$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

LK Renaissance

4 stars
33/154 moo 10 Pattaya City, Pattaya, 20150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
perfect location

The stay was good. Staff did not uderstand much english but tried best. Very near to ripleys and... See full review

  • dwijaggarwal
  • Nov 26, 2013
Great location

Soi Diana, nice soi. Near to everything. Recommended to solo travelers. See full review

  • Rado SI
  • Nov 21, 2013
Elegant accommodations and world class service in the heart of Pattaya

Featuring a central downtown location close to the shopping, dining, beaches and the nightlife that Pattaya is famous for, guests at the LK Renaissance are treated to world-class service and exceptional Thai hospitality from the accommodating, multilingual staff. The hotel features extensive leisure facilities including a large third floor outdoor pool and a deck that provides stunning views of the area. The Paanam Spa offers extensive services and day packages. Business travelers find a fully equipped business center and conference facilities, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the building.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Downtown location close to the beach, Walking Street, shopping and cultural attractions
  • Paanam Spa offers massage and beauty treatments, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • Fine dining at Cherry's Restaurant features international cuisine from an a la carte menu
LK Renaissance Rooms

Guests at the LK Renaissance choose from a selection of rooms ranging from 430 square feet to 860 square feet in the One Bedroom Suite. All accommodations feature a private balcony providing excellent city views. All guest rooms and suites also feature a king size bed, a LCD cable television, an international direct dial telephone, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Residents can indulge themselves in the en suite bathroom with separate shower.  They also enjoy the whirlpool bathtub and the complimentary toiletries. Some suites feature a fully equipped kitchen and a Jacuzzi, and are perfect for extended stay guests. Room service is available in all guest rooms and suites at the LK Renaissance, and a choice of smoking and non- smoking rooms are also available.

Things To Do:
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not Odditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Mini Siam (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Underwater World Pattaya (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Sanctuary of Truth (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Floating Market (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Pattaya Elephant Village (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Nong Nooch Tropical Botanical Garden (11.8 mi/19 km)

Hotel Map

12.9304 100.8832
Area served
Pattaya.
Nearby airports
Suvanabhumi International airport.
Area description
Situated in the heart of Pattaya on Soi Diana, the LK Renaissance Hotel Pattaya offers easy access to shopping venues such as Family Mart and TOP Supermarket as well as the Pattaya Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed LK Renaissance also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

LK Renaissance Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
This room offers one double bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi/Whirlpool/Spa bath, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Studio Room
This room offers one double bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi/Whirlpool/Spa bath, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.
Deluxe Room
This room offers one double bed along with Air conditioning, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable/Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi/Whirlpool/Spa bath, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 0.2 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 0.5 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 1.1 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 1.4 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 1.5 mi
  • I am Spa: 1.5 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 1.6 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 2.1 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mini Siam: 2.4 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 2.4 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 0.2 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 0.4 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 0.5 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 0.7 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 1.1 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 1.4 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 1.5 mi
  • I am Spa: 1.5 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 1.6 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 2.1 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mini Siam: 2.4 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 2.4 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 2.5 mi
  • Underwater World: 2.5 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 3 mi
  • Pattaya Elephant Villages: 3.7 mi
  • Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 4.3 mi
  • The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 4.3 mi
  • Pattaya Floating Market: 4.4 mi
  • Alangkarn: 5.8 mi
  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms Park: 6.5 mi
  • Siam Country Club Pattaya: 7.2 mi
  • Bira Circuit: 8.6 mi
  • Nong Nooch Garden: 11.5 mi
  • Ko Phai: 13.7 mi
  • Sriracha Tiger Zoo: 17.4 mi
  • State Railway of Thailand: 61.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for LK Renaissance

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of LK Renaissance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
first world nomad
Thailand
Jun 22, 2013

average

Aircon barely worked in room. Took two hours to get to change rooms. second room only slightly better. have stayed at LK Empress several times, part of same company, but this LK not as good. Breakfast was a joke. Ice cold french toast and no syrup. Poor choice of food and just not enjoyable. Room is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of LK Renaissance

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stayed at Dusit D2
Houston
Mar 11, 2014

