$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Dusit Thani Pattaya

5 stars
240/2 Moo 5, Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya, 20150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
4 reviews
winter getaway

excellent location for Pattaya, on the edge of the bay overlooking the whole area, superb. A lot of... See full review

  • adventurersky
  • Jan 4, 2014
Hotel for relaxation

A great swimming pool for sunbath lover, Room is clean but looks little bit old. See full review

  • wkric
  • Jun 30, 2013
Private beach and pampering in Pattaya, Thailand

Dusit Thani Resort Pattaya is a renowned luxury hotel brand that provides a full-service beach resort getaway. The dramatic setting of this Pattaya property features a cliffside peninsula protruding into the Gulf of Thailand. Guests enjoy one-of-a-kind panoramic view overlooking Pattaya Bay. Venture to nearby attractions from this prime location or sink into relaxation on the private beach. Resort amenities include a full-service spa and two-tier lagoon swimming pool.

Highlights
  • Private peninsula with a secluded beach and spectacular sunset views
  • Air-conditioned shuttle to and from Bangkok (fees apply)
  • Swim-up bar
  • Lagoon pool overlooks private beach
Rooms

Ocean views from the Dusit Thani Resort are unbeatable in Pattaya. Five-star hotel amenities for both business and relaxation include sophisticated decor and private balcony terraces with views of the on-site gardens or picturesque gulf waters. Additional amenities include high-speed Internet access, in-room safes, fully stocked refrigerators and laundry service.

Features

The regal air of Thailand sets the tone at the Dusit Thani Resort Pattaya. Palatial indoor and outdoor gardens and a multilingual staff help guests feel like royalty.

Dining

At Dusit Thani Resort Pattaya, diners feast on delectable Chinese cuisines while enjoying stunning bayviews at the Peak Restaurant or savour mouth-watering Italian dishes at The Bay Restaurant. For a taste of international flavours, guests enjoy globally-inspired cuisines at Cascade Restaurant. After a long day, visitors can have light snacks and tea at Dusit Gourmet or unwind with refreshments at Lobby Lounge, Lagoon Bar or Chaba Pool Bar.

Recreation

A two-level Lagoon Pool and sunbathing area occupies the cliff side overlooking Dusit Thani's private beach. Dusit Thani Pattaya has three tennis courts, a fitness center, sauna, steam room and a full-service spa.

Transportation
  • Pattaya North Road Bus Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Pattaya Railway station (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Utapao Airport in Pattaya (28.7 mi/46.1 km)
  • Suvarnabhumi Airport in Bangkok (74.7 mi/120 km)
  • Shuttle to and from Dusit Thani Bangkok available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach shopping mall (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Walking Street (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • The Sanctuary of Truth (2.5 mi/3.9 km)
  • Bali Hai Pier (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Pattaya Exhibition and Convention Hall (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
Business
  • Conventions space can accommodate up to 3,000
  • Event coordinators available
  • Business center, translation services, currency exchange and secretarial services (fees apply)
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas
Policies and fees
  • The hotel is doing emergency works to prevent erosion in the premises near the sea until 10 Sep. Affected areas include: The Point near Lagoon Pool, Lagoon Beachfront and The Bay Restaurant.
  • The 64 deluxe rooms at Wing C (6th and 7th floors) will undergo bathroom restyling from 24 Apr until 10 Aug. Guests will be assigned in rooms at Wing A and B that are completely separated from Wing C. Working hours are restricted between 10 AM to 6 PM.
  • Children up to 11 years of age stay free of charge when using existing bedding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dusit Thani Pattaya also booked these hotels.

Dusit Thani Pattaya Rooms

Club Room King / Twin
Club Room built up of 40 sqm, newly refurbished, balcony with sea view, extended working desk and with complimentary breakfast and Club Benefits, free WIFI
Club Grand Room King / Queen
Club Grand Room built up of 80sqm, newly refurbished, balcony with sea view, private sun loungers, outdoor shower and with complimentary breakfast and Club Benefits, free WIFI
One Bedroom Suite King / Twin
One Bedroom Suite built up of 80sqm, the extra space ideal for business executives and families. Each suite has separate living and bedroom areas. Aside from the full pool views, a private balcony showcases the stunning garden or the charming view of Pattaya Bay, free WIFI
Deluxe Garden View King / Twin
Deluxe Garden View Room built up of 40 sqm, newly refurbished, private balcony looking out onto the landscaped gardens, free WIFI
Deluxe Sea View King / Twin
Deluxe Sea View Room built up of 40 sqm, newly refurbished, private balcony looking out onto Pattaya Bay, free WIFI

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 0.3 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 0.7 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 1.5 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Mini Siam: 1.5 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 1.5 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 2.3 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 2.4 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 2.7 mi
  • I am Spa: 2.8 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 0.3 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 0.7 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 0.8 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 1.5 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 1.5 mi
  • Mini Siam: 1.5 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 1.5 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 2.3 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 2.4 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 2.7 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 2.7 mi
  • I am Spa: 2.8 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 3 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 3.6 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 3.7 mi
  • Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 3.8 mi
  • Underwater World: 3.8 mi
  • Pattaya Elephant Villages: 4.2 mi
  • Pattaya Floating Market: 5.8 mi
  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms Park: 6.9 mi
  • Alangkarn: 7.2 mi
  • Siam Country Club Pattaya: 7.4 mi
  • Bira Circuit: 8.7 mi
  • Nong Nooch Garden: 12.9 mi
  • Ko Phai: 13.9 mi
  • Sriracha Tiger Zoo: 16.1 mi
  • State Railway of Thailand: 60.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A range of professional meeting facilities is on hand with the flexibility to accommodate small groups, medium-size seminars, or conventions of up to 3,000 participants. A staff of experts is available to coordinate all stages of the events. Impeccable catering facilities, state-of-the-art audio visual equipment also guarantee the success of any type of gathering, whether a local business meeting or a multi-national conference.

