$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

LK The Empress

4 stars
View map of 240/1 M. 10 Soi 12 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, 20150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
9 reviews
A great place to stay in Pattaya

LK the Empress is a true gem. The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to the major clubs but... See full review

  • Papa Tango
  • May 25, 2015
Pleasant surprise

I was looking for centrally locted quality hotel with jacuzzi. Although I prefer modern style I was... See full review

  • Waldemar C.
  • Jan 21, 2015
The hotel is a luxurious beach front accommodation where guests can enjoy either facilities provided in the room or the beautiful scenery of the environment surrounded of the hotel. The hotel also provides dry cleaning, lobby, reception and steam room & sauna room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed LK The Empress also booked these hotels.

LK The Empress Rooms

Studio City View
Studio City View offers one king bed as bedding option with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, DVD player, En-suite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Superior City View
Superior City View offers one king bed with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Superior Sea View
Superior Sea View offers one king bed with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Pool View
Deluxe Pool View room offers one king bed with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Beach Front
Deluxe Beach Front room offers one king bed with amenities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, DVD player, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Radio, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Ramayana Water Park: 0.3 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 1.1 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 1.4 mi
  • I am Spa: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 1.6 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 1.9 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 2.4 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 2.4 mi
  • Pattaya Floating Market: 2.4 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 2.6 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 3.9 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 0.3 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 1.1 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 1.4 mi
  • I am Spa: 1.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 1.6 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 1.6 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 1.9 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 2.4 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 2.4 mi
  • Pattaya Floating Market: 2.4 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 2.6 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 3.1 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 3.9 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 4 mi
  • Alangkarn: 4.1 mi
  • Pattaya Elephant Villages: 4.6 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 4.6 mi
  • Mini Siam: 4.7 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 5.4 mi
  • Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 6.3 mi
  • The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 6.4 mi
  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms Park: 7.1 mi
  • Siam Country Club Pattaya: 8.1 mi
  • Bira Circuit: 9.5 mi
  • Nong Nooch Garden: 9.6 mi
  • Ko Phai: 13.1 mi
  • Sriracha Tiger Zoo: 19.9 mi
  • State Railway of Thailand: 63.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for LK The Empress

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tour de Mike
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 4, 2013

The staff knows why you are there!

This hotel is clean and the staff are very kind and professional. They made any calls I needed for taxi and gave me good advice on where to go and what to see while I was there. The breakfast buffet is very generous and delicious. Check in and check out was very fast. I left many valuables in my room at all times and had money in the safe every day. And nothing ever came up missing. I will stay here every time I visit Pattaya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save money on eating out. Eat from the street vendors. It is very good and I never got sick. Eating at the dine in resteraunts gets expensive.

Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waldemar C.
Business
Northcote
Jan 9, 2015

Royal experience

I selected LK Empress because needed a quality hotel in central/south Pattaya with jacuzzi... Despite mixed comments on the web and my preference for modern style over baroque I was pleasantly surprised by overall top quality of the hotel. The linen of the highest standard providing quality sleep, user friendly safe, bedside electronic control of lights, etc. beautiful aesthetic design, quality furniture... Only the towel hangers in the bathroom could be more sturdy to handle water heavy soaked towels or items guests may place there... Family Mart conveniently located next to the hotel door in unlikely case you miss something...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

centrally located close to major shopping plazas (Festival, Mike's), beach across the road and only a couple of minutes by rowing taxi (10ThB), or about 20 min walk to famous Walking Street with mixed entertainment (gogo bars, restaurants, nightclubs, etc.)

Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waldemar C.
Business
Northcote
Jan 21, 2015

Pleasant surprise

I was looking for centrally locted quality hotel with jacuzzi. Although I prefer modern style I was impressed with quality and all features. Clean room, fresh linen, new furniture, mini bar and kettle, good Wi-Fi, swimming pool close to the room, massage/wellbeing options available. Good restaurant, and mini family mart next to the hotel. Beach across the road, shops and entertainment area (incl. famous Walking Street) all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

just bring along your friendly happy attitue and enjoy available attractions, it is always good to find out beforehand what the area has to offer, for example I would suggest spending early afternoon in nearby quality shopping centres or on the beach, and the evening in entertainment areas... there are many to choose from...

Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Tango
Business
Silver Spring
May 25, 2015

A great place to stay in Pattaya

LK the Empress is a true gem. The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to the major clubs but far enough to enjoy a little quiet. The rooms are well furnished and spacious. The housekeeping staff is efficient, polite and always available. Restaurant, street vendors, mini markets, massage shops, laundries and pretty much anything you might need during your vacation are in a one block radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee and Jay
Business
Australia
Oct 19, 2012

Weekend getaway

Great hotel, would stay again. Comfortable room and close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first world nomad
Business
Alaska, USA
Apr 4, 2013

Another satisfying stay at LK

Previous guest at this hotel. Location cannot be better. Beach just steps across Beach Road. Nice open air restaurant to have complimentary large buffet breakfast while sitting and watching the ocean, nice. Staff is very friendly, super helpful, and after one year away, one remembered my name, nice touch. Wait staff in restaurant are very sweet, but need to be a bit more attentive to buffet items running out. I did have to go and ask a few times if there were more eggs or other items for example. Also, at end of breakfast time, 11 am, if customer such as me is still eating, staff should not just clear out all the food and beverages and things just because its 11 am. Guest needs should always come first. Just little things that would make it better. Overall, love the room, love the staff, especially at the front desk. Always happy, smiling, laughing, caring, friendly. Many american operators would do well to emulate these qualities. I returned late March and stayed for an additional 13 days because I love this hotel so much. Very nice and basically no hassle to have a lady friend come visit. Happy, happy, happy with LK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One of the best locations in Pattaya for access to best malls, beach, and night life. Far enough away to be quiet, but close enough for quick access. Top notch.

Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H Sehmi
Business
Hayes, Middlesex, UK
Aug 1, 2013

LK the Empress Hotel Pattaya

Hotel itself is great. I spent 24 days in total. Spoke to reception when I checked in and then after 24 days when checking out. Location is great. Restaurant / Bar was good although the service by the morning staff was poor however to the other extreme the service by the afternoon team was brilliant. The star is the waitress called Catherine. Brilliant at seeing to customers every need. Very good at Interacting with all customers. I would give her 10/10. Some of the reception staff could learn a few things of her on how to deal with customers and how to meet and greet them rather than having their heads buried behind the tall counter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NITOGA
Business
London, uk
Jun 3, 2014

Great Hotel for the Pattaya trip

Very nice and traditional environment. The bfst is rather looks like lunch. Wifi is good and strong. The swimming pool small but adequate. And the location is great for all you need to do in Pattaya. The bfst room has no A/c as it is an open plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of LK The Empress

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian L.
Business
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Short Stay

The hotel was in a great location, with good sized rooms, which were very well maintained. Reasonable breakfast, depending on your tastes, but there was something for everyone. Great views of the sea, while having breakfast. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top