$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

5 stars
View map of 277 Moo 5, Naklua, Banglamung, Banglamung Cholburi, Pattaya, 20150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Centara Vacation

This hotel is one of our favorites places to stay in Pattaya. Hotel is clean, fun, and great... See full review

  • Ampai
  • Mar 16, 2015
Great for family getaway

This hotel has all amenities for family getaway great water park, great beachfront with jet ski and... See full review

  • Grace Morrison
  • Nov 26, 2014

The former Central Wong Amat Beach Resort has made way for the sparkling new Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort. Direct access to Wong Amat and Naklua Beaches is one of the best features of this resort. A beachfront waterpark is adjacent to 230 meters of pristine white sands. On-site dining adds convenience and sophistication, offering guests a wide array of traditional and international cuisine. Guests may choose to visit Oasis (international), Ginger & Lime Japanese, Thai, Chinese, & Vietnamese) or Acqua (Italian). Zulu offers nightly entertainment.

Rooms

The Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya features 555 rooms and suites in a striking and unique 18-story building complex. The hotel is the first themed hotel to appear in Thailand. The Lost World theme offers guests a glimpse into a long forgotten time and place. Stellar ocean views greet guests from every window of the hotel, providing an unparalleled view of spectacular sandy beaches. Striking views are available from most areas in the hotel from the dining spaces to the outdoor tropical gardens.

 

Guestrooms are divided into three categories: Deluxe, Deluxe Ocean View, and Premium Deluxe. Modern, contemporary design lures guests to indulge in the unusual atmosphere while amenities such as premium bathroom products, queen or king beds, tastefully designed linens, tea and coffee making supplies, Internet access and laundry service add convenience to a stay at this resort. Business travelers appreciate on-site business facilities and flexible conference space.

 

An on-site fitness center and spa services add to the overall well-being of guests and allow them to relax, rejuvenate, and prepare for an exciting day in Pattaya and the surrounding areas. 

Highlights
  • On gorgeous Wong Amat Beach & Naklua Beach
  • Themed resort where every room has an ocean view
  • Direct beach access
Nearby attractions
  • Pattaya Church (0.434 mi/0.7 km)
  • Wat Yai Inthraram (0.062 mi/0.1 km)
  • Nong Ao Bureau Of Monks (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Wat Chai Mongkol (1.86 mi/3 km)
  • Wat Sawang Fa Phruettharam (2.05 mi/3.3 km)
Policies
NOTICE: The property is undergoing renovations at the on-site water park until August3. Works start at 9am and ends at 5pm. None of the water park facilities are affected and will be operational as usual, including all water sliders, the lazy river, main pool with the Jumping Point, Aqua Play, kid's pool, as well as the infinity pool and the lap pool. Every effort is taken to minimize any disruption and we apologize for any inconvenience during the construction.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya Rooms

DELUXE OCEAN VIEW - ROOM
Deluxe Ocean View offers king bed which includes amenities such as Air conditioning , Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio Refrigerator Room service Safe in room Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Valet service.
PREMIUM DELUXE- ROOM
Premium Deluxe offers king or twin bed which includes amenities such as Air conditioning , Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio Refrigerator Room service Safe in room Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Valet service.
DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe Room offers king bed which includes amenities such as Air conditioning , Balcony / Terrace Bathrobe Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV Hairdryer, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Radio Refrigerator Room service Safe in room Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Valet service.
DELUXE FAMILY OCEAN FACING
Welcome to a great family retreat. Wake to sublime ocean views when staying in one of our 106 Deluxe Family Ocean Facing rooms, each with 42 square metres of total living space including a furnished balcony and designed for the comfort of both adults and youngsters alike. Decorated in a unique style, the Deluxe Family Ocean Facing rooms are equipped with two doubles beds, thus sleeping up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children, and feature a bathroom with shower in addition to a host of in-room amenities, including individually controlled air-conditioning, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, in-room safe, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, IDD telephone line and wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Spa Silavadee: 0.3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 0.7 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 1 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Mini Siam: 1.5 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 2 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 2 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 2 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 2.8 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 2.9 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 3.1 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 3.2 mi
  • I am Spa: 3.4 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 3.6 mi
  • Spa Silavadee: 0.3 mi
  • Factory Outlet Mall Pattaya: 0.7 mi
  • Sanctuary of Truth: 1 mi
  • Central Festival Pattaya Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Mini Siam: 1.5 mi
  • Alcazar Show Pattaya: 2 mi
  • Royal Garden Plaza Pattaya: 2 mi
  • Ripleys Believe Or Not Odditorium: 2 mi
  • Bottle Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Mike Shopping Mall: 2.8 mi
  • Siam Bayshore Resort and Spa: 2.9 mi
  • Tiffany's Show Pattaya: 3.1 mi
  • Phra Tamnak Hill: 3.2 mi
  • I am Spa: 3.4 mi
  • Kart Speedway: 3.6 mi
  • The Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 3.7 mi
  • Pattaya Crocodile Farm: 3.7 mi
  • Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa: 4.2 mi
  • Ramayana Water Park: 4.2 mi
  • Underwater World: 4.3 mi
  • Pattaya Elephant Villages: 4.6 mi
  • Pattaya Floating Market: 6.3 mi
  • Romance of the Three Kingdoms Park: 7.2 mi
  • Siam Country Club Pattaya: 7.5 mi
  • Alangkarn: 7.7 mi
  • Bira Circuit: 8.8 mi
  • Nong Nooch Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Ko Phai: 14 mi
  • Sriracha Tiger Zoo: 15.7 mi
  • State Railway of Thailand: 60 mi

