$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Serene Sands Health Resort

3 stars
157/1 Moo 2 T.Banglamung A. Banglamung, Pattaya, 20150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Great place with wonderful staff grounds and private beach

We arrived and were welcome by a clean warm staff that were eager to help. Clean bright rooms with... See full review

  • Sammy beezy
  • Apr 29, 2014
great for romantic stay

large bed, nice balcony. shower had low pressure. great pool with jaccuzzi. See full review

  • tom great guy
  • Sep 14, 2012
Sunbathing and boat tours on private beach north of Pattaya Bay

The family-operated Serene Sands Health Resort allows guests to soak up the Gulf of Thailand sun and leave the bustle of Pattaya City in the distance. Serene Sands is ten minutes up the coast from Pattaya Bay and closer to Bangkok than most Pattaya beachfront locations. The friendly Thai atmosphere focuses on beach recreation like speed boat tours, relaxing beach time and golfing.

Highlights
  • Step out onto a private beachfront
  • Speed boat tours available
  • Airport transfer and Tuk Tuk shuttle service available
  • Complimentary Tai Chi, swimming and scuba lessons
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Rooms

Serene Sands Health Resort offers 16 basic rooms in four configurations. Some rooms have balconies with ocean views. Refrigerators and safe-deposit boxes are included. Rooms temperatures are individually controlled by both air conditioning and ceiling fans. Complimentary in-room Internet access is also available.

Features

Tucked away on a sandy track, Serene Sands Health Resort is set around a serene garden which features a gently flowing water fall and a salt water pool. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the on-site restaurant and bar. Room service is available. There is a banquet facility on site. A regular free shuttle service heads into Pattaya City, and the conceriege arranges tours and trips around the vibrant Chon Buri Provence.

Recreation

Serene Sands Health Resort offers a swimming pool and Jacuzzi, massage room, free fitness center and a steam room. The staff offers speed boat tours and helps plan golf rounds at the Siam Country Club.

Transportation
  • Bang Lamung Railway station (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok (75.7 mi/122 km)
  • Aiport transfer
  • Tuk Tuk shuttle
Attractions
  • The Sanctuary of Truth (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Pattaya Main Beach and Central Festival shopping mall (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Underwater World Pattaya aquarium (9.2 mi/14.7 km)
  • Pattaya Exhibition and Convention Hall (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Siam Country Club (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Sri Racha Tiger Zoo (15.6 mi/25 km)
Policies and fees
  • Child (0-6 years old) sharing bed with parents is free of charge without breakfast. 
  • Child 12 years and above is required to use extra bed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Serene Sands Health Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Serene Sands Health Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room
The Room offers a double bed with a/c, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite Led TV, ceiling fan, hairdryer, wireless internet, Electric kettle, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, fridge and minibar, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making, telephone, slipper and dressing gown.
Superior Room
The Room offers a double bed with a/c, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite Led TV, ceiling fan, hairdryer, wireless internet, Electric kettle, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, fridge and minibar, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making, telephone, slipper and dressing gown.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 3.8 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 3.9 mi
  • Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 3.9 mi
  • Mini Siam: 4.3 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 4.5 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 5.1 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 5.8 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 6.3 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 6.7 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 6.7 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Pattaya Elephant Villages: 6.8 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 7.6 mi
  • The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 3.8 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 3.9 mi
  • Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 3.9 mi
  • Mini Siam: 4.3 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 4.5 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 5.1 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 5.8 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 6.3 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 6.7 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 6.7 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Pattaya Elephant Villages: 6.8 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 7.6 mi
  • I am Spa: 7.6 mi
  • Siam Country Club Pattaya: 7.7 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 7.9 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 8 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 8.1 mi
  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms Park: 8.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 8.4 mi
  • Bira Circuit: 8.5 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 8.8 mi
  • Pattaya Floating Market: 10.4 mi
  • Sriracha Tiger Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Alangkarn: 11.4 mi
  • Nong Nooch Garden: 16.9 mi
  • Ko Phai: 17.7 mi
  • State Railway of Thailand: 57.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Serene Sands Health Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
2.8
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Serene Sands Health Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy beezy
Business
California
Apr 29, 2014