I’m neutral on this place, Location - Good

First, a Pattaya hotel is a Pattaya hotel, nothing great about this one, nor is there anything really that bad I have been to Thailand many times, certainly not the worst – I’m neutral on this place Would I stay again, maybe, I stayed here this past trip because the Dusit D2 was too expensive for 7 or 8 nights, whatever it was Location – yes, good, if you’re only coming for walking street you can find something closer, as for exploring more of Pattaya it’s a great location The street is busy, just be careful for cars and motor bikes when you step out of the hotel lobby The deluxe room is large, loads of room, nice desk, TV, comfortable bed, a dressing area if you need it, patio which is good for smoking The pool area is good; I had no problem finding a recliner to lie out in the sun Bringing a guest in – no problem, the staff were nice – no problems If you read the other reviews about a high bath tub, 1) who cares and 2) no problem filling it with hot water The toilet wash down faucet did leak, I figured out which valve to turn off to stop the leak - the cleaner didn’t seem to care about it, note that the toilet still worked fine The message next door is good, try it They will give you water, something other room service items in the fridge - I think I seen a umbrella if it did rain, there is a 7-11 across the road & ATM just outside the hotel The bell boy, did expect a tip when he escorted me to my room, I think this is typical for Pattaya/ Thailand Breakfast, I had a peak and choose to eat outside the hotel, mainly because I didn’t want to see other people, it’s cheap & easy to have something better (and with a bloody mary ) Loads of bars just as you step outside – you’ll have fun staying here, bang for the buck – average Good WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of LK Renaissance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rado SI
Slovenia
Nov 21, 2013

Great location

Soi Diana, nice soi. Near to everything. Recommended to solo travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Soi LK Metro

Review of LK Renaissance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phaquestar
New York
Oct 28, 2012

Best deaql for the money

I was happily surprised when I saw the hotel, because the price was so inexpensive. Great location 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, 5 minutes if you go through mikes. Huge bath tub, clean room, working safe, huge bed, nice decor, nice staff, no charge for 1st guest 500 Bhat 2nd guest ($15). Nice pool always empty? Located 2 blocks from main mall, all sorts of clubs bars right at hotel door step, nice clean, new Pool hall across street from hotel, good restaurants close by, Free breakfast in hotel, and for guest if you payed for 2nd. I stayed at Siam Bay view last time and I liked it, I went to visit, people still friendly loads of construction, better pool, view there is blocked by new building now. I have to say LK is better deal for the money, but 2 of the best deals in town, both a short taxi to walking street, or a 10 to 15 minute walk, LK Renaissance, 3 plus almost 4 stars. To gain perspective there are a lot of dumps here, I used to live in the 4 Seasons in Chicago so I know what good is...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

No guest fee 1st guest, all the clubs are close can walk anywhere, better for access to mall, and other shops, great deal on shoes here, get great shoes for $120 USD what would be $600 USD in states or elsewhere great quality, also have a hand tailored suit made for $125 USD with exceptional material, shop around, get a $2,000 suit for 125 to 250 you wont be sorry

Review of LK Renaissance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dwijaggarwal
Delhi, India
Nov 26, 2013

perfect location

The stay was good. Staff did not uderstand much english but tried best. Very near to ripleys and beach road. Lot of songathew nearby. Close to alcazar. For vegetarians, subway are near too. U can walk to walking street as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripleys tickets for all 7 shows available at orientalescqpe. Also a 30% off promo going on at ripleys.

Review of LK Renaissance

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEEJAY13
DAEGU,KOREA
May 30, 2012

Great Value Hotel

OUR STAY FOR 4 NIGHTS WAS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE SHOWER SITUATION. WE FOUND THE TUB VERY DIFFICULT TO GET IN AND OUT OF. VERY INCONVENIENT FOR FOLKS WITH LIMITED FLEXIBILITY. THE SHOWER KEPT SPLASHING AND FLOODING THE FLOOR. OVERALL, FOR ITS PRICE, IT WAS GREAT VALUE AND THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN AND WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND HIGHLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of LK Renaissance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DEEJAY13
DAEGU,KOREA
Jun 7, 2012

very pleasant experience

Our hotel was everything we expected. Very convenient to shopping,restaurants and walking areas. Our room was very comfortable, and clean. Except for the shower situation, because of the shower design we were very satisfied including the staff who were very helpful and friendly. We will stay there again and will recommend it to friends. The price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of LK Renaissance

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattayaVirgin
Devon, UK
Sep 13, 2010

Nice room, clean with great service

A great value hotel, I stayed in the deluxe room, it was very large, comfortable bed and good quality sheets and towels. The room was always cleaned to a high standard and the whirlpool beth was great (although took about 45 mins to fill). The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I would give the breakfast 7 out of 10 and all the food was of resonable value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a 100 mtr walk from LK metro and all it offers :-)

Back to menu Return to top