LK Renaissance ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$38
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
82%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Room - City View
  • Size: 645 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Studio - City View
  • Size: 430 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Suite - City View
  • Size: 861 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Superior Room - City View
  • Size: 645 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

Featuring a central downtown location close to the shopping, dining, beaches and the nightlife that Pattaya is famous for, guests at the LK Renaissance are treated to world-class service and exceptional Thai hospitality from the accommodating, multilingual staff. The hotel features extensive leisure facilities including a large third floor outdoor pool and a deck that provides stunning views of the area. The Paanam Spa offers extensive services and day packages. Business travelers find a fully equipped business center and conference facilities, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the building.

Rooms

Guests at the LK Renaissance choose from a selection of rooms ranging from 430 square feet to 860 square feet in the One Bedroom Suite. All accommodations feature a private balcony providing excellent city views. All guest rooms and suites also feature a king size bed, a LCD cable television, an international direct dial telephone, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Residents can indulge themselves in the en suite bathroom with separate shower.  They also enjoy the whirlpool bathtub and the complimentary toiletries. Some suites feature a fully equipped kitchen and a Jacuzzi, and are perfect for extended stay guests. Room service is available in all guest rooms and suites at the LK Renaissance, and a choice of smoking and non- smoking rooms are also available.

Highlights

  • Downtown location close to the beach, Walking Street, shopping and cultural attractions
  • Paanam Spa offers massage and beauty treatments, outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • Fine dining at Cherry's Restaurant features international cuisine from an a la carte menu

Nearby attractions

  • Ripley's Believe It or Not Odditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Mini Siam (2.4 mi/3.8 km)
  • Underwater World Pattaya (2.5 mi/ 4 km)
  • Sanctuary of Truth (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Floating Market (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Pattaya Elephant Village (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Nong Nooch Tropical Botanical Garden (11.8 mi/19 km)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$54

LK Metropole

★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$23

LK Royal Suite

★★★★
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$41
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$37
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$50

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

82% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Ideal hotel for trip to Pattaya

Would recommend Sun, Mar 15, 2015
I've stayed here many times and have already booked for my next trip. It's in a great location, staff always pleased to see you and I love spending my days by the pool. Bars and restaurants are just outside the door. A short walk to the shopping malls and the beach.

| Hayling Island Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

trip with friends

Would recommend Wed, Jan 21, 2015
Several times at this hotel and I like it for the location that I like being in. I cannot vouch for everyone because I don't know ather parts of Pattaya. I will go back again RV

Shopping hint

If you arrange a taxi from home you will pay less than picking one up at the airport

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good hotel near to all entertainment lots of night life

Would recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
very enjoyable stay at this hotel very clean with helpfull staff

Nightlife hint

try nearby street venders food it.s very good. and look in the local market for bargains.

| sittingbourne kent Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

good clean hotel in good central location

Would recommend Fri, Aug 15, 2014
hotel was clean and in central location. Front desk staff need training on how to greet guests checking in. They seemed uninterested and listening to music on mobile phone or pressing buttons on mobile phone evey time I walked passed. Security good but staff again need training to greet guests as they were sitting around during the internet. Room was fair size. Bathroom was clean but not shower curtain so water falls out of bath onto floor. Also the the bath was big with a whirlpool system but the switch was not working. Hotel in the middle of main areas so vet close to shopping, restaurants and night life. More breakfast options for hot dishes would be good. Adding a free printer for the business centre would be good.

Nightlife hint

Walk out of hotel and walk left for small bars. Walk right for more and at the end of the road turn right or left for many more.

| london Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

I’m neutral on this place, Location - Good

Would recommend Tue, Mar 11, 2014
First, a Pattaya hotel is a Pattaya hotel, nothing great about this one, nor is there anything really that bad I have been to Thailand many times, certainly not the worst – I’m neutral on this place Would I stay again, maybe, I stayed here this past trip because the Dusit D2 was too expensive for 7 or 8 nights, whatever it was Location – yes, good, if you’re only coming for walking street you can find something closer, as for exploring more of Pattaya it’s a great location The street is busy, just be careful for cars and motor bikes when you step out of the hotel lobby The deluxe room is large, loads of room, nice desk, TV, comfortable bed, a dressing area if you need it, patio which is good for smoking The pool area is good; I had no problem finding a recliner to lie out in the sun Bringing a guest in – no problem, the staff were nice – no problems If you read the other reviews about a high bath tub, 1) who cares and 2) no problem filling it with hot water The toilet wash down faucet did leak, I figured out which valve to turn off to stop the leak - the cleaner didn’t seem to care about it, note that the toilet still worked fine The message next door is good, try it They will give you water, something other room service items in the fridge - I think I seen a umbrella if it did rain, there is a 7-11 across the road & ATM just outside the hotel The bell boy, did expect a tip when he escorted me to my room, I think this is typical for Pattaya/ Thailand Breakfast, I had a peak and choose to eat outside the hotel, mainly because I didn’t want to see other people, it’s cheap & easy to have something better (and with a bloody mary ) Loads of bars just as you step outside – you’ll have fun staying here, bang for the buck – average Good WiFi