Great place with wonderful staff grounds and private beach

We arrived and were welcome by a clean warm staff that were eager to help. Clean bright rooms with patios and family owned. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Street food nearby is good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Serene Sands Health Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom great guy
Business
new york, ny
Sep 14, 2012

great for romantic stay

large bed, nice balcony. shower had low pressure. great pool with jaccuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

free service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Serene Sands Health Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Westerner
Business
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Sep 30, 2011

Best spot in Pattaya

Where do I start? I was visiting Australia, staying in a four-beds-to-a-small-room hostel. I wanted to make a trip to Thailand, and I found Serene Sands, a four-star resort that cost exactly what my four-bed room was costing me in Australia! It was like arriving in an oasis after walking through a desert. What a contrast! I was given a room with a balcony, a big walk-in closet, a window, a big, firm, very comfy bed, a TV, DVD player, and a fridge. The ensuite bathroom was covered in floor-to-ceiling solid stone tile. This alone was a beautiful thing; I love solid stone and real wood, of which the furnishings in the room are made. I had never, not in my life, stayed in a nicer place. Beautiful muted beige floor tiles, flawless build and finish quality in the hotel (I guessed it was built under the supervision of someone who had an eye for detail such as I do, a long-time veteran of the construction industry, and I was right). The Scottish owners made me feel like friend and family, and I extended my stay until I had been there for months. I only left to continue my odyssey to Central America. The Thai food is five-star, expertly prepared, the Thai food, hot or cold, having whatever level of heat you prefer, and the Western food is a fun and interesting Thai interpretation of some traditional Western dishes, and of course, more stick-to-your ribs than the standard Thai food, which I think is the healthiest food on Earth. The air conditioning worked flawlessly, easily managing my room temperature down to ridiculously cold (I tried it, I'm an A/C installation manager). The mini-bar in the room has all the usual necessities and luxuries, in case you get a craving for something, like a chocolate bar, chips, or a drink and it's 3 am! The pool is salty, but just like taking a bath in a tub of artificial tears, it doesn't irritate your eyes when you open them underwater, a really refreshing change as swimming pools go. Deep azure tiles soak up the sun's warmth and release it well into the night. Coconuts hang in easy reach of the short palm trees, if you like fresh coconut juice and meat, by the beach cabanas, (Called the Love Shacks!) which are also air conditioned, and provide an intimacy, privacy, and proximity to the beach I have never seen in another resort. If you could fall out of the floor-to-ceiling windows facing the bay, you would land on a ten-foot strip of sand before you were wading in the water at high tide. Solid curtains protect whatever level of privacy you might need from the relatively deserted beach. The resort is situated on a quiet residential street, with a lot on one side that is almost entirely covered in tropical foliage, and a lot on the other side that is a seemingly deserted house evidently only used occasionally by a travelling owner. It is far enough outside of the city core to be extremely quiet, but close enough that a quick cab ride gets you to the shopping, night life, or golf that you may be here for. I didn't bother to leave that often; preferring to write, surf the net, and enjoy the surrounds most of the time. What more can I say? Even when the place is full it feels like you have all the breathing room you need, and it doesn't seem to attract the wrong kind of guests, so it is fun and interesting to interact with whoever may feel like doing so. I found the free mini-gym to have exactly what I needed for vacation fitness (you know, stave off the guilt of all that relaxation, LOL) and that the surrounding neighborhoods felt like just typical non-unfriendly Thai places, not crime-ridden ghettos that you didn't want to walk past. I felt safe the times I walked from the hotel to a 7/11 or went for a jog around the area. In short, a great place, a great value, with a great location and great people. CONS: They don't have a chain of these places around the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

They have staff who arrange a vast array of activities, so if you want to make this a base to explore all of the fun things in Pattaya and Thailand, it's a good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Serene Sands Health Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
oceanquest
Business
atlanta
Sep 28, 2009

nice staff... but too far away

hotel staff was friendly and accomodating, but if someone wants to visit the city, this is not the hotel to stay. The hotel transporttion is sporatic and only during certain hours. A taxi is necessary for most trips to the city, which is quite far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

if you want the entertainment of the city, stay within walking distance to the activities not a long drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top