$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Gay Hotel Hostal Puerta Del Sol Phuket

2 stars
105/9 Rat-U-Thid Road, Patong Beach, Patong Beach, 83150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
This is a great guesthouse

Really friendly place. I would go back in a heartbeat. Clean, convenient, and good beach access. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 6, 2010
Perfect place to chill

This is a repeat visit for us. Reception was quick and friendly, and the place is spotlessly... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 27, 2010
The best Gay Hotel in Patong Beach, Phuket Island. In the center of the scene. Tourism, beach and night life all here adjacent. 80 meters from the beach and 20 meters from the bars and gay discos. Thai style in very nice decoration. Continental breakfast included.

Hotel Map

7.8964 98.2998
Area served
Patong Beach, Phuket. Near bars and discos area and 100 metres from the beach.
Nearby airports
Phuket Airport, 40 minutes. Taxi limousine service in the airport.
Area description
Patong Beach, Phuket. 105/9 Rat-U-Thid Road, stop in the first Seven Eleven near Paradise Complex and go left.

Gay Hotel Hostal Puerta Del Sol Phuket Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers king size bed with Air conditioning, continental breakfast included, balcony/Terrace, Cable/Satellite TV, Ensuite/Private bathroom with amenities, Internet Wireless free, frig, beach towels, fan and Safe Box in room. Complementary afthernoon coffee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Breakfast
Continental breakfast included. Free afthernoon coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1230
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Gay Hotel Hostal Puerta Del Sol Phuket

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gay Hotel Hostal Puerta Del Sol Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
bangkok
Dec 6, 2010

This is a great guesthouse

Really friendly place. I would go back in a heartbeat. Clean, convenient, and good beach access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gay Hotel Hostal Puerta Del Sol Phuket

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
my location
Nov 27, 2010

Perfect place to chill

This is a repeat visit for us. Reception was quick and friendly, and the place is spotlessly clean. I especially appreciate the daily beach towels and safebox.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gay Hotel Hostal Puerta Del Sol Phuket

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chiang Mai, thailand
Aug 4, 2010

A really great guesthouse!

We wanted to stay and play very near to Paradise Complex, but without everyone knowing our business. We tried to find a review on this place, but couldn't, so we took a chance. In a nutshell, they are less than 2 minutes walk (around the corner)from the center of Paradise Complex. The rooms are large and have all the essentials for a beach vacation, including beach towels daily, a small back porch with clothesline, small refrigerator, and an in-room safe for valuables. There is a 7-11 at the end of the soi for anything you may need. they don't have a breakfast, but we found a dim sum place in the direction away from Paradise Complex. Most important to us, when you returned to the room, there is no lobby with reception to witness you arriving home with your new friend. There is a small front porch with chair and table, and you simply walk to your front door. It felt like we had an apartment for our stay in Patong. We met the owner, but one could never interact with staff between checkin and checkout if that appeals to you. We loved it and have already booked another week in September.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost directly across the street are several motorcycle rental places that have good reputations. For 200-250 baht you can rent a motorcycle and explore the island. Helmets are required and provided, and you are wise to wear them, if only to avoid the police tickets (500 baht for driver, 1000 baht for passenger.)

Review of Gay Hotel Hostal Puerta Del Sol Phuket

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arcades
Thun, Schweiz
Apr 3, 2014

Absolut NICHT Empfehlenswert!!

Zuerst wurde mir ein Kellerzimmer für eine Woche zugewiesen, weil anscheinend alles ausgebucht war. Weil dort keine Fenster waren und die Dusche nicht funktioniert hat etc... wurde ich dann in ein normales Zimmer verlegt, aber auch da war die Dusche etc....defekt. Ich hatte Zimmer mit Frühstück gebucht (wurde mir so bestätigt per E-Mail) aber dort gab es gar kein Frühstück. Dann wurde die ganze Nacht nebenan gehämmert etc... Die Lage ist mitten im Zentrum und somit sehr sehr lärmig und durch die laute Musikboxen bis Morgens um 3.00 Uhr, kann man vorher unmöglich schlafen. Der Typ an der "quasi" Reception war sehr unfreundlich. Also würde nie nie wieder zurück in dieses Hotel. Martin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Gay Hotel Hostal Puerta Del Sol Phuket

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deutsches Würstchen
Berlin, deutsches Land
Feb 12, 2013

Viva la Diva

Abgesehen vom launischen Mädchen für alles (armer Kerl: Frühstück machen, Zimmer aufräumen (aber auch nur, wenn der Gast das 'Making Room'-Schild raushängt) und Rezeption für 10 (!) Zimmer) ist das Hostal uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen. Der Morgenmuffel mit dem eher spröden Charme ist eher das Gegenstück der thailändischen Gastfreundschaft. Sonst ist das eine herrliche Oase im sonst so krachend lauten Paradise-Complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search