Dining

Lobby Lounge
The ideal place to relax and enjoy coffee, cocktails, light refreshments and live musical entertainment
Dusit Gourmet
Offers a variety of aromatic tea and coffee flavours as well as gourmet snacks including pastries, cakes, ice cream, chocolate creations, cookies, muffins and others
The Bay Restaurant
An Italian restaurant with a contemporary setting, The Bay offers a relaxed dining experience. Both indoor and outdoor seating is available, with a scenic view of Pattaya Bay. The Bay, with its sumptuous Italian dishes and boasting one of the best views of Pattaya Bay, has established itself as one of the best restaurants in Pattaya. The Bay also hosts a fabulous BBQ Buffet Dinner every Saturday evening
The Peak Restaurant
The Peak offers modern Chinese cuisine complemented by a panoramic view of the bay. The Peak's kitchen turns out a stellar selection of Chinese dishes including Dim Sum, Hot & Cold Appetizers Sampler, Steamed Abalone stuffed with minced shrimps on sesame egg noodles, Eight Treasure Rice
Cascade Restaurant
The Cascade Restaurant features globally-inspired cuisine in its special theme buffets and new a la carte menu. Enjoy Thai, Asian and international specialities in a relaxed setting next to the open Atrium, with its lush gardens and waterfall. Cascade Restaurant offers a sumptuous buffet spread for breakfast and a la carte menu for lunch and dinner where diners can sample the monthly culinary highlights
Lagoon Bar
Overlooking Pattaya Bay, this split-level, free-form pool features a waterfall, built-in Jacuzzi jets and lagoon swim-up bar. Offering tasty snacks, light refreshments and long, cool drinks
Chaba Pool Bar
A dome-shape bar located at the Chaba Pool offering tasty snacks, light refreshments and long, cool drinks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Dusit Thani Pattaya

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Dusit Thani Pattaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adventurersky
Business
Lincolnshire uk
Jan 4, 2014

winter getaway

excellent location for Pattaya, on the edge of the bay overlooking the whole area, superb. A lot of Russian families this time. No problem getting poolside beds just ask the staff. Food in the hotel a little expensive but quality excellent. Public bus to anywhere on the strip only 20 baht just outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

use the public jump on/off buses

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Pattaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wkric
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 30, 2013

Hotel for relaxation

A great swimming pool for sunbath lover, Room is clean but looks little bit old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Pattaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob D and Nicky
Business
Yonkers, New York
Apr 1, 2010

This hotel exceeded all my expectations.

I stayed with my girl friend and we ate breakfast sometimes at the buffet when we could get up by 10:30. The food is excellent, although a little pricey. We would go to the pool and I would enjoy the sun, while she enjoyed the pool and the relaxed atmosphere. Sat night was Bar b Q night and it was uncomprehensible the work effort, quality and selection of food put in to one evening. I arrived early one night, and I saw the team of employees huddling and planning for the guests to be welcomed. This place is so organized, I could cry. Tues night was free drinks and free appetizer food. I bought some Thai silk clothing from the nicest man in the world, Peter. He works in one of the many fabulous shops. I must say, all the employees in this hotel, were nothing but top-notch and then-some. The gardens inside and out are manicured to the highest grade. From the moment you step on the grounds of this hotel, past the security booth, to the grand entrance, past the army of doormen and consiguers and managers to the elevator woman to the security men on every floor, you are treated with respect and royalty unlike and unimaginable in my lifetime. I am not kidding! The President could and does stay here. I saw a contigency of police and government vehicles one day that could protect any important dignatary. Someone important was staying in that hotel one day, besides myself. The only problem I had, that I should have mentioned to the staff, was the sheets and blanket. They had this combination sheet and blanket set-up, that I was unfamiliar with, but I dealt with it because I did not want to upset the wagon. The pillows also were a bit weird, but again, I let it go. I felt so secure in that hotel, with my guests and leaving my valuables in the open. I felt more secure in that hotel, than I felt in my own home. I had a beautiful terrace that my girl loved. She would sit out there and smoke a cigarette or just get some time alone to think about things in general. We had free coffee and tea that you could make and a refridgerator stocked with sodas and drinks and food. Of course, if you eat or drink the food in the fridge, it is a bit pricey, like most hotels. Room service was excellent because I got sick for nine days, but was able to overcome that. Hand soap and liquid soap along with a host of other amenities were also supplied. I liked the shaving mirror. It was a nice touch, something my other hotel did not have. All and all I was very suprised at the extremes of quality and level of perfection, that this hotel and staff perform around the clock, every day. Quite impressive for any amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Saturday night Bar b Q is a no brainer. It will knock your socks off, the level of quality and selection. Morning Buffet breakfast is also a hit for me. Very impressive the selection and quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dusit Thani Pattaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersy
Mar 16, 2010

Nice Hotel

Over all good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not not eat at hotel Prices to hight

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top