| Houston Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

perfect location

Would recommend Tue, Nov 26, 2013
The stay was good. Staff did not uderstand much english but tried best. Very near to ripleys and beach road. Lot of songathew nearby. Close to alcazar. For vegetarians, subway are near too. U can walk to walking street as well.

Attractions

Ripleys tickets for all 7 shows available at orientalescqpe. Also a 30% off promo going on at ripleys.

| Delhi, India Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location

Would recommend Thu, Nov 21, 2013
Soi Diana, nice soi. Near to everything. Recommended to solo travelers.

Nightlife hint

Soi LK Metro

| Slovenia Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

average

Would not recommend Sat, Jun 22, 2013
Aircon barely worked in room. Took two hours to get to change rooms. second room only slightly better. have stayed at LK Empress several times, part of same company, but this LK not as good. Breakfast was a joke. Ice cold french toast and no syrup. Poor choice of food and just not enjoyable. Room is average.

| Thailand Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Best deaql for the money

Would recommend Sun, Oct 28, 2012
I was happily surprised when I saw the hotel, because the price was so inexpensive. Great location 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, 5 minutes if you go through mikes. Huge bath tub, clean room, working safe, huge bed, nice decor, nice staff, no charge for 1st guest 500 Bhat 2nd guest ($15). Nice pool always empty? Located 2 blocks from main mall, all sorts of clubs bars right at hotel door step, nice clean, new Pool hall across street from hotel, good restaurants close by, Free breakfast in hotel, and for guest if you payed for 2nd. I stayed at Siam Bay view last time and I liked it, I went to visit, people still friendly loads of construction, better pool, view there is blocked by new building now. I have to say LK is better deal for the money, but 2 of the best deals in town, both a short taxi to walking street, or a 10 to 15 minute walk, LK Renaissance, 3 plus almost 4 stars. To gain perspective there are a lot of dumps here, I used to live in the 4 Seasons in Chicago so I know what good is...

Entertainment hint

No guest fee 1st guest, all the clubs are close can walk anywhere, better for access to mall, and other shops, great deal on shoes here, get great shoes for $120 USD what would be $600 USD in states or elsewhere great quality, also have a hand tailored suit made for $125 USD with exceptional material, shop around, get a $2,000 suit for 125 to 250 you wont be sorry

| New York Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

very pleasant experience

Would recommend Thu, Jun 7, 2012
Our hotel was everything we expected. Very convenient to shopping,restaurants and walking areas. Our room was very comfortable, and clean. Except for the shower situation, because of the shower design we were very satisfied including the staff who were very helpful and friendly. We will stay there again and will recommend it to friends. The price was right.

| DAEGU,KOREA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya 0.2 mi
Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium 0.4 mi
Alcazar Show Pattaya 0.5 mi
Central Festival Pattaya Beach 0.7 mi
Bottle Museum 1.1 mi
Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa 1.1 mi
Mike Shopping Mall 1.3 mi
Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya 1.4 mi
Phra Tamnak Hill 1.5 mi
I am Spa 1.5 mi
Kart Speedway 1.6 mi
Loma Resort & Spa 2.1 mi
Ramayana Water Park 2.3 mi
Mini Siam 2.4 mi
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa 2.4 mi
Tiffany's Show Pattaya 2.5 mi
Underwater World 2.5 mi
Sanctuary of Truth 3 mi
Pattaya Elephant Villages 3.7 mi
Pattaya Crocodile Farm 4.3 mi
The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm 4.3 mi
Pattaya Floating Market 4.4 mi
Alangkarn 5.8 mi
Romance of the Three Kingdoms Park 6.5 mi
Siam Country Club Pattaya 7.2 mi
Bira Circuit 8.6 mi
Nong Nooch Garden 11.5 mi
Ko Phai 13.7 mi
Sriracha Tiger Zoo 17.4 mi
State Railway of Thailand 61.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$38
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 7, 2016