Dining

Oasis
International Breakfast Buffet & Themed Dinner Events. Opening Hours: 6:00 - 23:30 hrs. / hrs.
Ginger & Lime
Japanese, Thai, Chinese, & Vietnamese Cuisine. Ocean kitchens where dining is a true event. Opening Hours: 18:00 - 23:30 hrs. / hrs.
Acqua
Modern Italian Cuisine, Emphasising Seafood. Opening Hours: 18:00 - 23:30 hrs. / hrs.
Zulu
Lively Bar with DJ & Private Karaoke Rooms. Opening Hours: 17:00 - 1:00 hrs. / hrs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KITIPAN
Not Provided
Jul 13, 2010

The location of this hotel is

The location of this hotel is quite good because it's close to the beach, no road between hotel and beach. It's quite suitable for family because everyone can enjoy its big water park. The only thing I don't like for the guest room is its bathroom because there is no door. They use curtain instead. This may not a good idea for guests who stay with kids. Other things else are ok for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
widkid
Business
malibu, ca
Feb 16, 2012

fantastic family getaway! something for everybody!

This is a complete 5 star resort. Amazingly the website does not really play up the pools, slides and waterfalls but this place rivals anything in hawaii. heaven for kids and the service was attentive and polite throughout our stay. room service great and reasonably priced. Surprise, an adult 25 meter lap pool next to the gym and the spa was supreme. Even the beach vendors were polite and had good wares. If the town would get their act together and clean up the ocean I would go back more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanielLondonUK
Business
London, United Kingdom
Oct 23, 2014

lovely hotel

this is my 2nd visit within 12 months to this hotel, great to relax, its a family hotel, I am not one for family hotels with kids etc (cannot stand kids) but as this is my 2nd time visiting it clearly doesn't bother me. lovely pool area, great service and staff, on site restaurants are great and pricing not too bad, I love the on site spa, the service is amazing the lady remembered I was there last year (even remembered I had a friend with me!) fantastic service. I recommend getting the buffet breakfast... yum American, Thai, Japanese etc wide spread.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

there was a baht promotion - I topped up 10,000 baht to my account and the hotel topped up an additional 3000 baht onto it, was a great promo went towards my spa treatments etc so I could splash out even more :-)

Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace Morrison
Business
Long beach. Ca
Nov 26, 2014

Great for family getaway

This hotel has all amenities for family getaway great water park, great beachfront with jet ski and kayaking. Great breakfast buffet. You don't have to leave the hotel to get all amenities you want to do when you go to the beach with your kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great value to buy breakfast with the package n kids under 6 years old don't get charged for breakfast. All they asked was' How old are children?'

Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ampai
Business
Carrollton
Mar 16, 2015

Centara Vacation

This hotel is one of our favorites places to stay in Pattaya. Hotel is clean, fun, and great atmosphere. I would highly recommend for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashbygirl
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Jun 2, 2014

Great pool facility, overpriced food.

The wandering lazy river, water slides and tucked-away swimming pools were very fun and the kids had a blast. But for a place which is obviously designed to attract families, the rooms aren't well set up for them. My biggest complaint was the overpriced food- about double the prices of other places that we've stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top