$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Bayview Pattaya

4 stars
310/2 Moo 10 Beach Road, Pattaya Cholburi, Pattaya, 20260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
Lovely holiday

This is the third time we have stayed at the Bayview and yet again we were not disappointed. The... See full review

  • Mabel and Chester
  • Jul 13, 2014
Great location and nice lobby

Great location , nice lobby and lovely swimming pool . Also good views of Pattya beach from rooms... See full review

  • Beach Holiday Guy
  • Nov 18, 2013
Steps to the sand on Pattaya Beach
Classic and sophisticated Thai splendor greets guests in the grand lobby of the Siam Bayview Hotel Pattaya. This high-rise hotel takes up an enviable plot of beachfront property at famous Pattaya Beach, making it the choice of discerning guests from around the world. Terraces, swimming pools and a massage room orchestrate a regal and relaxing Thai lifestyle vacation.
Highlights
  • Steps to the beach
  • Next to Central Festival shopping mall
  • Two swimming pools
  • Massage pavilion
  • Business center and Internet access (fees apply)
Rooms
Contemporary rooms at the Siam Bayview Hotel Pattaya have carpeted floors, marble bathrooms and private balconies with high-rise ocean views. Relax with luxury bedding, bathrobes and slippers. Flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and high-speed wired and wireless Internet access keep guests connected (fees apply). A variety of room and suite types range in size and incorporate tasteful safari, Moroccan and carnival themes.
Features
The Siam Bayview Hotel offers numerous perks for guests. In addition to two swimming pools, tennis courts, and a business center, be sure to make time for the massage pavilion.
Dining
Three upscale restaurants and three bar-lounges include classic Thai and Chinese cuisine with unobstructed views of Pattaya Bay. Narissa Garden Seafood BBQ features live music on an outdoor terrace. Siam Bayview Hotel Pattaya also provides 24-hour room service.
Recreation
Guests can work up a sweat on two Siam Bayview Hotel Pattaya tennis courts and fitness center. Cool down at one of two pool scenes.
Transportation
  • Pattaya North Road Bus Station (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Pattaya Railway station (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Utapao Airport in Pattaya (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
  • Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok (75.7 mi/122 km)
  • Airport transfers
Attractions
  • Pattaya beachfront (Across the street)
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach shopping mall (0.2 mi/ 400 m)
  • Walking Street (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Bali Hai Pier (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pattaya Exhibition and Convention Hall (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Sanctuary of Truth (4.3 mi/7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Event space for up to 200

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Bayview Pattaya also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Bayview Pattaya Rooms

Deluxe Room
The room offers one double bed and one twin bed. Newly Renovated, 2 armchair with coffee table. Overlooks the pristine pool and landscaped gardens, Work desk with lamp and working chair. The room amenities are: LCD TV with local & satellite/cable channels. In-room movies. Fridge/Mini-bar/Hairdryer/coffee & tea. Individually controlled air conditioning. Cotton waffle Slipper/Bathrobe. Telephone in Bathroom. Broadband internet access (Lan and wireless) Adaptor. IDD telephone. Radio-CD Player. Private bath & shower. Complimentary bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Sea View Room
The room offers one double bed and one twin bed. The room has Window love seat (seating 2) with coffee table. Private balcony overlooks Pattaya Bay, Work desk with lamp and working chair. The room amenities are: TV with local & satellite/cable channels. In-room movies. Mini-bar inside medium-size refrigerator. Complimentary coffee/tea maker. Individually controlled air conditioning Cotton waffle Slipper/Bathrobe. Hairdryer. Telephone in Bathroom. IDD telephone Broadband internet access (lan and wireless). Adaptor Radio-CD Player. Private bath & shower. Complimentary bathroom amenities. In-room safe. Shaving mirror in bathroom.
Theme Suite
Our Theme Suites are 72 sq. m in size with a king or twin beds. Choose from six different styles: Thai Hill Tribe, Safari, Moroccan, Lai Kram, Baan Chiang and Carnival. The suite is ideal for couples and small families. Facing the ocean, the generous living room, with work, entertainment and dining areas, provides plenty of indoor space. The separate bedroom faces a spectacular and dramatic mountain backdrop overlooking the city with a balcony giving the added bonus of outdoor relaxation. Guests also receive bathrobes and slippers, a daily newspaper and express check-in/out.
Deluxe Room only
he special rate is applicable for Thai Residents only. (Thai ID card is required upon check-in otherwise our Walk-in rate will apply)
Deluxe Room with Breakfast
he special rate is applicable for Thai Residents only. (Thai ID card is required upon check-in otherwise our Walk-in rate will apply)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 0.3 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 0.6 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 1.2 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 1.3 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 1.6 mi
  • I am Spa: 1.7 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 1.8 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 1.9 mi
  • Mini Siam: 2.3 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 2.4 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 2.6 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 0.3 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 0.5 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 0.6 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 1.2 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 1.3 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 1.6 mi
  • I am Spa: 1.7 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 1.8 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 1.9 mi
  • Mini Siam: 2.3 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 2.4 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 2.6 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 2.6 mi
  • Underwater World: 2.7 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 2.8 mi
  • Pattaya Elephant Villages: 3.9 mi
  • The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 4.3 mi
  • Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 4.3 mi
  • Pattaya Floating Market: 4.6 mi
  • Alangkarn: 6.1 mi
  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms Park: 6.7 mi
  • Siam Country Club Pattaya: 7.3 mi
  • Bira Circuit: 8.7 mi
  • Nong Nooch Garden: 11.8 mi
  • Ko Phai: 13.6 mi
  • Sriracha Tiger Zoo: 17.3 mi
  • State Railway of Thailand: 61.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for The Bayview Pattaya

