium prices. I suggest to everyone to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Anchalee Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Herny
Malaga, Spain
May 16, 2013

The Best Ever

We vere a group af friends from Spain and Gibraltar. It is the first time that we saw such a nice room. The price was ridicoulusy cheap. For three people they gave us a 'family room' which they explain was the room for a family for two parents and two kids. And there was a big bed in one side with its own TV and armchair, table, shelves etc, the in the middle a small area like a kitchen, with dining table and water place, and on the other side another area with two single beds and another TV with all the rest. If I had a family with kids, that's the room I will dream to have!! I have never seen before so good #I have never been in a 5star hotel too# The Other friends in our group, a couple, had a deluxe room with balcony, and that room was also very nice with all wood decorations and big bed. And since we were not a family, still we got the best one could expect for this price: free wifi, free change of clothes every day, free fitness room, free sauna #never used, too hot#, free snooker table, secutity cameras all aover the place, fire alarm, 24hours reception .... everything you have in a 4 and 5 stars hotel. But specially we also apreciated the good spirit of the propietor, Mr Richard who is very friendly and experienced, and he gave us very good suggestions about phuket and about thailand in general. He also take care of fixing any problem if the staff alone cannot do it. Another good man is Jim, the Burmese maintainence man, a small little guy who speak little english but who can quickly repair everything. Thank you also to Aye, Tandar and Lek, the waitresses who are always smiling and very flriendly. The food in the hotel is the best we had in thailand so far, at cheap price and with a very great variety of item. Thanks to the cooks too, but I never meet them In conclusion, this is a very nice place to stay, full of comfort and at a very nice price. I recommand it to everyone and do not bother for some complaints of people who is never happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We tried many restaurants around but we finally decided that the best and cheaper was the hotel's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search