$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

5 stars
155 Moo 2, Nong Thale, Muang, Krabi, 81180
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Peaceful Krabi

The Sheraton provided the perfect quiet getaway. The staff was helpful and friendly. Food was... See full review

  • Learning Teacher
  • Jul 16, 2014
Nice weekend stay

Had a wonderful weekend at the sheraton resort in krabi. Prices are a little higher than we'd hoped... See full review

  • MayaG
  • Nov 30, 2014
Situated in the exotic province of Krabi, Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort enjoys a beachfront location on the 1.8-kilometer Klong Muong Beach. Though you'll feel miles away from everything, our resort is only 30 minutes from Krabi Airport. Nestled discreetly in 16 landscaped hectares, all 240 comfortable guest rooms, including 30 club rooms and eight Studio suites, featuring refined Thai design influences, giving a unique urban resort feel. Savor an exotic cocktail as your eyes feast on a fire red Asian sunset. Or share mouthwatering Seafood, Contemporary Asian, Mediterranean, and international dishes at our eclectic mix of bars and restaurants. The natural appeal of our beautiful surroundings with tropical trees, lush foliage, and stunning views make us a popular choice Incentives and Meetings. The Andaman Grande Room and our own spacious marquee by the beach provide an extensive range of audiovisual technology and a wide choice of theme parties. Reenergize and experience the true warmth of Thai hospitality at the Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort., For non-US hotels, rates confirmed in USD may be converted to local currency by the hotel at your time of stay, based on the exchange rate used by the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort Rooms

Superior Garden
2 twin (single) beds or 1 king bed

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Khlong Muang Beach: 2.7 mi
  • Krabi West Beaches: 3.7 mi
  • Nopparat Thara Beach: 4 mi
  • Koh Poda: 6.4 mi
  • Pranang Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Poda Island: 6.7 mi
  • Thale Waek: 7.5 mi
  • Shell Fossils Beach: 8.9 mi
  • Talingchan Beach: 15.3 mi
  • Phi Phi Island: 21.1 mi
  • Emerald Pool: 35.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MayaG
Business
NYC
Nov 30, 2014

Nice weekend stay

Had a wonderful weekend at the sheraton resort in krabi. Prices are a little higher than we'd hoped but the service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Learning Teacher
Business
Houston
Jul 16, 2014

Peaceful Krabi

The Sheraton provided the perfect quiet getaway. The staff was helpful and friendly. Food was great. Beach was kept clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would use the hotel for booking any trips. The staff is helpful and you will get a better trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary Diver
Business
Singapore
May 4, 2014

Terrific Staff

I booked a club room for my stay with my Mom. Upon arrival we were taken to the club room for a refreshing towel and drink while we were checked into the hotel. It was a very pleasant place to relax while our room was prepared. The staff from arrival to departure were great. The resort was very quiet except during meal time at mangosteens when some children behaved like the monkeys shy of stealing your belongings. The tour packages were great. We did the Phi Phi Island tour by speedboat and one hour Elephant trekking. The Phi Phi Island tour was really good and worth the cost. Compared to other tour operators, our boat was lightly loaded and provided much better service. The only downside to the elephant trekking is we should have done the two hour instead of the one hour. It was a fantastic experience. Do the mid day tour and get to watch the elephants play in the water after your ride. We received a discount coupon to the spa so we decided to try it out. The spa is very nice and provided excellent service although it was significantly higher than the outlets throughout town. We also used the shuttle service to town for shopping. The service was much more comfortable than local taxi. There is 7-11 and several restaurants outside the entrance of the resort if you want something different. The restaurants on the resorts are pretty good. Breakfast is really good but very busy all the time. The only thing that did not taste good was the ice cream. The food is tailored to non spicy diets so if you want spicy, go outside to eat. The pools are OK but not that nice. They really need to be cleaned better. Entering the water through the collection of hair, leaves and miscellaneous stuff left much to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do the 2 hour elephant trek mid day and stay around to see the elephants play in the water.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bron
Business
London
Dec 2, 2011

Relaxing enjoyable getaway

Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, facilities were good and the pool was lovely. The beach is nice but getting around is a problem. The local taxi's are very expensive for Thailand. Klong Muang itself is small but does have a few places to go. The best being Paddy's Pub between the hotel and the Sofitel Resort, they offer free transfers to and from the hotel which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Paddy's Pub with free transfer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
singapore
Jun 10, 2011

Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

The hotel staffs were very efficient & friendly. Wide variety of food serve at buffet breakfast. Buggy service is readily available to take you around the hotel. Hotel shuttle buses timing is limited & relatively expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
Nov 5, 2010

Excellent Adventure

The staff was great, the facilities were expansive, and the beach was quite nice. We basically stayed at the resort the whole week, and one day took a boat trip to the four islands nearby (recommended strongly). The weather was not nice enough to take boats to further islands such as Phi Phi or Phukett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you can book a private boat with another family that would be the best. We took the tour with our family and about 25 other people. We had to wait for all hotel guests to show up, and then were on a tight schedule. Much better would be to have a hired boat, but they are expensive for the full day as a family and the boats can easily fit > 10 people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD
Business
UK
Oct 18, 2010

Good facilities and staff, pricy food

Bodyboard surfing and windsurfing(extra cost for this), were very good, as were the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Thai food at The Coconut, 1km west of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top