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Bayview Pattaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabel and Chester
Business
England
Jul 13, 2014

Lovely holiday

This is the third time we have stayed at the Bayview and yet again we were not disappointed. The hotel is always finding ways to improve, they now have two wonderful swimming pools. The tower pool provides a little quiet oasis to sit and sunbathe, we often had the whole space to ourselves!! Bayview is perfect for getting to the beach or the bustle that is second road. There is a family mart just outside but it would be good if the Hotel provided a general and souvenir shop on the premises.Overall we had a very good trip and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bayview Pattaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Anderegg
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 8, 2013

Good Place to Stay in Pattaya

Stayed here January 4-6, 2013. Perfect location across street from walking beach & all the restaurants, shops, etc. Staff is friendly & efficient. We opted for sea view room with breakfast buffet & requested higher floor & got 8th floor in this 9 story hotel. The view from the room is beautiful & the balcony attached to the room is a perfect place to sip a cocktail or cold beer. Highly recommend paying a little more for the seaview. Breakfast buffet has large varied selection & is good. Only downsides are lack of free wifi access in room (big charge for this) though free wifi access available in the lobby. Also there is construction going on in front which makes the entry not easy to spot & a fairly long walk to lobby check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Edge restaurant in the Hilton right next door offers a great value lunch buffet with fantastic food selection that varies day to day. On Friday is the seafood lunch buffet & the 2 of us paid about baht 850 not including drinks. Well worth the visit. Other days except Sunday brunch are even more reasonably priced for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bayview Pattaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Holiday Guy
Business
Sydney , Australia
Nov 18, 2013

Great location and nice lobby

Great location , nice lobby and lovely swimming pool . Also good views of Pattya beach from rooms on higher floors. The only poor things that i found was that the pool closed at 7 pm each night ( to early ) and the house keeping staff were very noisy out side my room every morning from 7 am that woke me up .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't book a airport taxi from the hotel - save and pay half the money and book a taxi from the street out side .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bayview Pattaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinemaVerite
Business
NY / Abu Dhabi
Nov 20, 2010

Siam Bayview Hotel

I was very glad I chose this hotel after an exhausting search of the Pattaya hotel choices. I took a van from Bangkok and as we pulled into each persons hotel I was cringing that mine would be next and I would be embarrassed because what I saw looked horrific. I was second to last and when we turned into the driveway I was relieved to see it was a decent place. Not only was it decent but the service was great, the hotel clean and the room well maintained. I was also relieved to find out how centrally located I was, but yet not right in the heart of crazy. I was surprised at the size of Pattaya it was a lot larger than I thought. The Siam Bayview Hotel where I stayed offered a regress to the beach through the back of the hotel 100 yards to the beach, and a short walk down the front driveway to the main street. I really felt Like I was right in the center of town. The staff are phenomenal and friendly. 20 Bhat went a long way, the food at the restaurant was quite good, and inexpensive, with great attentiveness from the staff. The buffet in the morning was well worth the upgrade. It seemed like there were 3 buildings clustered together to make up the hotel, my room was in the main building with the upgrade to Sea View and breakfast ($18 apx) there did seem to be an older part of the building that I didn't venture to, and a newer part of the building called the Garden Rooms. These seemed to be the nicest, but my room was very good. Free internet (I didn't travel with a device) in the bar. Golf was 8000 bhat so I didn't do it (needed to rent my own clubs) 6000 if you have clubs, I can play Pebble Beach for that much, not the hotels fault. One night my friends killed the entire mini bar (something I don't normally do) and it wasn't that bad when I checked out down right decent. There are two pools one centralized and seen from the balcony, the other more hidden behind the bar area for more quiet. Your guests are treated with respect and you are looked after just in case, I highly recommend this hotel to families and friends. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop around for best prices, great shopping there, don't rent a motorcycle you'll probably get killed, I saw a few people with bandages on their faces, they drive like crazy there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bayview Pattaya

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Jul 14, 2011

Eddy

I stayed twice and found it good locatiOn wise but one thing i noticed is maintanance. Dont forget to take your own insecticide and pesticide with you since room has ants in its wash room, minibar area even my laptop was also playing ground for ants. On complaint nice of them i was given a insect killer and provided me an opportunity to keep myself busy. Moreover internet for 2 days the system was off and as per rate whether you use it for 1 hour or 2 you have to pay 375 local money for complete 24 years. Rest whatever left over chill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice location has every thing in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bayview Pattaya

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
American tourist
Business
West Coast Rd, Redway, CA 95560, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Consider other hotels

Stayed at the Siam Bayview - Pattaya recently. This hotel did not live up to its reviews or internet promotions. Generally, the waiters and staff were unfriendly and difficult to deal with. Fitness room - equipment tended to be in disrepair and not serviceable. The outdoor pools provided lounge chairs and was the best aspect of this hotel. Prices were generally inflated as far as food / drink. Additional chargres for internet use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

recommend beach road for a stroll with an ocean view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Bayview Pattaya

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Davers
Business
UK
Oct 1, 2013

Not recommend for singles

Unless you are prepared to pay the hotel an additional 1000 baht per night for an additional guest do not stay at this hotel. Breakfast average and service poor. Rooms in garden wing small and on the garden side very dark and dismal . Access to hotel from beach road needs signage .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping malls and restaurants near bye Try food hall under central festival for good selection of foods at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top