$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

1 star
502/1 Moo 10 Soi 11 Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya Chonburi, Pattaya, 20260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
13 reviews
i like this hotel

it's very easy to feel at home here. it was my third time staying here and the staff remembered my... See full review

  • kawika da mouse
  • Sep 23, 2013
Low price and good location

Rooms are basic but clean. Good location, near Central Festival. 500m from sea. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 14, 2010
Short walk to Pattaya Main Beach from value accommodation
Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya offers a budget-friendly overnight accommodation in the middle of action-packed Pattaya, Thailand. Enjoy room service and exploring nearby Central Festival shopping mall and Pattaya Main Beach. Adventurous types will want to make day trips to Thailand's exotic treasures including Saithip Butterfly Garden, Underwater World Pattaya, Nong Nooch Tropical Botanical Garden. Guests in town on business are a minutes from the Pattaya Exhibition and Convention Hall.
Highlights
  • Short walk to Pattaya Main Beach
  • Computers in lobby with high-speed Internet access (fees apply)
  • On-site restaurant
  • Room service available
  • Air-conditioning available in some rooms
Rooms
The hotels guest rooms are modest, and splashes of bright chairs, bed skirts and accent walls add visual flavor. Some rooms have meshy canopies, while others have understated headboards. Air conditioning or a fan keeps rooms at Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya cool and comfortable. This hotel provides private hot showers, fully-stocked mini bars and complimentary drinking water.
Features
The Smile Restaurant at Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya hotel is a small on-location eatery that provides room service to guests. Additional services include laundry, safe deposit boxes and on-site security. Explore the surrounding area for shopping and beach-side relaxation. Pattaya Main Beach, Central Festival shopping mall and Bali Hai Pier are steps away.
Transportation
  • Pattaya North Road Bus Station (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Pattaya Railway station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Utapao Airport in Pattaya (27.2 mi/43.8 km)
  • Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok (75.7 mi/122 km)
  • Taxi/Songthaew service nearby
Attractions
  • Pattaya Main Beach (Across the street)
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach shopping mall (0.2 mi/400 m)
  • Walking Street (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Bali Hai Pier (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pattaya Exhibition and Convention Hall (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Underwater World Pattaya (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Nong Nooch Tropical Botanical Garden (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • Sriracha Tiger Zoo (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
  • Saithip Butterfly Garden (28.5 mi/45.9 km)
  • Khao Kheow Open Zoo (30.4 mi/48.9 km)
Policies and fees
  • Child age (0-8 years old) sharing existing bedding with parents are Free of Charge without Breakfast.
  • Child age 9 years and above is required to stay as Extra Bed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

12.9311 100.8837
Area served
Pattaya
Nearby airports
Pattaya International Airport.
Area description
Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya Hotel is located right in the middle of everything Pattaya is famous for only 5 minutes walk to Central Pattaya Beach and all major exciting activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya Rooms

Standard with Fan
Room include 1 double bed with private shower, cable, bathroom amenities.
Standard with Air Conditioner
Room include 1 double bed with private shower, cable, bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 0.3 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 0.4 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 1.2 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 1.4 mi
  • I am Spa: 1.5 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 1.5 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 1.6 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 2 mi
  • Mini Siam: 2.3 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 2.3 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 2.4 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 0.3 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 0.4 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 1.2 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 1.4 mi
  • I am Spa: 1.5 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 1.5 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 1.6 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 2 mi
  • Mini Siam: 2.3 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 2.3 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 2.4 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 2.4 mi
  • Underwater World: 2.5 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 2.9 mi
  • Pattaya Elephant Villages: 3.7 mi
  • Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 4.3 mi
  • The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 4.3 mi
  • Pattaya Floating Market: 4.4 mi
  • Alangkarn: 5.9 mi
  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms Park: 6.5 mi
  • Siam Country Club Pattaya: 7.2 mi
  • Bira Circuit: 8.5 mi
  • Nong Nooch Garden: 11.6 mi
  • Ko Phai: 13.7 mi
  • Sriracha Tiger Zoo: 17.4 mi
  • State Railway of Thailand: 61.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GeejayKay
Business
Crowborough
Nov 4, 2014

3 day stay in Pattaya

The Sawasdee Sunshine is a budget hotel. The going rate is about 800 baht for October time for a standard room It's part of the Sawasdee and Woriburi Hotel group, with many around Thailand tourist hot spots. The hotel has no elevator and we where on the 5th floor,good exercise though. The rooms are shabby and old, I was in room 514, the wash hand basin was in the main room not in the bathroom, I thought it was just my room but my brothers was the same, found this a bit weird. The room is quite small but ok as I didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Plus points are free breakfast and wifi, not all room rates have this so check carefully otherwise you will be charged for wifi which is 100 baht per day and breakfast is 99 baht. In my room 514 it was good for video for Facetime and had no problems with logging in, a new password is required every day from the front desk...5th floor was getting boring at the end of the 3rd day. Location is good with many bars and cafes around and massage joints, about a 15 min walk to the beach. Would I stay here again....probably not as I found loads of other new hotels around the area for the same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Girls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kawika da mouse
Business
honolulu, hi
Sep 23, 2013

i like this hotel

it's very easy to feel at home here. it was my third time staying here and the staff remembered my name and asked me how everything was since i stayed there last which realy goes a long way in creating a very pleasant atmosphere. breakfast is simple but good (and there are other places nearby to have breakfast as well) the rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. overall i feel the staff goes out of there way to make you happy. i would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kawika da mouse
Business
honolulu, hi
Mar 2, 2013

very nice hotel

for the price, i found this hotel very enjoyable. the staff was very friendly and polite, the location was very convienient, the free breakfast was good (a little small, afterwards i went to the breakfast buffet around the corner) and bringing a guest over was no problem. i would highly recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dawudyahia
Business
London, UK
Dec 16, 2011

very good budget hotel.

Good value buget hotel right in the heart of the action. friendly staff for the most part. Very safe and though in the busiest part of town i stayed there with my wife and daughter we found the area relaxed and layed back. will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try central festival plaza food park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ks
Jan 9, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

Do not stay at this Hotel!!!! rooms, are Bad, Staff is rude,Hotel is not like the web adds!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not stay at this Hotel!!!! rooms, are Bad, Staff is rude,Hotel is not like the web adds!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aom
Business
bangkok
Jan 9, 2011

cool

cool hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tuktuk
Business
uk
Jan 6, 2011

what a dump

should be condemned !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lima
Dec 28, 2010

everage

resting and holiday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
taoru
Business
Bangkok
Dec 13, 2010

No Elevator

I found that my room is on the 5th floor with no elevator !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sawasdee Sunshine Pattaya

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meaw Za
Business
Bangkok Thailand
Nov 30, 2010

Sawadee Sunshine

Very old Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top